Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Garryireland 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed again at this site for two nights after the bank holiday, this was their opening weekend, when we arrived had a lovely welcome and were asked where we would like to pitch, we went with Gurneys Plantation, we have been there twice before and did not know about this area we thought the caravan pitches were to the right when travelling up to track to mauls meadow

Well we were well impressed the views were brilliant. Loads of space on each pitch and two toilet blocks to choose from. The toilets were always clean, but two little grips are the lights are not turned on till dusk and when it was cloudy and dull it was quite dark in there and also could have done with a little heating as once you have had a shower, which were always hot and powerful, you nearly froze getting dressed.

The walk into town is a good 10 mins and the trains to norwich for 4 of us was only £12.50 bargin, co-op store is only 5 mins walk. The kids loved th playground plenty to keep them amused. Will defo go back again lovely site 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: No-one 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely long week end at Manor Farm. We were novices (so was the dog!) and stayed on Moll's Meadow. What a lovely site - lots of space, good facilities (especially the lovely new block) and (despite what has been said previously) lots of hot water for washing up and showers.

The access road is a farm track but not that narrow or difficult - if you come from the Smoke it will be a bit of a shock but nothing too traumatic.

Lots of good walks - along the cliffs to Overstrand or along the beach to Sherringham. Good dog friendly places to eat and drink in both - though you should hit the internet and do the research before going. The cliff top cafe in Overstrand is great - good views, water for the dog and nice tea and cakes for us.

It is worth checking the beach maps as they are quite strict about keeping the dog free areas dog free - but there is a lot of beach access for the four legged despite this.

All in all - a great site and we will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mary121 1 review from this member

 We have made two visits to this wonderful site this year, and have also made visits on previous years. We like the peace and quiet of the site, we usually park in Gurneys Plantation, where the view is stunning. The closeness of the shops are also a bonus as my husband has a lot of trouble getting about. I would highly recommend the site for all, and will return again next year - perhaps for a longer spell. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site many times over the last few years we have only ever had one lot of trouble with fellow campers which the security guard sorted straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for him he is a nice friendly chap who rides around on his bike checking the site through out the day and night. The shower blocks are always clean and tidy there is always hot water even when the site is busy. The views are beautiful. The children's play areas are brilliant you can let your children go of and play without any need to worry. As other reviews state there are nearby supermarkets. We will be visiting this site many more times in the future as we find it is the best one we have visited Also we believe the price to be of very good value. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Linsee 14 reviews from this member

 The road into this site as last reviewer suggests is narrow and rutted and difficult to say the least if something coming the other way. Having said that it is supposed to be a one way system, the exit into Cromer(The entrance East Runton)

Friendly reception in which you are allocated a pitch and given a ticket to display(which are checked daily). We were pitched on Gurney's plantation. Which was caravans and no dogs.

Incredible 180 degree views over the sea. Pitched in tiers so you look over the top of the caravans on the tier below. Pitches marked by a number on a flag on the ground(hard to spot at first visit)

The 2 shower blocks fairly clean(could have been better)ladies had 3 loos, 2 loos with a wash basin and 2 showers. Hot water ok unless really busy and you happen to be last but still warm. Only complaint showers quite narrow and you would struggle trying to shower a child as well.

Access to East Runton by footpath - to few shops,pubs, fish and chips, beach. You can see Cromer pier from beach and is easily walkable. Or alternatively use opposite footpath through tent field which takes you down past Morrisons and train station into central Cromer. 10-15 mins tops.

Cromer - not to be missed - end of pier - go and show the kids the lifeboat with a video documentary of launch etc., followed by a lunch back on the prom at the RNLI cafe on the terrace if its nice watching the crab boats come in. Can be windy though!

Plenty of eateries,ice cream. Fish and chip restaurant and take aways.

Recommend train to Norwich. £6.20 return with train every hour all day.

Sheringham railway if you like trains

If you are a beach person well worth going further down the coast to Sea Palling. Only a small place but has cafes and eateries but a fantastic beach. Soft sand. Some water sports.

Daily trips to see the seals at Cley next the sea and Blakeney. Can be done on foot but is a long walk.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrs jubbly 12 reviews from this member

 A delightful site. I agree with all the positive comments made on here already. The three fields are large and well serviced by two shower blocks per field - all immaculately clean. Maybe because we went at the end of the season or maybe the owners have now addressed the problem of luke warm water, but the showers were lovely and hot!

The play area on Marl Pit was very imaginative and better than many I've seen before, our 6 and 8 year olds were very happy with it. In fact, it is a very safe feeling site for those with young children - no roads to worry about, just a farm track which can't be taken at anything over 5 mph.

Many pitches are slightly sloping but nothing to worry about too much, in fact after a bout of torrential rain I was quite grateful that the water ran away from the tent. Whilst the site enjoys some fantastic sea views it is still quite sheltered with trees and shrubs to block out the full impact of the wind.

The site went pleasantly quiet in the evenings without making you feel you had to behave like a monk. There was a really lovely atmosphere and friendly commaraderie on the Marl Pit field and I assume it felt the same on the other two fields.

We stayed for three nights but could have happily stayed a week or more as there are so many places to visit in the area and plenty of things to do within walking distance.

A site which is a real credit to the world of camping, we will definitely be returning and I can't wait. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suebear 7 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed this site and will return.

It was our first camping trip for a number of years, and our first with our toddler.

We stayed on Marl Pit Field, and were a bit apprehensive before arrival as the site was full according to their web site. It was a free pitch, and we easily got two pitches together for our friends. There was plenty of space and we didn't feel hemmed in. Some areas were flatter or more sheltered that others, but with some windbreaks we were fine in quite strong winds.

The toilet and wash blocks were clean, although the 'new' facilities ran out of hot water (inconvenient on our last day as we had to wash up in cold water - not good) but we loved the flexibility of the family shower room, and never had to wait more than a few mins for it.

The children’s play ground was fine for when they were 4+, but there wasn't much for our toddler - no slide for example. The field for games was good, though, nice and windy for kites!

The site was generally quiet in the evenings, just one group kept us awake, and they were quiet when asked. We were NOT impressed by the ice-cream van coming round at 8pm though - we had just got our toddler to sleep, and were camped next the roadway. He did stop his very loud jingle when he went past our tent though, as my DH had been dispatched to ask him to do so! I'm sure I come across as miserable with that comment, but I need some time out as well, and that van was so loud.

The surrounding area has been reviewed by lots of people - we found the walk into Cromer pleasant, the Co-op and Morrisons are nearby, so we didn't even notice that the campsite didn't have a shop.

All in all, a nice site for a family trip. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beckyandnigel 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here three times so far this year and plan to visit again soon! I would recommend this site to everyone. The facilities are not only spotless but there are plenty of showers and loos for everyone plus a family shower room. The water was nice and hot even when the site was busy (and shower still clean and tidy then too).

Beautiful setting with views of the sea and rolling hills, within walking distance of two very good supermarkets and also the beach.

Some lovely walks for the dogs. Plenty of space for games, and wonderful play area for children!

We may only be an hour from Manor Farm and stayed one night each time we visited but each and every time we felt we have had a wonderful restful break. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lola-r-hamster 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from the B/H weekend. What a lovely campsite! Clean and tidy around the site; toilet block on Molls Meadow always clean and as I rise early I had pipping hot water and the place to myself at 0630hrs, my daughter had to queue at 0800hrs and the water was not so warm - but it was the B/H weekend. The kids loved the play park and the ice-cream van too!

If you take the road in the opposite direct to reception you can walk to Morrisons, Co-op or Argos Extra (if you have forgotten something) in 10 mins. This is much easier than trying to park the car in Cromer. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elegant mess 13 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week at this campsite and were left very impressed. We had ditched the kids for a week and decided to walk the Norfolk Coastal Path with the dog. As luck would have it the NCP runs along the track leading from reception up to the camping fields. There is no site shop probably due to reception being further from the fields than the local Rainbow supermarket, though gas is available from reception apparently.

We stayed in the dog friendly site where we found a more secluded spot. We had no contact with the site owners after booking in, but didn't need it either. The size of the site means that the personal touch is not an option compared with other more intimate sites.

The concept of dog friendly field initially appealed, but having now been, it seemed to be an excuse for the less responsible dog owners to behave quite badly. I witnessed dogs being allowed to wee nearer to the drinking water taps than I would have liked and my partner witnessed dogs in the toilet/shower block a couple of times. This is not necessarily a criticism of the site more of the people that were there when we were. That said dog foul seemed to be confined to the farm track not the fields, though still not really acceptable.

For you camping needs there is a camping shop in East Runton or an argos next to the coop in cromer. The Coasthopper bus service runs from cromer to hunstanton if you want a change in pace.

Try Blakeney for crabbing (park in the town hall for free parking), and Wells for Chips at French's. Apparently the first bomb dropped during WW1 on British soil was at Sheringham, there was a plaque on the wall. 


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48066 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement