Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
(lake District)
Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 324 Reviews
                8/10 from 324 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  324 in total, now showing 271 to 280                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janbo25 17 reviews from this member

Just come back from a camping weekend at this site, the weather hit and miss, very hot on saturday and then rain all day sunday, however we had a fantastic time, the staff was very friendly, when we first arrived the pitches we had been allocated it appeared that somebody else had taken over 1 of them, the staff quickly found alternative pitches for us.
 
The showers and toilets were very clean, however there is a 20p charge for the showers and the box is outside the cubicle which means putting your money after getting undressed!
 
You didn't have a great amount of space per pitch and found that there were quite a lot of stones around which could be felt underneath the groundsheet, however all in all a very good site which we would recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woods614 4 reviews from this member

Stumbled across this site on our first visit to the lakes. The three children ( 15 13 and 9) had not been camping before and we found this campsite perfect for what we were looking for. The facilities on the camp were excellent.plenty for the kids to do. The shop is well stocked with everything you need and toilet and shower facilities very clean. This will be the first visit of many!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saints13 7 reviews from this member

Just come back from a long weekend at Park Foot. The site itself is great but very busy, a bit too busy for us. There is supposed to be a 3 metre rule of not pitching next to other tents, but that seemed to go by the wayside. The facilities are second to none and there is something for everyone. We pitched by the lake and the views where fantastic. This site is great if you don't mind being on a busy site. Happy camping!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kazrover 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site with a party of 12 adults and 12 children. We in the touring caravan and the others camping. The site was really lovely. The facilities were spot on inc a very well stocked shop and a club house. The staff are so friendly. The children aged from 2 - 14 loved the play areas and loved running in the stream (remember your kids wellies). The shower, toilet and washing facilities were lovely and clean. We went for a really nice walk along the lake and wandered into pooley bridge town centre (approx 10 min walk) leisurely stroll. We then stopped off at a couple of really nice pubs and tea houses which all warmly welcommed such a big group with open arms. As I say the park was really well kept and we would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Highlandcamper 1 review from this member

Mixed feelings about this campsite. We just spent the bank holiday weekend there, two couples with a 6 and 4 year old, and a 18month toddler. I can't fault the cleanliness of the site, we saw wardens coming round collecting litter on a regular basis, and the toilets and showers were kept very clean. The shop and takeaway were handy, and we found the staff friendly when we checked in.

However, for children the age that we had, the facilities were limited. It would be nice to see a toddler/infant play area, aimed more for the under 6's. The playgrounds seemed to be monopolised by children of 8+, and we didn't feel comfortable taking our children there, even the 6 year old. As it was, they were quite happy playing with a football in the field. But we were surprised that there wasn't even a baby swing in sight, considering it is a family site.

The other problem is that there are no marked pitches (non electric). Tents were pitched wherever people wanted to put them, and the 3 metre space rule that the campsite has wasn't enforced, even between people who were from different parties - I found this surprising for a site of this size from a health and safety point of view more than anything.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hb33 3 reviews from this member

Hi just thought I would update after our visit. Had an excellent weekend weather wasnt best ever some of our group dropped out when they saw the weather forcast but 9 of us went. We stayed in the field next to the lake and had a great time. Bbqs both nights and playing with the kids as the field was quite well spread. Going again next weekend, with the fair weather campers in our group who dropped out last time! We went to the campsite bar for a change on saturday night and found it to be a laugh with all the kids songs they play (helps to know the dance moves!) and the prices were quite good compared with pooley bridge - where we went on the friday night, had a walk down by the lake at night and we were bombbarded with bats the kids thought it was great! Cannot wait to go again.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sheree21x 1 review from this member

We stayed here Friday to Sunday. The showers and toilets were amongst some of the nicest, and cleanest I have seen on a camp site!
We were right next to the lake, so beautiful views, and there are some fantastic walks! Very close to the village, only five minutes on foot through a walkway we found! Plenty of pubs in the town and places to eat, although it is farely pricey!
We brought bbq's and music, everyone at the site is laid back and the campers have fun through the night, but are quiet!
There are boats to hire, horse riding, and a play area for children. Kids can stay in the bar till closing which is handy if ya fancy a decent priced pint! Will definitely visit again!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hb33 3 reviews from this member

We are going to park foot for the 5th year in a row we love this site! We always set up on the lake site as we have normally got over 20 of us! Its fantastic the toilet blocks are always clean and if you miss out the busy period (when people are getting ready for the clubhouse) the showers are great.  I have 2 children aged 8 and 5 and they love the lake - the only problem being they tend to go for a walk in their pjs and the last time came back soaked as they had been playing in the lake. I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a fun time camping and if you are a first timer got to come as it will hook you for life!

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beezers 13 reviews from this member

We booked this site at the last minute for Lowther Show weekend and were very pleased with it. There are three fields to camp in, one next to the lake that you can launch boats from at an extra charge and electric hook ups are available in the field below the shop. The shower blocks are kept clean and there are plenty of showers although queues still formed in the mornings but it was a busy weekend. There are electric sockets in the shower blocks and the showers are 20p each so keep a supply of coins handy.

The clubhouse had a disco or some form of entertainment on every night which was very good but the club is small for the size of the site and this led to a lot of people standing round the bar are. There is a `restaurant` in the clubhouse and a takeaway of the pizza/burger/fries variety and both seemed popular although we didn't`t try them.

The on site shop carries a large range of stock so has everything you would need but we found it is slightly more expensive than your average supermarket but that is only to be expected and we do recommend the fresh burgers in there, fabulous on a BBQ. The shop also does a freezer block service where you paid £1 deposit per block and 20p each time you went to get a fresh one. You can also buy gas canisters here which is handy if you run out as we did! There were children`s activities laid on for an extra charge and two free playgrounds.

All in all we enjoyed our stay here and will be returning again this year for the Lowther weekend.

Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JayMac25 12 reviews from this member

Quite simply the best site (of four) we've visited this year. Now maybe we were fortunate that it was on the quiet side as we were able to pitch six tents (four large, two small) in a circular "village" which we may have been unable to achieve had it been packed - I don't know. Having read other reviews the week prior to our arrival I was a bit apprehensive as we had 13 adults,13 kids and three dogs in tow, we must have been favourite to be coughing up for the noise penalty. Glad to say we were not. The kids had a ball, the dogs were great and the grown ups were well looked after. Both nights we ate in the club restaurant where the menu suited all of us, that itself is to be commended.

Toilet block was warm, clean and I for one do not grudge paying 20p for a hot shower. Plenty to do out and about also. We took the Ullswater Steamer to Howtown, had a pint and a sandwich in the hotel there and walked back to Pooley Bridge Inn - more pints. The dogs were keeling over but everyone commented on how good a day we'd had.
The staff were friendly, courteous and considerate, from reception to bar staff. Don't take my word for it, try it yourself next year, good chance I 'll see you there. :-)

Previous     324 Reviews in total, now showing 271 to 280      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4416 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019