Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MickR23 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Manor Farm. We came up from Kent to visit and stay with friends at the site for 3 nights. We had a side by side pitch, with our friends as neighbours.Pitches were well set out and of a good size. We were very impressed with the size of the site, its facilities and how well it was maintained and cleaned.
This site has everything you could possibly need for a good stay. We have every intention of coming back soon in the future. Great site, good time had by all. Recommend to anyone wanting to visit Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magentarose 5 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed on Manor Farm this year, and again we had a great time.

Firstly the staff at Manor Farm are very helpful, I sent quite a few emails changing dates and times for our holiday and requesting a pitch for friends beside ours so we were together. They did everything to help me get booked and sorted, a big thank you to Fiona.

It was much busier this time at Manor Farm and we stayed on a serviced pitch for the first time. The pitches are a good size with plenty of room, even for large tents. We did find there were queues for the showers at 'peak times' early morning and early evening, but this is to be expected on such a large site, so I took my shower a little later in the morning or evening. As always nice clean shower / utility blocks and lovely hot water.

The site is well maintained, grass is kept short and the bins emptied regularly. There are lots of play areas for children and new football posts put up in the field beside the campsite. To save campers walking along the narrow road running at the back of the campsite manor Farm have opened a path through one of their working fields, which was great. Also there are public footpaths from the campsite, although we didnt get to explore them this time so I am not sure where they went.

All shops and Cromer are in easy walking distance, and lots of places of interest in and around Cromer.

Having been a 2nd time to Manor Farm we will be going back again and would highly recommend this campsite to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daggers 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Manor Farm and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Our first visit here was at a quieter time of the year, this time the site was more or less at full capacity. Because of the amount of people on site you did have to wait for a shower but it wouldn't matter if there was 50 showers on site you would still have to wait your turn.

The shower / toilet blocks were kept clean and the showers are nice and hot. I would recommend this site to anybody that wants to tour North Norfolk area.

A big thank you to Fiona at Reception for helping us with our booking when we had a few problems and it looked like we might not make it, car blew up :(

To the gent on the bike who rides around to make sure everything is ok and nobody overstays their welcome without paying. Hi. Always friendly and always had time to say hello.

All in all a great site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saz1964 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first stay at Manor Farm and we loved it! It was, however, very quiet for the time of year so we can't comment on how it is when busy. It is a huge site though so can't imagine it would get too packed. We had a serviced pitch in the Marl Pit field which had lovely rural views. It was extremely windy all weekend but we were fairly well sheltered by trees at the edge of the field. We found it difficult to know the boundaries of the pitch but we are novices to camping and no doubt seasoned campers know what they are doing!

The showers and toilets are clean and water is hot. Not a lot of showers though so there must be queues when it's busy. Good play areas for the kids and lots of space for them to run around and play (at least there was when we were there).The owners have obviously spent time and money on the place. A nice easy 15 minute walk into Cromer. Even our 13 year old didn't complain and he hates walking anywhere! Good Fish & Chips at Mary Janes!

I disagree with the previous reviewer - we found the lady on reception welcoming and helpful.

All in all this site was ideal for us and we will definitely be returning - hopefully for a week next time! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barnchester 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for two nights in the Marl Field. It was exceptionally windy, and unless you get there early all the sheltered sites are taken. Next time I would pay extra and book electric hook up as those sites were further up the field behind and hedge and therefore more tropical than the lower part of the field!

The playing field is great for children.

The location is an easy walk down into Cromer, so no complaints there.

On the downside.

1. Kept having to press the showers every 5 seconds for hot water - a bit of a pain and surely self defeating. You just spend longer in the shower because you're having to keep pressing the button all the time. I agree with having to limit water usage, but surely more than 5 seconds is a bit more practical. Also, the lights aren't always on in the showers so it can be a bit dimly lit.

2. No recycling bins - just a sign saying the nearest one is in Cromer. I felt this was a bit irresponsible given the large size of the site and the vast number of cans / bottles being thrown away in the rubbish.

3. The woman at reception was a tad unfriendly and not very welcoming, although the chap I spoke to on the phone when booking was absolutely fine.

We're visiting the site again later this year in a caravan, so maybe we'll have a different view then. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Garryireland 4 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a two night stay at Manor Farm, really enjoyed the site and area. Kids loved the parks although the football pitch was very overgrown. The toilets, showers and washing areas were great, very clean and plenty of hot water.
10 min walk to rainbow store which is great and have got everything you need, Cromer less than 2 min drive.
Our only real nag was we were close to the toilet block on marlpit meadow and the noise from the doors banging in the wind when being left open at night keeping us awake, but that was due to people being inconsiderate than the campsites problem.
Will be returning many more times in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magentarose 5 reviews from this member

 Our first time camping, and we stayed on Manor Farm for 3 days.

Lovely campsite, really well set out with 3 different areas, we were on Marl Pit. As we did not have a serviced pitch we were able to pick our own spot, and we found a lovely corner pitch with plenty of space at the bottom of the field.

Showers blocks and washing up areas are clean and the water was lovely and hot, and as there are 2 blocks in each field you don't have far to walk to either one.

Everything around Manor farm is in easy walking distance so no need to take the car all the time. Morrisonís and Rainbow not too far, and a lovely walk into Cromer and East Runton. Public Footpaths around the camp are clearly signposted.

Had a lovely meal at the pub next to Cromer train station, again just 15/20 minute walk.

We will be staying at Manor Farm again, itís an ideal campsite for families and couples and I would recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daggers 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 3 nights at Manor Farm and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This was our first time away in a tent so we have no other site to compare it too but any future ones we visit have a lot to live up to.

We stayed in Marl Field which has some slight sloping in places but not enough for things to start rolling away on their own. The field has 2 toilet / shower blocks both being very clean and plenty of hot water. Both have areas for washing up and the larger block has a laundry and freezer.

There is no shop or club house on the site but Cromer & East Runton are approx 1 mile away with pubs and shops in both. A large Morrisons & Rainbow are about 3/4 mile away so easy to walk or drive too.

We will be more than happy to visit again in the future 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jakeeboy 3 reviews from this member

 Date: 25th May 2008

Facilities: Showers << Could be warmer, Washing up section, Toilets << Always very clean, Adventure playground, Laundrette, Freezers

Surrounding Area

Places of interest: Cromer, Sherringham, Great Yarmouth, North Norfolk Steam Railway (Sherringham), Sealife Centre (Great Yarmouth), Dinosaur Adventure (Lenwade)

Shops: Supermarket (15 minute walk)

Restaurants: Garden Lane Grill in Cromer << Great for families, The Plough Inn near Aylesham << Excellent food and great for families 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gary_crutchley 22 reviews from this member

 Manor Farm is a large, family friendly campsite, with plenty of electric hook-up points. The toilet and shower facilities are all very new, and are well maintained, being immaculately clean at all times even on a busy Bank Holiday weekend.

The majority of the site is flat, and there are hedgerows and trees planted all around for shelter, which is useful as Manor Farm is located on a hill.

We camped in the Marl Pit field, which like most of the site boasts large grassy areas where children can play. Also on site are two play areas with climbing frames.

Manor Farm is situated just a mile or so outside of Cromer, and very close to two supermarkets. Cromer itself, Sheringham and the nearby coast are ideal for a weekend or a longer break.

I would highly recommend Manor Farm for families, and will certainly be returning in the future with my own. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement