Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 271 to 280                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clucky07 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very large, well run campsite with good facilities and helpful staff but not for those seeking a natural, back to basics camping experience.

The lagoon isn't as picturesque as it appears on the website which was a disappointment. Very windy here too and there is a strong smell of cow dung as it is a working farm. The site is very sunny and south facing.

Excellent play area and spotless showers and toilets. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bexster 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, with a perfect location for families.
 
The facilities were clean with plenty of hot water and even sponges and mops to wipe down after each use. The separate family bathrooms were an excellent idea.
 
The walks round the lagoon are beautiful although my 8 year old son preferred to play in the playground! Not so much for the 12 year old to do but they are quite difficult to occupy at that age anyway!
 
We didn't use the on-site bar and restaurant although the menu looked fine and plenty of other guests did use it.
 
We ate in 2 pubs in Chickerill village (The Turk Inn, and the Lugger Inn) and the food and service in both of these were excellent.
 
The daily bus into Weymouth was very useful dropping right in the centre and saved parking in the busy town.
 
The site shop was well stocked and came in very handy when our electric pump broke!
 
You may want to ask for a pitch away from the bar and reception if you want to go to bed before 12pm as the noise can be quite disruptive if you are in a tent!
 
Also be aware that some people go to Weymouth for a night out and return back to the site via taxi at 2.30am in the morning. Both nights we were disturbed by loud drunk people!
If we had been further away by the Lagoon or in the stable field this might not have been such a problem.
 
Over all I agree with all the other reviews on this site. This is a top place to camp, and we will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark2219 5 reviews from this member

 Very good site great toilets and showers. Nice park for kids and a good barn for evening meals. Only problem is they have made the level tent field into electric hookup for caravans. Tents are now away from the toilets and on sloping  fields. You also have to pay adult price for children over 12 years old and the prices have crept up quite a lot in the last 2 years 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Csp1234 1 review from this member

 Had a great time. Staff are very polite. And friendly. Will go back again lovely location camp site is so very clean. Toilets and showers block was always spotless 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emmasitko 1 review from this member

 A fabulous site! We have visited the last two years with a friend and plan to visit again towards the end of the season.
We have our 2 year old son and usually 3 large dogs with us. (all of which the staff are friendly with)
The family showers are ample in size although you need to be careful where you leave your clothes as in some they can get wet, on the whole they are very clean and tidy.

The laundry is expensive but in my opinion they always are on campsites
 
The shop is fairly basic but is great if you need milk, the staff are friendly and helpful,
 
We cannot comment too much on the bar/restaurant as they are usually in their last week of opening and are winding down for the year - however the food we have eaten there has always been good quality and reasonably priced.
 
We love this site because of the nature of the people, its location and the walks we regularly undertake (if you have a buggy don't go x-country unless your prepared to lift over styles etc.)  

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purekejo 5 reviews from this member

 This site was very nice, a great place to stay for a weekend or short break. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant were also great and seemed very reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Luk0zade 7 reviews from this member

 We came to this campsite for the August bank holiday and had a fantastic time.

The campsite was fabulous, the best site we have visited. The pitch was brill with the hedge sheltering us although it seemed to slant down and had a dips in the grass. There was a fantastic view of the lagoon from the field. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful and the shop was well stocked.

In the stable field there was a new shower block that had family shower rooms, they were fantastic and always clean. There was a nice walk to the lagoon also.

We were disappointed with Weymouth town centre although it was only about 10mins drive. But the campsite was perfect.

we would return again to this campsite as we were really impressed with it 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ayersfamily 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay at this lovely park. Our family of 2 adults and 2 children and our friends and their family with 3 children.
We had generous sized pitches next to each other, as we had requested when we booked. The site is mainly flat with well maintained roads, hedges and grassland.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the shop very well stocked.
Showers and toilets are in two blocks. They are of a very high standard, very modern and always clean, (We have stayed at other sites in Weymouth with awfully old toilet facilities in the past).

Our children loved the safe, enclosed play area. The Bar and Restaurant could not be faulted, the food was excellent and plenty of it, with a good varied menu. We ate there 5 times in our 2 week stay it was that good.

East Fleet is the campsite for you if you enjoy peace and quiet in a beautiful location for your relaxed family holiday. Weymouth is a short drive or bus ride down the road if you want evening entertainment or visiting the beach and shops.

We think East Fleet should be rated a 5 Star park as it has much better well kept facilities than any other camping site we have stayed at within the Weymouth area.

Can't wait until next summer. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopy72 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for caravaners and campers alike, we stayed on the stable field, near to the new toilet block . and what a gret change it was to have toilets that are clean in plentyful supply, and the family showers were EXCELLENT.

The only snag I felt with the site were only one play area, of which the kids had to cross aroad to get to. Also, the bar area was smothered with the biggest meat flies I had ever seen.

So we didnt eat there !

Theres NO entertainment and No takeaway on site, so when you want fish n chips on your first night after pitching youll have to go into the nearest local one. Overall a great site, just needs a little tweeking. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nr66 1 review from this member

 It was really last minute booking and we- my wife ,a kid of 3 ,my mother and myself-weren't disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception (my mother can't walk too far) so we were given a closer pitch to the shower/toilet block which were cleaned and maintained constantly.
The location is great, green and a fantastic view of the lagoon and the sea (10mins walk) Weymouth town at 10 mins drive.

We had a good time even though the weather wasn't that nice. The camp site has made it up. The campers were also so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campsite, and when I get the chance to go camping again it will the first on my list.  


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 271 to 280      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5761 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements