Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Decade 1 review from this member

We spent an excellent two nights here. The site is about 20 mins walk from Ramsgate station so very accessible for car-free campers. Tesco nearby, easy to get food supplies.

Large & clean toilet & shower block with hairdryers.

The owners were friendly, helpful & gave us lots of info about the surrounding area & transport links.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SarahM2 2 reviews from this member

A really lovely, friendly small site. The couple who ran the site were welcoming, helpful and informative. The facilities are clean and plentiful - with hot showers at any time of day or night, a games room to keep the kids occupied and vending machines for hot and cold drinks. A great site if you want convenience, as it has everything you need and is very close to the town. Best of all was the wildlife - which was amazing for a small site so close to town: green parakeets, bats, foxes and tiny fieldmice! Will definitely revisit.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Proo 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed 5 nights on this lovely campsite, clean, friendly and quiet we felt at home and well placed to enjoy Ramsgate, a delightful town full of interesting architecture, great bars and cafes and golden beaches. About a half hour walk to the town centre/beach area or a shorter walk to the cliff top walk it was full of interest and good views. The campsite toilet facilities were good, clean and functional, hair and hand dryers and showers; the utility room very good, - an iron and board, plenty of hot water and large sinks, washing machine and dryer. A little shop and reception, and loads of tourist information leaflets for this historic and lively area. Small but well organized I will come back again for a holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: EMJT 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 10 days camping at this site. The welcome we received from Mark on arrival was first class, he showed us our pitch and gave us a tour of the site. We then met Emma too, who gave us some information of local pubs etc. They are a lovely friendly couple whom nothing is too much trouble to do. The campsite was spotless, they showers and toilets were spotless, as where the utility room, and the games room was fabulous for our daughter. Everyone is so friendly and we didn't want to come home ! It is within walking distance of Ramsgate and not far from Viking Bay, Broadstairs, Ramsgate and a fabulous shopping centre ! - we travelled 5 hours to this campsite and cannot wait to book again for next year - once again thank you Emma and Mark - it couldn't be improved on

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this fabulous site. What attracts us the most other than the limitless hot water is the cleanliness of the facilities - absolutely spotless every single day day and night ! This coupled with the fact that the owners Mark and Emma are very careful to enforce camp rules that benefit everyone and thus create a site atmosphere which is relaxed and fun. No large single sex groups keeping everyone awake all night ! This is a great site for first timers and one lady who turned up with her kids and a tent in its box was helped no end with the owner even putting up the tent for her assisted by another camper. If you want peace quiet, a relaxed place to stay with very clean facilities and pleasant happy neighbours this is the place for you. A great holiday where my 7 year old daughter made great friends and felt totally at home - they even have free wi-fi

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NicNak77 1 review from this member

Stayed for three nights. We were welcomed by Emma who was very pleasant. Emma gave us the option of where we wanted to pitch our tent. We choose at the bottom of the site, it was lovely and quite.

The toilet and shower block were kept exceptionally clean with plenty of hot waters. A little bit dated but not a problem. There is a small games room with a pool table, pinball machine and tv, and DVDs which can be rented out for a small charge. There is also Free wifi. There are pubs, takeaways and Tesco express about 5-10 minutes walk away depending on how fast you walk, Ramsgate is only about 1 mile away. It is up hill but an enjoyable walk. Broad stairs is lovely, you will need a car or bus to get there.

You couldn't ask for more friendly owners, great site, we have booked to go back later on in the year 😄

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Royster56 2 reviews from this member

Our first time at a camp site was made extra enjoyable by the welcoming and heplful owners, facilities are perfect and clean, showers and toilets were spotless and clean. Quiet at almost all times. Staff were helpful and cheery which helps me personally, I would thoroughly recommend useing this site, there are places within easy reach too ie shops and petrol, as well as places for children to play safely away from roads and the camping area. WiFi available as well. There is an abundance of information readily avaiable for days out etc in the utility area which has a washing machine and dryer plus places for dishes and so on.

Will go again at the drop of a hat, and would really recommend this site if you prefer the peace and quiet to the hustle and bustle kind of camping.

Ten out of ten I say.

Thanks everyone perfect holiday.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Doris75 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Nethercourt. We were welcomed by the site wardens and showed to our pitch, they were very helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers were clean at all times as was the washing up facility. The location is perfect for visiting Ramsgate, Broadstairs and other surrounding areas. The terms of camping say no wind breaks, which would have helped with the issue below.

We were staying here as we were helping my Dad, who lives across the road, decorate his property and the spare room was out of use. It would be helpful if other campers are made aware that if they have visitors that they should park appropriately. Fortunately we did not spend much time at the site relaxing. When we arrived back to our campervan the first night we had new neighbours who were pitched fairly close to us, which is possibly because they arrived after dark. The next afternoon when we returned to our campervan, to change for the evening, our neighbours had visitors that arrived and actually parked their vehicle on our pitch! The visitors said they would not be long (we were thinking 10 minutes) so my husband said not a problem and especially as we were not staying there all evening, which in hindsight he probably should have asked them to move. However, they were there all the time we were getting ready, over an hour. It was an invasion of our privacy and very off putting.

We were unable to access the wifi, however, as we weren't there much it was not a problem so did not raise this.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BIGPHIL211 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay at Nethercourt Touring Park, Ramsgate! When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Mark and Emma (lovely and friendly couple) who run the site, we were offered a choice of pitches ( pre Bank Holiday ) then shown to it! They fully explained what facilities are available there including 24 hour hot water for showers etc, Free WiFi Zone, what I particularly liked about the showers was the fact the head is adjustable for height ( Im 6ft 3in ) and the temperature is also adjustable to suit individuals, these are cleaned very well everyday by Geoff (Jeff ?) and his wife, there is a games room for the young at heart and children, in the park next to the camp are swings etc for kids, plenty of room for ball games away from the caravans and tents, lots of information about the local area Mark and Emma can also help with their local knowledge! The bus stops are just outside the park gates, supermarket Tesco Express is a 5 minute walk away, larger ones are only a 5 10 minute drive, for a couple of good places to eat try the hotel and the two pub/restaurants at Pegwell Bay again only a 5 minute drive away!

Overall I would recommend this site and this couple to one and all, couples and families included!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Waldie 3 reviews from this member

Well we have just returned from a night at Nethercourt in Ramsgate, I should say early on that we actually live in Ramsgate.

We (me, wife, 4 year old and 8 month old) brought a folding camper a few weeks ago and decided before we travel too far, to test it out locally so we could pop back and grab anything essesntial we had forgotten. So we booked into Nethercourt, the site manager there was really helpful and patient, I had to go around again to get the right position and he helped us position the camper. He answered any questions we had and was genuinely interested, other site users were really friendly.

The facilities there were really good, I never knew that half the stuff existed and I drive past the site on a regular basis. Showers and toilets were clean and the little shop handy, games room although not used would probably keep children entertained for a bit and there is a playpark there too.

Despite camping on the night of an earthquake! we had a great nights sleep, the campsite was lovely and quiet with no road noise and no disturbance from other users. There is a chinese takeaway, indian, a family pub, fish and chip shop, Tescos and Dominos pizza within 5 minutes walk. If we didn't already live here, this is definitely the sort of campsite we would be happy to visit on our travels.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3573 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019