Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopy72 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site for caravaners and campers alike, we stayed on the stable field, near to the new toilet block . and what a gret change it was to have toilets that are clean in plentyful supply, and the family showers were EXCELLENT.

The only snag I felt with the site were only one play area, of which the kids had to cross aroad to get to. Also, the bar area was smothered with the biggest meat flies I had ever seen.

So we didnt eat there !

Theres NO entertainment and No takeaway on site, so when you want fish n chips on your first night after pitching youll have to go into the nearest local one. Overall a great site, just needs a little tweeking. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nr66 1 review from this member

 It was really last minute booking and we- my wife ,a kid of 3 ,my mother and myself-weren't disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception (my mother can't walk too far) so we were given a closer pitch to the shower/toilet block which were cleaned and maintained constantly.
The location is great, green and a fantastic view of the lagoon and the sea (10mins walk) Weymouth town at 10 mins drive.

We had a good time even though the weather wasn't that nice. The camp site has made it up. The campers were also so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campsite, and when I get the chance to go camping again it will the first on my list.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Knapper 2 reviews from this member

 Great site - clean, very efficiently run, lots of space, lovely location overlooking Chesil Beach, very good (if not a bit expensive) shop, excellent bar (try the Thatcher's cider) and even buses which took you into Weymouth two or three times a day.

All in all, an excellent experience - particularly liked the fact that it was also a working farm which really made you feel that it was a more 'natural' experience.

Highly recommended.

 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C-mac 13 reviews from this member

 Had a week here - family of 5 - kids 3-10 - had a lovely time despite the patchy weather and the wind which was roaring in from the Fleet. Found the reception very friendly and the shop had anything and everything that you could forget or need. The additional shower block in the other field has really taken the pressure off the toilets as I only had to queue once on a Bank holiday for the shower.

Lovely view from the site and a walk along the coast , lots of space to ride bikes around - actually as the shower block was quite far from our tent we borrowed them too! Great field for flying kites and playing games next door to lower field.

Only gripes were that the tent pitches really sloped so careful angling of tent to ensure that we didn't all roll into each other and that the distance between tents across the way in the hedged off sections was very narrow a bare minimum. For the first few days we were opposite a dominant group of 3 large families who took over all the communal space between tents and it was quite noisy and oppressive .and we like kids!

There was bad traffic getting into Weymouth from Dorchester any time of day - I think it's worth getting an OS map of the area and turning off right to Nottington and following directions to chickerell then when on main fleet road turn left towards weymouth and right at campsite traffic lights. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pgriff44 1 review from this member

 Carefully selected this site to meet the specification of what we wanted and it was perfect. There were four in the party (two adults and two 12 year old girls). The pitch sites were a good size (we have a large tent). Reception was always well manned and the staff were very helpful. Good atmosphere in the pub with excellent food. We even had a couple of bits of entertainment on two nights in the form of climbing wall and Morris dancers. The shower/toilet block was large in size, clean and all facilities well maintained. They even had hand cream/disinfection available. A thorough enjoyable holiday was had by all and the site is highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CarolineABF 1 review from this member

 We stayed here with our 3 children (7, 5, and 1) for 3 nights this summer and had a great time. We are new to camping and so wanted somewhere easy for the kids.The site was spotless (despite being almost full in August), the staff were incredibly nice and helpful (e.g. Finding details of films at local cinemas when it was raining) and the whole atmosphere was relaxed.

There is a pub on site which sells OK food, teh shop was quite well stocked and reasonably priced.

Would definitely go there again. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abarnes 13 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite that we would definitely return to, we had a great pitch with sea views of Chesil beach. The easily accessable dog walks were scenic and ideal for dog owners. The showers were clean and easily accessable. My son enjoyed the children's park. The camp shop also stocked all the essentials i.e. Bread, milk and farm produce which is handy. We didn't visit the bar but it looked nice. Weymouth town centre only 10 minutes drive away. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Togden 2 reviews from this member

 Yep, we loved this place too. Good facilities, yet didn't feel at all commercial.

As ever though, I guess it depends on the pitch you get. They've got allocated pitches, and when we arrived we were given a pitch we'd have been quite disappointed with - the first one as you come into the main site, right next to the car park, the reception, the track/road to the rest of the site, along with noisy cattle grid, and the pub. However, the very helpful staff allowed us to swap to one a little more quiet and sheltered - though as it was so busy we were very lucky - our new pitch was the last one available. Very relieved.

There are three fields, Upper, Lower and Stable. So if you're in a tent without EHU I'd recommend asking for the top end of the Lower Field. This space has a series of hedges running parallel with the lagoon and they provide a sheltered quiet spot (depending on your neighbours of course, but ours were all great) and no cars going directly past. The lower end of the Lower Field is closest to the lagoon (good sunsets), another field available for kite flying or football (with donkeys) and the coastal foot path. The Upper Field is closest to the facilities (though we weren't exactly miles off!) but doesn't offer all the shelter and hedges and seemed to have a busier atmosphere. The Stable Field is another open space behind the main reception area and the farm buildings, though we didn't go through there.

The pitches themselves are generous, 6m by 8m plus space for the car. Our 5 yr old enjoyed being so near to a real farm, and we would very happily go back here again for a weekend, if only it was closer to home! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Felt5 6 reviews from this member

 WOW! What a lovely site! It was our first family camping trip & we were a bit dubious! we have an 8yr old, nearly 6yr old & nearly 3yr old.they loved it! The park was not too far for the older two to pop to on their own (when I eventually let the apron strings go a bit!) & it was situated near the washing up area-so they could go into the park while we were washing up.
The on site shop was brilliant-stocked with everything you could possibly need & if it didnt-a local supermarket was just down the road. The staff were always very friendly & helpful.
The toilet & shower facilities kept very clean & there are lots of them! There are 4 nice family shower rooms; they were big enough to accomodate us all of us at one time!
The water at the washing up area sometimes was not on the hot side, so made washing up greasy breakfast fry up stuff difficult-but it was always hot in the showers.
There are 2 washing machines- which we ended up having to use & a tumble dryer for a fee. On our last few days there, I realised that there are hairdryers there too! & they were free to use!
All the local ammenities are close by & there is a little bus service from the site into Weymouth (our driver was a really nice chap-very helpful to us as we were always laden down with stuff to take to the beach no the push chair!) & reasonably priced for us all - cheaper than paying the parking fees in weymouth centre!
There was a little pub too, but too be honest, we never went to it, although we wouldve probably ventured in there had we not had the kids with us! it did seem nice & was always busy!
Considering this was our first camping expeditioin, we thoroughly enjoyed it & would most certainly recommend this site to anyone. We will definatly go back here again- and at 17 a night, its very good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purple princess 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! We've been camping as a family for the last 8 years and this is easily the best site that we've visited. Our children aged 5 and 10 loved the playground and the large field available for kite flying etc. We visited this site for the first time about 4 years ago and a lot of improvement and investment have since gone into making a good site into a brilliant one. We camped on the new stable field this time and the new facilities here are superb. The family shower rooms are great, having your own individual toilet, shower and washbasin. Even though it was August we never had to wait long for a shower or to wash our dishes.
The on-site pub was good, friendly and reasonably priced. We had two meals here which were really nice. The shop was well equipped and the staff here were also welcoming and helpful.
Our electric hook up also had it's own tap so there were no long trips for water! The site is very family friendly and we didn't experience any loud noise after 11pm. You can access the coastal path directly from the site and there are some nice walks around the surrounding countryside. 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement