Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Sunnyoak Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Sunnyoak Caravan Park Reviews

Sunnyoak Caravan Park
A49 Tarporley Road
Whitchurch
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 4HF
Tel: 01948 664936  or  07938 965450
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynda Carson 3 reviews from this member

 Having visited Sunny Oak twice in the last few weeks we have nothing but praise for Bill, Donna and the boys. We enjoyed ourselves so much we couldn't wait to return. The facilities are excellent and the location is delightful, and Whitchurch and the surrounding area has so much to offer, whatever your interests. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nw126kazandspen 12 reviews from this member

 Great service. From making the phone call too book too leaving.

Very helpful.

Easy accessible site. Close too whitchurch etc

Small hardcore section and grassy area. Excellent toilet showers and washing facilities.

Dvd and books too lend.

£1. 00 for a 5min shower. Plenty of time. Lovely area.

Lights and secure area locked gate.

Next too canal and pub. Dog friendly place. Long walks too grinley brook and pub etc.

Taxi service from site etc number available.

Excellent price E.H, motorhome water point too.

Cant recommend this site enough. We will return. We were recommended it by our parents !

Adult only site think over 21yr not 18yr :-) 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davethediner 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely weekend at Sunny Oak, Booking very easy by phone, instructions to site, easy, met at entrance and escorted to pitch, given all information re toilet code, washing up area, waste disposal etc. Lovely flat site, plenty of room and good hardstanding, excellent pub at edge of site (5 easy mins walk) by the lock, good food and friendly staff.

Site toilets good and clean. Road is a bit noisy but as we live in a town that didn't bother us. Great to hear and see the bikers on Sunday. Lots of trees been planted so in time will be less road noise.

Will we return ? You bet, love to 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SBevis 1 review from this member

 I can only echo all the other positive reviews.

It is a lovely site, kept in immaculate condition by the tireless and ever cheerful Bill & Donna for whom nothing is too much trouble. We have two dogs so the proximity of the canal towpath and pub (2 minutes walk from the back of the site) was perfect. We saw a pair of kingfishers along this stretch. There is also access to the Sandstone Trail (long distance) footpath at this point.

Access onto the site is easy - Bill meets new arrivals at the gate. The pitches are flat and a generous size. The grass ones at the rear are ‘drive on/drive off’ so no need to worry about reversing.

The site is ideally located with local shops and supermarkets a couple of miles away in Whitchurch whilst Nantwich, Chester and Shrewsbury are within easy driving distance.

A gem. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andylav78 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, situated next to the canal and a pub that serves nice food.

Owner was friendly and informative.

Shower block is new and very clean, only drawback is that there is no dry section by shower to get dressed.

Grass was also a bit long.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scouseblades 8 reviews from this member

 I have just returned from a lovely three night break and was so impressed I have booked to go back for the Bank Holiday.

Bill and his wife were more than friendly and welcoming. Always on hand to help or offer advice about the local surroundings.

I have seen previous reviews complaining about the £1 shower fee, I must say I feel the £1 is more than justified. The shower and toilet block is kept immaculately clean at all times and is of an excellent quality.

The cost of £20 per night is very reasonable and, unlike other campsites, there are no extra costs for awnings, dogs or hardstandings.

The local pub is a short walk at the back of the campsite, which is reasonably priced.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to friends and I am really looking forward to my return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nettythenoo 1 review from this member

 Spent a nice week at the site, owners very helpful. Great location for a base to explore the beautiful area.

If l could offer improvements it would be, site wifi, different lock system on entrance gate, warmer water in hand basins. Being so close to A49 did not cause a problem with traffic noise for me personally but might be for others. All things considered for the pitch fee of £20. 00 all in I would recommend this site and would revisit if wanting to explore more of Shropshire. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jons2 1 review from this member

 Visited sunnyoak caravan park last weekend and Really glad we did. Everywhere was mowed beautifully. The shower and toilet block is without any doubt the best and cleanest that I have ever been in on any camping site. Power showers and mosaic tiles in the wet rooms! Yes you do have to pay £1 for a 5 minute shower, but for the quality of everything and not a spider anywhere, its well worth it. WE paid £40 for 2 nights for a caravan with an awning and 2 dogs, so worked out a bit cheaper than some sites in the area. The pub is just at the back of the site through a opening in the tree's only 2 minutes walk from where we were pitched. Very good pub, we had 2 meals, a pint and a glass of wine and had change from £25. We will definitely be back in the future and would recommend sunnyoak to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mags15 7 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay at this quiet site. The owners live on site and are friendly and helpful. We got to choose our pitch as we were the only ones there. Toilet/shower block is first class (shower £1 for 5 minutes), not as issue as the pitch cost £20 per night +£1 for dog. We enjoyed the walks along the canal side and the Pub is a great place the sit and watch the boats or have a meal. Hope to come back sometime and explore the area in more detail. Although the site is on the A49 the road noise was not a problem 
Management response: Thank you for your review and to confirm there is no extra charge for dogs, they can stay for free.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sissypickle 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a two night stay at Sunnyoak with our friends and our two dogs. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and told all about the site and its surroundings.

The site itself is very well kept and there is plenty of space surrounding each caravan or camper.

There's a brand new toilet and shower block, a place for recycling, rubbish, and doggie poop bags.

The pub is a few minutes walk away by the canalside, they serve a range of ales and a good hearty meal, much needed after a peaceful walk along the tow path taking in the scenery.

We only live 30 minutes away from Sunnyoak, which is perfect for a break away from the usual routine. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyoak Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyoak Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyoak Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1416 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020