Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 271 to 280                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nynysuts 6 reviews from this member

This year marked 10 years of camping at Manor Farm, and it's still the campsite we know and love! We stayed on the lower Marl Pit field as ever, which had lovely views of the sea, as well as being the best place to see the red arrows and fireworks! We went during carnival week and found that it wasn't really very busy, although this could have been due to the slightly murky weather. The campsite is a 15-20 minute walk from Cromer sea front and a ten minute walk from the train station, Morrisons and the nearest pub, which unfortunately appeared to have gone a bit downhill.

The shower blocks were always clean and tidy, we found the best time for showers was around dinner time, although it didn't get too busy. The play area was just as good as ever! I'm 16 and I still love it! There are lots of climbing trees around and a new playing field for ball games and kite flying.

There are no marked pitches if you are sans-electric hook up, which I personally think is a good thing! There are 3 tent fields, Upper Marl Pit, Lower Marl Pit and Moll's Meadow, tehe dog field. Gurney's Plantation, which has th best showers, is exclusively for caravans. I you've never camped before, or if you're a veteran, come to Manor Farm!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tikka72 8 reviews from this member

Slight sloping pitch, but the sea views were excellent. Loads for kids to do. Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice clean toilets and showers. Only let down no shop, but 2 supermarkets within working distance. Lovely walks around site.

Definitely go again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TENTHEADS 1 review from this member

First time at this site, but not the last. Everything was fantastic. Clean toilets and showers, helpful staff and some wonderful people also on holiday. Cromer and East Runton only a short walk away even our 4 year old daughter managed to walk to the beach without too much fuss.
We will be returning next year and hope to see as many nice people as we did this year. A very clean, friendly and peaceful site.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Splodge 3 reviews from this member

We have just got back from 9 nights stay here, and have booked in for next year!  That should say it all. 
 
The way into Manor Farm is a little daunting for the first time.  The lanes leading immediately to it are quite narrow, but we didn't realise at the time that most the site users use a different exit and entrance around the back. This means you are most unlikely to meet oncoming traffic anyway.  We reached the reception when it was closed in the evening, but there is a phone that you pick up and someone tells you how to get to the fields. 
 
Once there, a warden met us and found our pitch.  The pitches are clearly marked and easy to see in the daylight.  I recommend that if you are staying in a tourer, that you book early and ask for a view, because they are well worth having!  We stayed in Gurney's field which is tourers only.  It seems to attract people like us who just want a quiet holiday that is safe for the children to run around. 
 
The prices are great too.  9 nights cost us £157.50 for 2. Adults and 1 child, with hook up and awning in peak season.
 
The free showers are power showers and along with the toilets are very clean.  I did not have to queue anytime I went in.
 
The washing up facility was ok but there were only 2 sinks, so we had to wait once or twice to get in.  The water is very hot which is great.
 
There is a playing field for the children to fly kites and have games of cricket etc.  The childrens play area is small, but safe.
 
There is no shop on site, but a 10 minute walk (2 minute drive)down the road brings you to a local co-op.  Another 5 minutes past that brings you to a Morrisons.
 
Cromer had their carnival week when we visited, and there was LOADS to do.  Lots of it was free.  (E.G:We saw the red arrrows over our field, and saw a firework display too).  The area has lots to do anyway, even without the carnival.  The beaches are
 nice and clean.  Prices in the area are not over inflated for tourists. 

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaspam 2 reviews from this member

Wonderful sea views from top of campsite. Cromer and Sheringham within easy reach by car. 20 minute walk to East Runton with good access to beaches which were uncrowded. The campsite was good, plenty of space with good toilet/wash facilities. Next time we'll choose a more sheltered spot towards the bottom of Molls Meadow if possible, just to keep out of the wind. We loved it, dogs loved it and we'll definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Northants gaz 3 reviews from this member

The camp site is in a good location and is only a 10 minute (or so!) walk to the beach. There is a rainbow store (co-op) close to the site, which is ideal as there are no shop facilities. The shower blocks are well maintained and clean, although unless your early getting into the shower, the water isn't that warm (although we went in August, and the site was busy!).
 
The only improvement to the site would be the access road from the reception up to the camping fields, as it is very bumpy in places.  The access from the camping fields to Cromer is better and smoother.
 
I will be returning next year, as the kids enjoyed it and made friends there.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reckless 5 reviews from this member

As virgins to camping this was our first attempt at pitching our tent and what a pleasant surprise it was. The reception was efficient and helpful, we pitched on the Marlpit site and had three magnificent days there. The shower blocks were very clean with an abundance of hot water for showering and washing the crocks. The close proximity of Cromer and West Runton gave us good shopping facilities with Morrisons and Rainbow stores less than a mile away. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1200suzuki 2 reviews from this member

Very good, nice site good showers, toilets. No noise at night. Good for families. Play area was fantastic. 20 min walk to Cromer with good beaches. Big Co-Op supermarket 10 minutes walk away.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura T 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our first visit to Manor Farm. We stayed on Molls Meadow as we had three dogs between the four of us, and it was lovely. Most of the dogs on the campsite were very well behaved and there was virtually no mess. The sea views were wonderful and it is only 20 minutes walk to East Runton beach, where dogs are allowed (5 minutes by car). There is no shop on site but there is a Morrisons and a co op store just up the road. The power showers were great (although you did have to queue in the morning) and the toilets were very clean. Overall a great campsite and we will definitely be returning!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robowls 2 reviews from this member

This is certainly in a good spot with a track and path to the beach from the site and a supermarket within walking distance. We spent a weekend here and expected it to be busy which it was but was concerned to be told to pitch in the centre of the field as this tended to be where vehicles drove through. We found a spot by the perimeter which was better. It was also fairly flat and many pitches are not which is not good for tents. As a previous reviewer has noted the showers are very hot but we rarely had to queue. The field we were in could do with more washing up sinks and recycling facilities are notable by their absence. The only real problem was a noisy group on the area above us who didn't settle down until well after midnight, maybe the warden needs to wander around late on especially on such a large site. Overall I'm sure this would be a good site if a little less busy, maybe marked pitches would help.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 271 to 280      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2723 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder