Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

The Old Oaks Touring Park (adults Only)
Wick Farm
Wick
Glastonbury
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA6 8JS   See Map
Tel: 01458 831 437
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/3 To 18/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 313 Reviews
                10/10 from 313 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  313 in total, now showing 281 to 290                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daisydoo 22 reviews from this member

I really well looked after and peaceful site. The friendly woodpecker paid a visit each morning! Best toilet blocks I have come across! Very friendly and helpful. All pitches were level and very generous in size. Will definitely be visiting again very soon.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susan + Ian 10 reviews from this member

Chose this site after reading these reviews and we weren't disappointed. It was everything we expected it to be. We were camping with electric so we were in with the caravans. Each pitch was huge and set out individually with trees and shrubs either side so it was nice and private plus we were close to the toilet block and reception/shop so everything we needed was close by. As the site had only one toilet/shower block I felt lucky not to be in one of the further fields as they would have a bit of walk if site was full. Rest of site was superb and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynm 80 reviews from this member

Stayed Thursday to Sunday first weekend in June. It was as usual the highest standard of any site we have stayed in. The weather was perfect, but having been there in the rain in the past it was the icing on the cake.

It never fails to amaze me how wonderfully clean, litter free and peaceful this site is. This time we were in The Orchard and the pitches are a wonderful size. The owners and people running the place are helpful, friendly and caring.

The environment is wonderful with rabbits, woodpeckers et al.
Mind you if you don't like being woken by the most amazing dawn chorus of birds take ear plugs! I found it fascinating and I could go to sleep afterwards.

The facilities really are better than some B&Bs. It's a site we'll keep coming back to and recommend to all of you and our friends but don't you dare fill it up so we can't get in!

All in all if you want peace, quiet, close to nature and wonderful people and facilities book yourself in.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Admiral 34 reviews from this member

Just come back from our 2nd visit to this site and we were as impressed as the the first time. The Old Oaks is immaculate - the facilities are wonderful and the owners very pleasant and helpful. I really can't fault this site, if you're looking for an Adults Only site with excellent facilities and lots of peace and quiet this is the site for you! We are already planning a probable return trip in September.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DENISE MASTERS 15 reviews from this member

We found this site by just browsing on the uk camp site reviews, it is an A+++++ site in every way, couldn't fault it at all, well worth a 2nd( plus) visit. The shower units are immaculate with a bathroom if one preferred a bath, It even has a disabled shower unit, which indeed came handy as my husband had broken his leg! There a number of good walks from the site, the Glastonbury Tor being one, well worth the walk up to it to see the surrounding views.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Piggy49 14 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site over the May Bank Holiday weekend and can honestly say that it is one of the best sites I have stayed at. The pitches are huge and the whole site is very well kept. The facilities are some of the best I have used and were spotless. All in all a great,friendly site and one I can thoroughly recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ste-Nik 1 review from this member

This was our 2nd visit to the site and again found it a wonderfully relaxing place to spend the Easter break. The pitch as before was huge and the owners didn't mind that we had bought 2 cars for our stay. The facilities are fantastic and the hot water really is HOT no matter what time of the day you decided to take a shower. Only small gripe is that the freezer didn't appear to be working, it was the same last year and after 2 days the freezer blocks still stubbornly refused to freeze. We enjoyed the fishing lake which wasn't as active as last year but provided many an hour of entertainment, as did identifying the different birds that awoke us every morning, especially the woodpecker that had taken to the telegraph pole next to the tent! A very clean and well run site, we will be back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DandD 6 reviews from this member

Wow! Lovely site. The staff were really helpful, the shop well stocked and there was a really handy tourist info room / games room which was great for planning trips out and sheltering if necessary. There was also the benefit of internet access which was very reasonable, and handy for checking the weather report!

The pitches were enormous, and were all levelled off, and the roads tarmaced, so there wasn't muddy puddles everywhere - always a bonus for summer in the UK! Would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Kappa43 2 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Clean, tidy, peaceful. Loved the recycling areas and the dog exercise area, and the dog shower, and the lake, and the chickens, and the public footpaths, and the great views, and the short walk to the tor and the town, clean facilities, helpful and polite owners. Infact, it was all great. Would live to visit again............

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Leets 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site cant say a bad thing about it. The best site we have ever been to. Toilets were spotliss, shop had everything you could think off. Great walks and bike rides. Pitches very good in size.

The people who ran it were very helpful and nothing was to much to ask for. Glastonbury tor is not far to walk to and its worth going. Will be going back soon.

Previous     313 Reviews in total, now showing 281 to 290      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth 457.50 Win a 7 night holiday at Lee Valley Campsite, near London!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8699 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1641