Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 12 reviews from this member

 Well placed site with lovely views over the Fleet lagoon and Chesil Beach. We stayed on the Stable Field, which is on the right as you come down the lane, and this probably affords the best views. The toilet and shower block in this field was kept spotlessly clean and very well maintained, and each shower compartment was huge and had its own toilet. This was separate from the other ladies and gents toilets further along the block.

The shop and reception was extremely well stocked, and the staff were always very welcoming and friendly. Outside the shop there were mobile stalls selling pizzas and fish & chips, which could be taken into the bar when it was open in the evenings.

Well behaved dogs are welcome in the bar as long as they are kept off the furniture.

Several of the people we met on the site told us that they were regular visitors, and that is always a good sign in my opinion. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UXO8 23 reviews from this member

 Prices gone up and standards gone down !

27 for mid September in a field is way overpriced, we've stayed at far more luxurious sites for less with full facilities

The Stable field is 'just a field' with no landscaping (there are no pictures of the top of the Stable Field on website and I can see why, nothing nice to photograph), if you want a Fully serviced with hardstanding its 30 a night. Old toilet block stank and very dated but the newer blocks although much nicer need a good dusting. Shop and desk seemed to be run by a load of teenagers and shop does not cater much for fresh food ( half a dozen eggs 1. 99)

As for Weymouth its as lovely as always

Having stayed here on many occasions we've decided not to go back and think we'll go back to the nearby CL site at 15 a night with a much nicer setting from a field and just as good facilities 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SteelsUnderCanvas 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience of travelling outside of our home county of Kent to holiday under canvas so choosing the right campsite was pivotal, as we could not just pickup and be home within the hour! Following a significant period of time searching for the right campsite we picked East Fleet as it gave us the mix of campsite that we were after. All the facilities with on site bar and catering facilities as well as leisure facilities for children of all ages.

Due the traffic we arrived far later than we had expected which was after the reception closed, however the welcome we had was exceptional. Having to go into the bar on site, we were looked registered and shown to our pitch with instructions on where to pitch in well marked areas and with warnings about the weather and where the wind would be coming from. We set up all that we could wishing the daylight available to us and bunkered down for the night. The next day we were finishing setting up and had a visit from the staff to check we were OK and to explain more about the facilities on site which was a very welcome touch.

The facilities over the first couple of days were exceptional, very clean and accessible' however these initial standards did wain over the bank holiday period, however that may be more to do with the clientele over this period than the staff! The on site shop was a great benefit especially when needing to replace a number of equipment items as well as having gas of all types available, not just restricted to one brand as we have experienced in the past.

When the bad weather had passed and we were able to fully setup we were really able to enjoy the site, using the catering facilities (some of the best fish and chips in the area) and the local sights, easy walk to the fleet lagoon and surrounding area.

We were initially only staying for 10 nights but extended this to 11 and arranged a late leave which meant we were able to break camp at a leisurely pace. All in all a very enjoyable stay and a site we would definitely return to in the future. Well done to all at East Fleet for maintains a great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddyedwards6859 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here two years ago and had a great time. Booked with just a few days to spare before traveling for a five night stay. Booked in about 10:30 by the lovely friendly staff and informed of our camping location. The spot was lovely, slightly sloping but with a view over the lagoon with Chesil beach just behind, (no access from site).

Facilities are fantastic here, lovely and clean as was the campsite itself. The owners/employees obviously have pride in their work. Even though the campsite was packed, I personally never had to queue for a shower, though I suspect this would depend on the time you go. In-between 7-8am there was always a shower free. Pub on site we didn't personally use and apparently they don't do food there anymore, having said that there was various food available through the week via mobile outlets. Generally speaking, fellow campers were well behaved and stuck to the 'quiet after 10:30 pm rule'. The site is in a beautiful location, with great facilities, a well stocked shop and is ideally located to visit the local attractions.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at this lovely site and I will certainly be going back again in the future.

Thank you East Fleet team! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Old Fart 2 reviews from this member

 Newly affiliated to the Caravan Club, this site caught our eye. It's not the usual 'Caravan Club' site being much more family orientated. If you're looking for excellent facilities with a stunning view and fully supportive staff, together with a bit of noise and hustle and bustle, then this is the place for you. Plenty for the children to do, good walks nearby and well organised, I'd recommend it for family use. The late night noise curfew was well observed and it's hard to fault anything that they do. That said, if you want peace and quiet on a small site - then this isn't the place for you. It's all a question of what you want.

Although it's not a place that I'd revisit, that's my choice - but don't let me put anyone off visiting! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malcanddi 2 reviews from this member

 We Visited in late July when we had excellent weather. On arrival after discussing our requirements we were shown a pitch on the Stable field. The only downside was that it required quite a bit of levelling but extra blocks were available from the site. The facilities were excellent (we made regular use of the 'pub' on site). Weymouth is only a short taxi ride or a leisurely hours walk away.

The camp shop sells food/drink/papers etc. But also has a proper camping accessory area attached to it

All in all we would definitely revisit the site 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Belle 18 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site it's extremely clean and tidy, toilets/showers are spotless, the bins are emptied each day and they like to recycle, the grass pitches are spacious. There's a shop that sells food basics and all sorts of camping bits. The pub opens in the evening and there are hot food trucks if you don't want to cook. The signal for tv and mobile is not good. We were under the impression (from brochure pics) that the site was on the beach but no it's on the fleet lagoon there is a danger sign warning of soft mud, no swimming and no life guard. There's a small park and a play barn for children. Weymouth is about 15 minutes away by car also a few supermarkets 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Burrier 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Lovely big pitches and very easy access to water, waste etc. Beautiful setting with great walks from the site. Our two big dogs had a great time! Fish & Chips, Burgers, Crepes and Pizza available on different evenings. Welcoming, professional reception staff who explained everything and made us feel we'd made a great choice right from the start. Stayed for 15 nights and didn't want to leave. Well done East Fleet, two very happy visitors to Weymouth from Liverpool - huge thank you. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David washbrook 2 reviews from this member

 We've been going to this site for almost 15 years and love everything - almost - about it. After a couple of years holidaying abroad we came back to it this year and were disappointed to find that the pub no longer does food (always wanted on the day we arrive as we have a long journey) and that take-away vans had taken over this function - except on Mondays, the day we arrived, when there is nothing at all! Hope the site will re-instate the pub grub soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BarnacleBob 5 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately, whilst this site is situated on the top of a hill giving beautiful views in good weather, motorhomes are poorly catered for.

There are a very limited number of pitches with hard standing. There are no grey water emptying facilities on site and just one isolated chemical disposal point in a corner of this large site.

The new toilet block is excellent the old one is out of date and scruffy.

The nearest bus stop was too far away for me to walk but local taxis are reasonably priced.

The high cost of staying here represented poor value for money in my opinion and we definitely will not be returning. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements