Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 261 to 270                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daggers 3 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Manor Farm and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Our first visit here was at a quieter time of the year, this time the site was more or less at full capacity. Because of the amount of people on site you did have to wait for a shower but it wouldn't matter if there was 50 showers on site you would still have to wait your turn.

The shower / toilet blocks were kept clean and the showers are nice and hot. I would recommend this site to anybody that wants to tour North Norfolk area.

A big thank you to Fiona at Reception for helping us with our booking when we had a few problems and it looked like we might not make it, car blew up :(

To the gent on the bike who rides around to make sure everything is ok and nobody overstays their welcome without paying. Hi. Always friendly and always had time to say hello.

All in all a great site.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saz1964 5 reviews from this member

This was our first stay at Manor Farm and we loved it! It was, however, very quiet for the time of year so we can't comment on how it is when busy. It is a huge site though so can't imagine it would get too packed. We had a serviced pitch in the Marl Pit field which had lovely rural views. It was extremely windy all weekend but we were fairly well sheltered by trees at the edge of the field. We found it difficult to know the boundaries of the pitch but we are novices to camping and no doubt seasoned campers know what they are doing!

The showers and toilets are clean and water is hot. Not a lot of showers though so there must be queues when it's busy. Good play areas for the kids and lots of space for them to run around and play (at least there was when we were there).The owners have obviously spent time and money on the place. A nice easy 15 minute walk into Cromer. Even our 13 year old didn't complain and he hates walking anywhere! Good Fish & Chips at Mary Janes!

I disagree with the previous reviewer - we found the lady on reception welcoming and helpful.

All in all this site was ideal for us and we will definitely be returning - hopefully for a week next time!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barnchester 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for two nights in the Marl Field. It was exceptionally windy, and unless you get there early all the sheltered sites are taken. Next time I would pay extra and book electric hook up as those sites were further up the field behind and hedge and therefore more tropical than the lower part of the field!

The playing field is great for children.

The location is an easy walk down into Cromer, so no complaints there.

On the downside.

1. Kept having to press the showers every 5 seconds for hot water - a bit of a pain and surely self defeating. You just spend longer in the shower because you're having to keep pressing the button all the time. I agree with having to limit water usage, but surely more than 5 seconds is a bit more practical. Also, the lights aren't always on in the showers so it can be a bit dimly lit.

2. No recycling bins - just a sign saying the nearest one is in Cromer. I felt this was a bit irresponsible given the large size of the site and the vast number of cans / bottles being thrown away in the rubbish.

3. The woman at reception was a tad unfriendly and not very welcoming, although the chap I spoke to on the phone when booking was absolutely fine.

We're visiting the site again later this year in a caravan, so maybe we'll have a different view then.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Garryireland 4 reviews from this member

Just got home from a two night stay at Manor Farm, really enjoyed the site and area. Kids loved the parks although the football pitch was very overgrown. The toilets, showers and washing areas were great, very clean and plenty of hot water.
10 min walk to rainbow store which is great and have got everything you need, Cromer less than 2 min drive.
Our only real nag was we were close to the toilet block on marlpit meadow and the noise from the doors banging in the wind when being left open at night keeping us awake, but that was due to people being inconsiderate than the campsites problem.
Will be returning many more times in the future.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magentarose 5 reviews from this member

Our first time camping, and we stayed on Manor Farm for 3 days.

Lovely campsite, really well set out with 3 different areas, we were on Marl Pit. As we did not have a serviced pitch we were able to pick our own spot, and we found a lovely corner pitch with plenty of space at the bottom of the field.

Showers blocks and washing up areas are clean and the water was lovely and hot, and as there are 2 blocks in each field you don't have far to walk to either one.

Everything around Manor farm is in easy walking distance so no need to take the car all the time. Morrisonís and Rainbow not too far, and a lovely walk into Cromer and East Runton. Public Footpaths around the camp are clearly signposted.

Had a lovely meal at the pub next to Cromer train station, again just 15/20 minute walk.

We will be staying at Manor Farm again, itís an ideal campsite for families and couples and I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daggers 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent 3 nights at Manor Farm and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This was our first time away in a tent so we have no other site to compare it too but any future ones we visit have a lot to live up to.

We stayed in Marl Field which has some slight sloping in places but not enough for things to start rolling away on their own. The field has 2 toilet / shower blocks both being very clean and plenty of hot water. Both have areas for washing up and the larger block has a laundry and freezer.

There is no shop or club house on the site but Cromer & East Runton are approx 1 mile away with pubs and shops in both. A large Morrisons & Rainbow are about 3/4 mile away so easy to walk or drive too.

We will be more than happy to visit again in the future

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jakeeboy 3 reviews from this member

Date: 25th May 2008

Facilities: Showers << Could be warmer, Washing up section, Toilets << Always very clean, Adventure playground, Laundrette, Freezers

Surrounding Area

Places of interest: Cromer, Sherringham, Great Yarmouth, North Norfolk Steam Railway (Sherringham), Sealife Centre (Great Yarmouth), Dinosaur Adventure (Lenwade)

Shops: Supermarket (15 minute walk)

Restaurants: Garden Lane Grill in Cromer << Great for families, The Plough Inn near Aylesham << Excellent food and great for families

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary_crutchley 22 reviews from this member

Manor Farm is a large, family friendly campsite, with plenty of electric hook-up points. The toilet and shower facilities are all very new, and are well maintained, being immaculately clean at all times even on a busy Bank Holiday weekend.

The majority of the site is flat, and there are hedgerows and trees planted all around for shelter, which is useful as Manor Farm is located on a hill.

We camped in the Marl Pit field, which like most of the site boasts large grassy areas where children can play. Also on site are two play areas with climbing frames.

Manor Farm is situated just a mile or so outside of Cromer, and very close to two supermarkets. Cromer itself, Sheringham and the nearby coast are ideal for a weekend or a longer break.

I would highly recommend Manor Farm for families, and will certainly be returning in the future with my own.

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Surfcarrot 1 review from this member

We were probably the only unit on the site without electricity & it was freezing!
Shower block & toilets are all as expected & clean ( don't visit around 11.30 as this seems to be cleaning time) building a new toilet block on tourer site.
Not many on the site but it was early in the season.
Large play area for kids. Not much shelter from wind but they are planting more trees. Owner nice enough although we only saw them on arival.

Easy walk to West Runton although it takes about the same time to walk into Cromer (25 mins at least) & take a torch. Pitch black on road to West Runton! 3 pubs in West Runton. We only tried 2! both ok & serve food. Kids & dogs welcomed. Bar persons very friendly in both.
About a six mile walk to Sherringham through Beeston Regis site & over the hill £8 for a return taxi, next to train station & you MUST EAT in the 'lobster' pub in Sherringham it's great. We had an ok time in all but wished we'd had some heating, will stay there again if visiting that area. Great for building Easter snow bunnies at this time of year. We had 4' of snow in March. Would definitely recommend this quiet farm site. Is just as it says!. Enjoy

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LynneMc 5 reviews from this member

Every year we go camping with another family and as we live at opposite ends of the country we meet at the site. We had a great few days here, had no trouble pitching together and some helpful campers gave us a hand putting our mates tent up in the dark! Kids love it wherever we go but we felt that they were safe here and let them ride bikes around and go to the playground without worrying too much. Walked into Cromer and we spent a day on the pier having a few beers and letting the kids catch crabs from the side- it kept them entertained all day. It was great not needing to drive and having plenty for them to do. We did drive to Wroxham one day and hire a dayboat on the Broads which is one of the most relaxing days out I have ever had! The site is reasonable,facilities were clean and well kept and although it is big it doesn't feel that way as it is divided up into fields, each with it's own facilities. We do not use hook up, but I think it is provided if you want it. Would go back, nice, well maintained site.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 261 to 270      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder