Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: EMJT 3 reviews from this member

 Another ten days spent and this beautiful site, we absolutely loved it here, so much so have been 2 years on the run. Such a warm welcome from EMMA AND MARK, nothing is too much trouble for them and they really try to accommodate any request.

The toilets and showers are spotless and cleaned throughout the day, and the utility room is fantastic, has a washing machine, tumble dryer and a fridge/freezer.

It is a beautiful walk into RAMSGATE along the front.

Would definitely recommend to anyone and big fat ten out of ten from us! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Soupgriffin 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. We had a friendly and helpful reception, despite arriving at 9. 30 pm, several hours later than we initially said due to a breakdown. The site not too big, and the toilet block is kept very clean. The site wardens, Emma and Mark, were around about the site frequently and were always friendly and chatty.

It's well situated for getting away from, but pleasant enough to hang around in. The wardens were very helpful in giving us advice about the nicest walk into Ramsgate, the shortest walk to the bus stop or station, and found out information for us on local micro pubs and breweries!

The only thing we missed was having wifi in our tent, but it was really no hardship. I can't comment on child friendliness because we were 2 adults but the children on site seemed perfectly happy and there is plenty of space for them.

We'd definitely go back. I'd never been to Ramsgate before but there is plenty going on in the area to make it worth a few trips. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billybrat 1 review from this member

 I can recommend this campsite. Emma and mark the owners plus Helen and Jason look after the site to a very high standard. The toilets are always clean. The kitchen area in very good with the free use of the fridge and they have free hairdryer in the toilets. There's also a game's room with pool table. Dog and in my case fox friendly. There is 3 pub's within walking distance. Chip shop and tesco and petrol station all 5 minutes walk, Ramsgate beach 15 minutes walk or you can park along the coastal road and a 5 minutes walk into the town centre. I enjoyed my stay here immensely. Emma and Mark won the pride in Thanet Tourism Award last year. I hope they win this year's award, I have already posted my nominations for them this year. Thank you Emma and Markfor a wonder time hope to be back soon. Billy 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 29scrabbly 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Fairly open so not much privacy but everyone pleasant so it didn't matter. Toilets are warm and clean with hairdryer. Washing up area, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board all available but didn't use any of that !

Staff very helpful - you would need phone as office not always staffed but they are on site. Tesco and takeaways at top of not very steep hill only about 10 mins away.

Dog walk in park at top of entrance. Rover bus about 15 mins away as is the railway. Bus goes from outside gate but I think it only goes into town. Taxi into Ramsgate a very reasonable 3 - back from Broadstairs about 9. Plenty to see and do in vicinity. Would thoroughly recommend 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jvc100 34 reviews from this member

 Nice site - it has a lovely small park on the side. The Chippy and Chinese takeaway are walking distance from the site.

The pitches are OK, but I would not want a middle pitch.

Very good location for Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kingyee 1 review from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Nethercourt over the May bank holiday. The wardens were very pleasant and helpful. The list of local attractions to visit from this site is long. There are many superb beaches within easy reach. Ramsgate, Margate and Broadstairs are all attractive. The facilities at Nethercourt were spotlessly clean. We would definitely visit again and recommend Nethercourt Touring Park. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Summerrudy 1 review from this member

 Pleasant camp. Quite open so not very secluded for privacy. No fires but we had a bbq and it was fine keeping lit late into the night as the site was very quiet. Mark the owner and Jeff the warden very nice and helpful. Hook up was 15 to 20 metres from the van so be prepared. About a 20 min walk uphill to local pub and tesco and you need a car to get into ramsgate harbour. Nice stopover. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxt46 54 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a couple of nights and as others have said it is a very pleasant site and the wardens are very friendly and knowledgeable, found the entrance a little disconcerting, seem to be entering a public park but the site is straight through.

The toilet block is in need of a complete overhaul but clean and warm.

Used the Loop bus service and found it very convenient just up the road as is the station, plenty of food shops and takeaways all within easy walk.

The walk along the cliff path is easy and flat and will take you into the town centre. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gillymarg 3 reviews from this member

 It was late in the season for camping in a tent so the owners helpfully put me in a sheltered spot close to the toilet block. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I went birdwatching, visited Quex Park where I had an excellent lunch, and I swam in the sea. It was easy to buy provisions locally and there are plenty of restaurants on the sea-front. The toilet block was clean and warm and the showers were lovely. I enjoyed my stay and will probably go back. You need a mobile phone here in quiet periods as the office isn't always open. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie_redcote 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent our second stay at Nethercourt this year and as always excellent is only way to describe it. Was there in August during Folk week, and again first weekend in Oct. No designated pitch so you have room to fit all you need and at 22. 50 peak time for a caravan (incl Awning) not at all expensive.

Emma and Mark could not be more helpful, friendly, available and will do everything to make your stay as good as it can be. The showers, although a little tired, are clean, plentiful, hot and not on a push tap so continual. WiFi available. Ramsgate 2 min drive away, (recommend the Belgium Bar in the harbour area), Westwood Cross shopping Centre 10 mins away. Local tesco (3 min walk) has all you need, and a large Tesco 5 min drive.

Good position for all of Thanet.

Already booked for next Folk Week and will no doubt be visiting in between.

Thank you Mark and Emma 


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4931 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement