Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 261 to 270                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mezza21 3 reviews from this member

 Having visited this site previously I was a little disappointed this year, but I will give an overall view of the site from my previous experiences as well as this years visit.

We have in the past had a four legged friend and therefore always pitched in what was originally known as 'the dog field' now known as 'Molls Meadow' The toilet block is always cleaned regularly but obviously with the amount of people it doesn't stay clean and would be better if it was cleaned twice a day rather than the once.

The site has a great location the supermarkets, Co-op and Morrisons are very close and Argos is also close for all those camping bits you forgot to pack! It's within easy walking distance of the beach and the town, which also has a Budgens and great Fish n Chips, Chinese take-away and Ice Cream Palour.

The site has a children's play area and a grassed area for ball games which does tend to be very noisy early in the morning. At busy times there is generally a queue for the showers and there is no rules on how close you pitch to others, this year we returned from a day out to find we could barely get close to our tent as two other families had pitched literally an arms distance away which is totally unacceptable but although the owners and wardens regularly drive & cycle around the site they do not take any notice of this at all. The site is always full at peak times and would suggest that you book well in advance especially if you want EHU. We have decided after this years visit that we will only visit Manor Farm out of school holidays as we found this year it was overcramped, not so clean and very noisy but a great site for families that want to be able to walk to the beach and the town. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Walthams 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed on Gurney's Plantation for a long weekend - 3 nights. Site well laid out with large pitches. Site quiet so able to spread out on a corner pitch. Wonderful sea views.

15-20 minute walk through wood to centre of Cromer - quicker shorter route also useful for cycling to pick up the daily newspapers

Peddars Way passes close by the site but not really recommended for cycling - Norfolk is hillier than you think. Took Peddars Way to Shheringham but easier and quicker to come back along the coast road, with a stop off at the Village Inn in West Runton.

Good site, very peaceful. Likely to use again 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ChoudrysOnHoliday 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Just spent a weekend here and it was described by one of the kids as 'the best camp site ever'.

We were on the Marlpit field. Even though there were lots of tents on the field it never felt congested. Bit of a slope in some places but ground easy to peg into. There was a sea view and if the atmospherics are on your side you could catch a corker of a sunset. Facilities were first class and spotless at all times. Friendly warden came by every so often to keep an eye on things. Kids REALLY enjoyed the playground and football pitch.

Supermarket a 5-10min walk away, beach perhaps a 15min walk away (make sure you know the route before you set off). Cromer beach is ok, but a bit of a mix of stone and gravelly sand.

Would happily return to this site in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tribe46 5 reviews from this member

 We came here years ago and it was very basic, but now the site has nice new facilities. We were pitched in molls meadow because we had our dog. I think this is an excellent idea, having a separate field for people with dogs as you don't get frowned upon. We have never taken our pup camping before and he was a bit wary and barked at the owner who was on his bike, and he just laughed when we told him it was his first trip in the tent, he was good after that. We love norfolk and we will be going back to this site again. All in all well impressed. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dalli 5 reviews from this member

 We often spend the weekend in North Norfolk and normally stay on the C&C Club Site in West Runton. On this occasion we decided at the last minute to head to the beach and as our normal site was full we tried out Manor Farm. On arrival it was clear that the site was very busy but we soon found a pitch, not completely flat but only a slope in one direction. So we pitched up and headed straight for the beach, this was a nice walk over farmland. After a day on the beach we bought some meat for the BBQ from the village shop and headed back to the site. The shower blocks were clean with plenty of hot water and although the site was about full, there were no queues. We had a BBQ (the owners will provide bricks to raise BBQ's off of the ground if needed) and then put our 8 month old baby to bed. By about 11. 30pm a group of about 10 people in their late teens/ early 20's were rather drunk and getting very noisy, and started setting off sky lanterns which landed next to our tent, at this point it would have been nice if the wardens were closer but after a couple of us had a word they did quieten down and stop lighting the lanterns. All in all, I would most definitely recommend the site for it's location and cleanliness. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sable_panes 2 reviews from this member

 Party of 2 in our late twenty's with a 4-man tent, gazebo and car on an un-serviced pitch.

We had a great visit in amazing weather in the 1st week of July '10.

Pro's:

* The shower blocks are VERY clean and we never had to queue

* The pitches are very spacious

* Freezers for ice-packs are easily accessible yourself in the washing up/toilet blocks - no need to go via a warden which I have seen at other sites

* Dogs are kept on a separate site, which is good for non-dog owners

* You are allowed to choose your own pitch

* Little interference from wardens re: site rules, and everyone was generally respectful of the site anyway.

Con's

* Lady at the reception desk, did not seem too friendly or interested and very vague on information. Spoke to a lovely man on the phone though.

* Small point - you have to press the shower button every 15 seconds which is a bit annoying

* 6m apart pitching is not enforced at busy times

*** Some advice re: the MASSIVE flying beetles at the site! There are TONS of these and they appear around sunset. Don't worry as they are only there for ~1hr. They do not like shelter (even our gazebo kept us clear of them) and they do not like BBQ smoke.

Cromer itself is a not-too large and commercialised seaside town. It is lovely and quaint with a nice pier to relax and have a drink on or go crabbing.

There is not too much to do in the area for our age (28 & 30) and unfortunately the stoney/rocky beach makes it very difficult to walk around on/ swim in the sea.

But having said that, I did love the quaintness of the town much more than the commercialism of Great Yarmouth which we passed along the way.

The town is well serviced with a large morrisons, co-op (both less than half a mile from the site) and a few pub/restaurants, cafes shops etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vanessa40 1 review from this member

 Had a great time at this lovely site. Lovely views over the fields to the sea and only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. We stayed in Molls Meadow and thought the toilets and showers were great and kept nice and clean. There were times of the day when the hot water was in short supply but we got over that by using them at different times. Lovely quiet site, except for us. We will return! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Just got back from manor farm and must say we really enjoyed it, we stayed on 'moll's meadow ' as our dog is named moll. The showers and toilets were fantastic, as new with free showers,

A very friendly warden comes around and is very helpful, I am not going to fault this site at all. You can walk into cromer via the road about twenty mins, or across the fields in about the same time

Would definitely go back there but would stay longer 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesbuck 4 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site.

Easy to find 2 minutes from Cromer sea front.

Stayed from Friday to Sunday as a bit of a short get away as the weather was so good.

Plenty of room to pitch the tent with views of the sea.

The showers were spotlessly clean and always plenty of hot water.The site was also clean and tidy

Will be going back as soon as we are able. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nick x 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a couple of days here and was very impressed, Stayed in Molls Meadow as we have a dog.

The facilities were fantastic. Very clean and well kept. It's a short walk down the track to the local store's ie Morrisons / co-op etc,and a little further into Cromer,

Overall very happy and will be returning again in a few weeks for another weekend. 


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 261 to 270      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43259 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement