Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenhills Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Greenhills Holiday Park Reviews

Greenhills Holiday Park
Crow Hill Lane
Ashford In The Water
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1PX
Tel: 01629 813467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 170
Open: February To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 260 Reviews
                8/10 from 260 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  260 in total, now showing 251 to 260                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Jackie and Stu

Sept 2002
Love this site. It is well situated for Bakewell and within 10-20 mins of loads of good climbs. Friendly staff, and small pub on site make for a good atmosphere.
As for the comments on the toilet blocks, I have been to a lot of sites worse than this one...isn't it all part of the rugged lifestyle? If you want luxury, go to a hotel!!
Have been back twice this year already and due to go again at the end of Aug. If you time it right, there is a maize field ajoining the big field...very good on the barby!
Enjoy it.

Reviewer: Vanessa Butterworth 4 reviews from this member

August 2003
Very good site. Near to Bakewell and Ashford so some nice walking to be had. Camping facilites very good, lovely little pub in the central area of the site next to the shower and toilets, shop and lovely shaded childrens play area.
The only gripe was with the showering facilites which were old and you didn't really have anywhere to get dressed that was dry. It proved very difficult when I took my two young children for a shower. I would recommend walking to the showers in your dressing gown or easy changing clothes as previously said.
Apparantly the site is going to be making some improvements to this soon, so we would definately return again.

Reviewer: Linda

April 2002
Quite pricey and very busy. Ideal for families or caravans bur not your friendly site for the more traditional camper!

Reviewer: Maddy

June03
very nice little shop on site with a cosy bar, nice countryside, although pitching our tent was rather tricky due to the hilly nature of the site, the only downside to this campsite is the VERY dated shower block and toilet facilities, if this was modernised i would give this campsite a 10 out of 10.

Reviewer: Tyler 2 reviews from this member

June 2003

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Greenhills and will return again.
Lovely site with lovely views. Any visitor to this area must go to Monsal Head - Amazing view!!!
Facilties were good, no problems, no complaints.
Very friendly well run site.
Our dog loved it too.

Reviewer: dave

30th may 2003
spent all weekend here it is a lovely site took my two sons and one of there mates they spent most of there time playing on the games field great bar on site and a good shop will use the site again

Reviewer: geoff 2 reviews from this member

may 2003
Excellent site. Visited it over busy bank holiday weekend.

Weather was very wet which meant it was a bit muddy but c'est la vie!

plenty of space for kids to play.

There was the usual "family from hell" close by but the owner was quick to silence them when they were trying to see how many ghetto blasters you can fit into one gazebo!

Toilets etc good but busy.

shop is adequate.

Bar good but did not serve any food... don't know if that is just because of time of year.

5 minutes into Ashford or Bakewell.

we would certainly go again if we wanted to be in this area.

Reviewer: Amanda

August 2002
GOod campsite if you've got kids! There is a field for ball games with football nets and a small childrens play area. The beauty of this site was there were two fields where you could could pitch your tent and one was right in hte heart of the site where you could see them playing which gave added piece of mind. Close to the showeres, shop and bar. Although the downside to this was that it was more noisy - especially as the night we stayed it was caberet night!

The showers were not the best but I would recommend this site if looking for somewhere in bakewell!


Reviewer: alntim

late August 2002
Found this site "On spec" (which wasnt difficult seeing as it just off the A6... but further enough off it for traffic noise not to be a problem)

Pleasant and professional welcome, a "pitch your tent somewhere there" kind attitude (which i much prefer) although the tent field we were in was a tad hilly... but hey this is a hilly kind of place!

Shop (well organised and not screamingly expensive), Showers (this would be my only gripe - not the best shower block it has to be said... the male ones are very cramped, a bit ramshackle, tepid water, and its advisable to go to the showers in just your shorts and flip flops as there is nowhere really to get dressed/undressed when in the shower)

A pleasant bar (which when the entertainment isnt on feels like a ordinary country-style pub) selling all the usual drinks... but dont think they served food of any kind.

Although we were in a tent, it looked like the caravan facilities were ok, a little more crowded than the tents, but thats pretty standard from what ive seen.

All in all a no-frills, but pleasant and friendly, well-placed site.

Reviewer: gist

june 2002
Lovely site close to Bakewell Derbyshire we used it as a base when doing the White Peak Challenge.The site was clean and well looked after with a lovely bar for those little nightcaps.

Previous     260 Reviews in total, now showing 251 to 260     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5375 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019