Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 271 to 280                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HannahC 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for four days last summer. It is a lovely site, very close to Cromer town centre and the beach. The facilities are excellent - modern, clean and free to use. There is an electric socket in the ladies showers so take your own hairdryer etc.

We stayed on the Marl Pit field, and it was nice to be able to choose our own pitches. We had lots of heavy rain but the site drained very well. There is a good play area for the kids.

Cromer is a nice traditional seaside town, and we had some lovely days on the sandy beach. The Greek restaurant in the village is fantastic for good food and a fun night out. There is a Morrisons and a Co-op both within walking distance, on the edge of Cromer.

This is a great site for a family summer break and we intend to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beksmithmcgloin 2 reviews from this member

 This was a great campsite. Really good location - near the beaches of cromer and a big supermarket. The toilets/showers and washing up facilities were all very clean and tidy and were cleaned regularly. It also had a really nice children's play area.

The pitch that we had was a good size and was relatively flat. Overall a very nice site that is reasonably priced. There was also some really nice things to do in the area - like seal-watching up at Holt, strawberry-picking and visiting Walsingham. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moogler 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 5 nights in September. We were in Molls Meadow as we have a dog.

Site was very quiet - not many others in our field.

Showers etc. Were fab - very new and always spotless.

Grass pitches (it's a big field!) with EHU - there is quite a slope so you may need blocks for caravan feet / jockey wheel to get level.

Easy walk into Cromer which is a lovely town to visit, buy crab, play on the beach, walk the prom and stroll on the pier. There are maps everywhere showing which areas of the beaches are dog friendly.

We loved the area around - some lovely little towns and villages to explore and great beaches too.

If you like seafood - try Cookies in Salthouse along the coast - lovely food and you can BYO wine etc.

We went on the Norfolk Broads and hired a boat for a few hours - pub lunch and back again (took the dog too!) and Norwich is an interesting city to wonder around too. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nov02 22 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic 10 day holiday at Manor Farm. We were lucky with the weather. The site facilities are very clean and well looked after. Plenty of hot water in the showers, although you do have to keep pressing the tap to get it. We stayed on the Gurney's Plantation and the view from our pitch was stunning.
Cromer is just a very short walk away. And you go past Morrisons, so convenient to pop in on the way back. And if you take the public footpath back you can pick blackberries on the way too. There is a field for football and flying kites. We spent a lot of time looking around the nearby towns and villages. Holt is very pretty, Sheringham is a great day out and Great Yarmouth is about 40 mind drive and another great day out.

Had one of the best Indian meals in the Dalya Spice. The staff give 110% service.

All in all a great site and one we will be visiting again and again 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mick1506 1 review from this member

 Cannot fault this site arrived on Friday and booked in, very friendly staff pitched on field with no dogs allowed, plenty of room. Toilet block very clean and showers v.Good. If you fancy eating out the station pub is good food and no more than a 15 minute walk away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dave ogi 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site good facilities nice and peaceful. The site is all clean and tidy. Kids enjoyed themselves in the play ground. Did not need to use the car as it was only about 15 minute walk into Cromer, everything you would need is within a 15 minute walk. Will be returning again next year. Also we thought the site was very safe and secure no need to worry about your belongings as some one always riding around on a bicycle checking the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazzass12 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here on numerous occasions and it has always been enjoyable and relaxing. The staff are fantastic(we changed bookings about four times and they were always friendly and patient). Great location for leaving the car on site and exploring by foot, cycle or train. There is a good play area for children and the facilities have always been clean and tidy even at really busy times. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The-muffin-man 1 review from this member

 We ended up at Manor Farm at the last minute, and we couldn't have done better really (we were meant to be in Northumberland but that site was flooded out!).

Nice site that despite its size doesn't feel big, excellent toilet/shower facilities that were always clean and never had to queue even in the middle of August. Water could have been hotter at times though, quite often just luke-warm. Could do with more washing-up sinks as well.

Easy walk into Cromer - unless loaded down with beach gear! Owners very easy to deal with and warden is regularly seen riding around the site on his bike.

Only downsides for me were the sloping pitches - of which there are many - which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable.

Other downside* is that large groups of campers were allowed to build their own 'villages' in front of electric hook-ups, which encroached onto your space and made you feel hemmed in. Of course if you want to go in a large group then this could be seen as a bonus!

(*but this is me in my grumpy old man mode).

Overall though I would recommend the site and would certainly go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Waybec 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great facilities with power points for hairdryers etc . Brand new shower block in the section we stayed in Molls Meadow, which was the dog paddock, great sea view, large pitches,free freezer for ice blocks, would highly recommend. If we were to suggest one thing it would be that the site should have more dog waste bins please.

Thanks again for a lovely stay would most definitely return ! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chez24 2 reviews from this member

 We have spent 2 weekends a year here, for the last 4 years and can honestly say, it's a pleasure to stay at.

The showers / toilets have always been good.

The kid's love the play area.

15 minutes and you can walk into Cromer (smashing little town).

5 minutes to supermarket(s).

Friendly owners. Good sized pitches, etc.

10 out of 10. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 271 to 280      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement