Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Agkennedy 2 reviews from this member

 Super cool campsite.

Been coming here since our kids were tiny.

Washing facilities are great.

Perfectly possible to walk to East Runton or Cromer,

Lovely beaches at both. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with plenty of space & sea view, stayed on Byworth Meadow. Walkable to Cromer & East Runton.

Lidl, Co-op & Morrisons are also walkable or 7min drive. Sherringham 10min drive.

Daily visit from ice cream van to each camping field. No site lights in the evening/ night so will need a torch if using toilet facilities.

Will return for another holiday 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MFQ1983 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, near to big supermarkets and beach.

Showers and Toilet super clean.

Great little playground for kids and great to have a whole field dog free.

Beautiful views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pisky54 1 review from this member

 Lovely hilltop site with a sea view from Byford Meadow.

Good access to footpaths down to East Runton and Cromer where a good bus service can take you all along North Coast.

Clean, modern facilities.

Busy with families all summer but relatively quiet before. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spud2009 1 review from this member

 As always, the staff were happy and friendly, accommodated us on the pitch we requested,

The toilet and shower block are clean and well kept.

Nice views overlooking the North Sea.

Handy for Cromer and plenty to do and see close by. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: PolarBearGirl 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely friendly site which feels smaller than it is as it is spread over three fields.

We stayed in the Marlpit field on a larger electric pitch which was great for our berghaus air 8.

The field is quite sloped which means good views but sliding down a bit in the night! We backed onto a hawthorn hedge which was good for privacy and acted as a bit of a wind break but as we faced the sea the wind was noticeable when it was strong for a couple of nights and we lost our wind break on a few occasions.If that's likely to bother you being on the other side of the hedge without the view would be better.

The ground was good but a little stony. The facilities were very good, clean and well thought out, we really noticed that they were busier and less tidy over the weekend as there were a lot of families with kids staying and kids were in and out all day, probably because they were so lovely during the week!

Our only complaint was the push button timers on some of the showers were very short. We used the laundry which was 4 for a large load and the same to dry, which seemed expensive but the capacity was large and everything came out dry 1st time.

The campsite is very close to a small (out of sight) retail park with a co-op and MacDonalds with a Morrison's just down the road and we had a great time exploring the fantastic beaches around.

We ate from the on site thai van which was good and the ice cream van came around a couple of times too.

We had a great holiday and would recommend this site, especially outside English school holidays! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: 1Julia211 1 review from this member

 A site picked at last minute,

Came to it down the wrong narrow road but there is a better one. Cempt way out for use, But about a mile and we got used to it,

Ground good for tent pegs,

Had problems with the new toilet block, A new replacement for the last old one due next year,

IDEAL for groups,

GOOD SITE, 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jbparn 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love manor farm excellent site toilets and showers excellent

Would love to leave our caravan at the site all through the summer

I enjoyed it a lot this would be my 4th stay there

Thank you manor farm 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Afabe6 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely campsite, so close to Cromer. Easy 10 to 15 min walk. Shower blocks very clean, can also freeze freezer blocks.

We tried to get to East Runton but paths were blocked by nettles.

Quiet campsite with lots of room between tents. We used electric hookup.

Look on their website as they have food vans, I was also pleased to see an ice cream van.

There is a local co op and Lidl which is handy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thud14 5 reviews from this member

 Good location for walking into East Runton and Cromer. Fantastic clean empty beaches around. Decent grass pitches but would imagine it feels quite tight at busy periods. We went midweek out of school holidays.

Good facilities - clean and decent showers. Working farm so no frills but great views depending on your pitch. Loved Cromer and nice easy walk into town.

Church Community cafe nice and welcoming - peregrine falcons on camera on the roof too. Red Lion pub - good beer choice. 
via mobile


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement