Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 251 to 260                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oldhamfamily 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely four days here. The campsite is well kept, with a nice man cycling around to ensure everything is okay and giving a weather forecast. The facilities were clean although I echo other comments about the showers being cold, this was my only complaint, they were fine at 7am but cold any later in the morning. I did notice that those from Molls Meadow used the shower block in our part, their facilities were obviously not as good!

We camped in the Marlpit site right near the playground. It was an even patch and there is lots of space. An icecream van visits regularly. The campsite is a short walk from a Co-Op and East Runton which has a nice beach. In fact it is a very pleasant walk to everywhere and I wouldn't worry if we didn't have the car. Plus there was the bonus of rabbit spotting with the kids!

It is a good campsite in a good central location with lots of lovely places to visit. We must also give a mention to the Dormy House Hotel in West Runton for a lovely 3 course meal for 13.40 and great service. Also the Blue Sky Cafe on the walk along the front into Cromer for great service and lovely homemade cakes! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mistisas 1 review from this member

 Wow what a great site, 10/10 for facilities, everything kept very clean.Lovely new toilet and shower block completely tiled and well maintained. Even the older toilet and shower block which was nearer to our pitch was kept clean and shower worked well. Close to all the amenities that Cromer has to offer (within 5 mins walk, you have Morrisons and a co-op, plus beaches close by. Kids loved the park and football field, which was often full of rabbits in early morning. Although this was the first week of the summer holidays we could pick our own pitch and has much space as we wanted, which was a lot as we had a new Outwell Arakansas 5 very large and comfortable, stood up to terrible storm and very strong winds. Glad this site is slightly away from the cliff edge and we had shelter from trees and bushes. Keep up the good work Manor Farm. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheThrashers 7 reviews from this member

 Very large site with 3 sections set out over the rolling countryside of Norfolk. The site is well kept with good facilities, each part of the site has its own toilet and shower block and the site has two play areas for the kids.The road to the site is a bit narrow but once you are booked in you can use the exit on the Cromer side of the site.

Cromer is a short walk from the site with a Rainbow and Morrison store as well as Argos, Halfords and the towns many fish and chip shops.

The only thing I noticed was not all of the site is flat so be ready to sleep on a slope and the small toilet block on the Marl pit field was very busy and the floor was always wet and slippy

It was worth walking to another block.

We would go back again as overall it was a wonderful all round site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Calvinmeek 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for the weekend and had a fantastic weekend, helped of course by the 'heatwave' we are experiencing! We stayed on Marlpit site and had a good clean shower/toilet/washing up and laundry block (i think each site has two blocks). My girlfriend tells me there are plug sockets in ladies block for hair straighteners and hairdryers etc. On non serviced pitches get there early and get a sea view!

On Moll's meadow there is a brand new shower/toilet block. Not that we have a dog, but I could imagine that if you decided to bring a dog along with you this would be a perfect location and camp site for them.

Site seems to be very child friendly with lots of play areas and a max speed on the site of 5mph.

Camp site definitely gets a 10/10 from us, would happily go again! We found this campsite by reading the reviews and so I hope to have helped someone else at least put this on their short list!

A short walk to Cromer and East Runton. Co-Op and BP within half mile (if that!) and Argos, Morrisons, Halfords and Train Station within a mile.

Lots to do around Cromer. Cromer it self is a victorian sea side town with a pier and half sandy beaches! Has a lifeboat museum and there is the boathouse at the end of the pier that is free admission, just leave a donation on way out.

Sightly further a field is Sheringham, Blankeney (boat trips to seal island), Holkham Hall and Holkham beach that stretches out to the sea about a mile at low tide. Be prepared to pay 3.50 to park and be warned there no facilities once there, but well worth the walk.

Holt is a lovely Georgian town a few miles from the camp site and is worth a visit just for the boutiques and shops - including the nice kitchen shop! You can drive to Holt or even better take the Steam train from Sheringham (connects to Cromer).  


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adriancherry 3 reviews from this member

 Easy to find if you follow the instructions on the website.

Very attractive site with some sea views and even a view of the top of Cromer church.

The soil was stone free in the Marl Pit field where we were. The site was well tended and litter free. The showers and loos were very clean and the water was hot. Freezer available for re-freezing ice packs.

Nearby there is a large Co-op with a cash machine and there is also a Morrisons.

Cromer is the immediate local town and well worth a look. Would also recommend Wells next the Sea (really good cider from local manufacturer located off the car park near the sea front). The beach at Holkham is spectacular but keep an eye on the incoming tide.

Overall a good site and one I shall visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Honestjohn 2 reviews from this member

 We have spent 3 great weekends here at Manor Farm.

I'm not going to repeat everyone's notes on local shops etc, but I must agree with peoples comments on a wonderful site. It is perfect for weekends & beyond. The facilities are clean and the grounds are very well kept.

We have made this site into our weekend favourite.

Looking forward to returning next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alisonbaker 18 reviews from this member

 As all other reviews, our family loved this site. The kids found other kids to play football or whatever with, we had relative peace and quiet for the weekend. The shower block etc on Molls meadow is clean, spacious and bright. Its a shame this place takes 2+ hours to get to, I would want to stay very regularly! Will be back probably for a week next time to make the most of the walks/cycle routes etc and the scenery. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cclarke123 3 reviews from this member

 Myself and my partner visited this site just last week - what a site.

It's spacious, has fantastic facilities and is in a great location.

Each morning we woke to a wonderful sea view, and within a 20 min costal walk we were looking at Cromer beach and pier.

The site itself had amply facilities (one block on each of the fields) - not once did I have to wait for a shower (which we push button, but ready hot and quite powerful).

The pitches are mostly level, and at just 12.50 per night, it's probably the best value for money site I've ever stayed at.

5 stars, will definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Klwoody 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent stay during the last week May. We took the advice from a previous review and requested a sea view pitch and were glad we did. Staff very helpful on arrival, lots of room per pitch.
Site very clean and well maintained and very quiet after 11.00 pm which is great if you need to get the kids off to sleep.
15-20 mins walk into Cromer, 2 supermarkets and train station (with regular schedules to and from Norwich if you fancy a day out)all within 10 mins walk.
Superb cycling area, lots of quiet country lanes to explore within safe easy distances with some surprise climbs along the way! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AntheaL 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights at Manor Farm during the last week of May and it was fantastic! It is a lovely 'traditional' campsite. We were on Marl Pit and our pitch was huge, with a sea view! The closest toilet block was pretty basic but clean and in the next field just a short walk away was a larger toilet and shower block which seemed fairly new and was always clean. Even had a plug for hair straighteners (Excellent!)

My 4 children loved the playing field (with goal posts) - and there was plenty of room (and plenty of wind) for kite flying.

Short walk off site is a Co-op and a bit further along is a large Morrisons and Argos. Cromer is wonderful and we spent many happy hours on the pier dangling our crabbing lines. Ice cream van visits the site at regular intervals during the afternoons and early evenings.

Can't actually think of any constructive criticism. So Manor Farm gets my 10 out of 10! 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 251 to 260      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1944 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement