Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summerrudy 1 review from this member

 Pleasant camp. Quite open so not very secluded for privacy. No fires but we had a bbq and it was fine keeping lit late into the night as the site was very quiet. Mark the owner and Jeff the warden very nice and helpful. Hook up was 15 to 20 metres from the van so be prepared. About a 20 min walk uphill to local pub and tesco and you need a car to get into ramsgate harbour. Nice stopover. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a couple of nights and as others have said it is a very pleasant site and the wardens are very friendly and knowledgeable, found the entrance a little disconcerting, seem to be entering a public park but the site is straight through.

The toilet block is in need of a complete overhaul but clean and warm.

Used the Loop bus service and found it very convenient just up the road as is the station, plenty of food shops and takeaways all within easy walk.

The walk along the cliff path is easy and flat and will take you into the town centre. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gillymarg 3 reviews from this member

 It was late in the season for camping in a tent so the owners helpfully put me in a sheltered spot close to the toilet block. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I went birdwatching, visited Quex Park where I had an excellent lunch, and I swam in the sea. It was easy to buy provisions locally and there are plenty of restaurants on the sea-front. The toilet block was clean and warm and the showers were lovely. I enjoyed my stay and will probably go back. You need a mobile phone here in quiet periods as the office isn't always open. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent our second stay at Nethercourt this year and as always excellent is only way to describe it. Was there in August during Folk week, and again first weekend in Oct. No designated pitch so you have room to fit all you need and at 22. 50 peak time for a caravan (incl Awning) not at all expensive.

Emma and Mark could not be more helpful, friendly, available and will do everything to make your stay as good as it can be. The showers, although a little tired, are clean, plentiful, hot and not on a push tap so continual. WiFi available. Ramsgate 2 min drive away, (recommend the Belgium Bar in the harbour area), Westwood Cross shopping Centre 10 mins away. Local tesco (3 min walk) has all you need, and a large Tesco 5 min drive.

Good position for all of Thanet.

Already booked for next Folk Week and will no doubt be visiting in between.

Thank you Mark and Emma 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clubman 12 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely week at nethercourt touring park. It was our first time there, certainly wont be our last our. Daughter lives in broadstairs so just right to enable us to visit, that was our reason for booking here and cannot fault the camp. Very helpful and friendly owners. The showers and well everything really was fantastic

Thanks you very much until the next time, which wont be long 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Decade 1 review from this member

 We spent an excellent two nights here. The site is about 20 mins walk from Ramsgate station so very accessible for car-free campers. Tesco nearby, easy to get food supplies.

Large & clean toilet & shower block with hairdryers.

The owners were friendly, helpful & gave us lots of info about the surrounding area & transport links. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SarahM2 2 reviews from this member

 A really lovely, friendly small site. The couple who ran the site were welcoming, helpful and informative. The facilities are clean and plentiful - with hot showers at any time of day or night, a games room to keep the kids occupied and vending machines for hot and cold drinks. A great site if you want convenience, as it has everything you need and is very close to the town. Best of all was the wildlife - which was amazing for a small site so close to town: green parakeets, bats, foxes and tiny fieldmice! Will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Proo 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed 5 nights on this lovely campsite, clean, friendly and quiet we felt at home and well placed to enjoy Ramsgate, a delightful town full of interesting architecture, great bars and cafes and golden beaches. About a half hour walk to the town centre/beach area or a shorter walk to the cliff top walk it was full of interest and good views. The campsite toilet facilities were good, clean and functional, hair and hand dryers and showers; the utility room very good, - an iron and board, plenty of hot water and large sinks, washing machine and dryer. A little shop and reception, and loads of tourist information leaflets for this historic and lively area. Small but well organized I will come back again for a holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: EMJT 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 10 days camping at this site. The welcome we received from Mark on arrival was first class, he showed us our pitch and gave us a tour of the site. We then met Emma too, who gave us some information of local pubs etc. They are a lovely friendly couple whom nothing is too much trouble to do. The campsite was spotless, they showers and toilets were spotless, as where the utility room, and the games room was fabulous for our daughter. Everyone is so friendly and we didn't want to come home ! It is within walking distance of Ramsgate and not far from Viking Bay, Broadstairs, Ramsgate and a fabulous shopping centre ! - we travelled 5 hours to this campsite and cannot wait to book again for next year - once again thank you Emma and Mark - it couldn't be improved on 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tdickit 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 week stay at this fabulous site. What attracts us the most other than the limitless hot water is the cleanliness of the facilities - absolutely spotless every single day day and night ! This coupled with the fact that the owners Mark and Emma are very careful to enforce camp rules that benefit everyone and thus create a site atmosphere which is relaxed and fun. No large single sex groups keeping everyone awake all night ! This is a great site for first timers and one lady who turned up with her kids and a tent in its box was helped no end with the owner even putting up the tent for her assisted by another camper. If you want peace quiet, a relaxed place to stay with very clean facilities and pleasant happy neighbours this is the place for you. A great holiday where my 7 year old daughter made great friends and felt totally at home - they even have free wi-fi 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement