Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kathryn128 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 4 nights at this campsite. It is overall a good site although I think our experience is marred slightly by our pitch location. We were very close to the toilet/shower/washing up and bin storage area.

There is a fantastic play area which our two kids loved. It says on the site rules that this area is closed for the consideration of campers at 10pm which I agree with however as there was no lights anywhere on the site except in the toilet/shower block then the children all hung around here, screaming and moving the large industrial bins round which meant our two children struggled to get to sleep.

The rules state no noise after 11pm so there was potentially an hour of this. Also the building was well lit through the night and therefore we got a lot of light in our tent which again made it difficult to sleep. All through the night you could people going to the toilet and the taps filling with water when people pressed the buttons. As we were late booking during August and wanting serviced pitch and only staying for 4 nights I didnít see the point in asking to be moved.

The toilet block was immaculate and the showers were very clean, very spacious. We had to queue on the Sunday but the other mornings as long as we were there by 8am we were fine. They were push button which I donít mind but you couldnít change the temperature. It would have been a bit better had the timer being set to a bit longer for both the showers but more importantly in the washing up area as it seems to take ages standing with your hand on the button to get enough water in which to wash up with as water pressure seemed very low.

We used the washing machine. It does only take old £1 coins and needs 3, the dryer 2.

Overall, I would definitely return to this campsite, although I would ask for a pitch further away from the toilet block. The location was very handy just outside Cromer and the cleanliness of the facilities is by far one of the best if not the best we have been to in our years of camping.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rich And Maz 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a few days this August.

Location is perfect. Especially as we have 2 labradors. The walks from the site are great and the dogs loved the beach between Runton and Cromer.

Good facilities and nearby shops.

We'll be back soon.

Rich & Maz

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suzieb17 1 review from this member

We called this a marmite site, love it or hate it. It is not our type of site. The welcome left a lot to be desired but hey everyone can have an off day.

Facilities were ok, but can see they would be inadequate at busier times. Never saw any staff/ owners after booking in as you then enter and leave by a different lane, we did not feel particularly secure.

Area is good with lots to do for all ages,

Would we use this site again. No but that's our choice.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Ramman 2 reviews from this member

Just got back had a great time this is the third time we have been to manor farm but not been for 6 years.

The biggest and best difference I noticed this time was the horrible/nasty warden on a mountain bike was keeping a low profile although he was still there he never went round sticking his nose in.

The site is great molls meadow dog friendly no litter clean showers and toilets no waiting for a shower even at busy times.

Would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite. Toilets always clean, plenty of hot water for dish washing. Electric pitches are plenty big enough. Site warden very friendly & always around. 3 fields to choose from.

Play areas for the children. Large field on site for ball games & kite flying. 3 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Cromer just a 10-15 minutes walk away.

We have been visiting here for years now & will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesvolunteer 10 reviews from this member

The wife and I stayed here for a couple of impromptu nights. The site had a lovely feel and was spacious enough to not feel cramped in, even with a fair few people around at the same time.

It was relatively quiet at night and any children around were quite well behaved, though this is obviously beyond the control of the park to some extent.

I really liked the toilets and washing up facilities, all were clean and well maintained.

A great no frills site that is close to a lot of great things to do in the area. I plan to go again sometime.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil morris 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place so friendly clean sites brilliant showers toilets wash room.

Was how 1st time camping and enjoyed every min we booked from 26th may for 3 nights and we ended up booking extra 3 nights. 20 min walk to beach and cromer.

Weather was very good had couple days of rain but did not spoil how break, I would recommended to anyone fantastic even the staff are brilliant, cant wait to book up again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealgardner 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site within easy bimble to Cromer or East Runton beaches.

We're on Molls field as we have a pooch with us. Bring levelling ramps as the pitches are on quite substantial slopes, there are copious amounts of house bricks dotted around to help with the corner steadies (4 bricks on each front corner) :-)

We booked on a 'serviced' pitch as we like the comforts of water and waste on pitch - but they define a serviced pitch as one with electric, lesson learned - always check before travelling !

A quick call to reception and they loaned us a waste tank for the duration of our stay, (as we don't carry ours for a serviced pitch).

We have sea views from our window - which is nice.

The utility block was spotless, and the showers free with plenty of hot water and a large area for dig and dressing.

The approach road isn't secure at either end, so may be a worry about 'uninvited guests', but we saw no evidence of this.

There isn't any facilities on site - but a coop within 5 minute walk and a larger morrisons a further 5 minutes away.

We would stay again, but still prefer the all-inclusive pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ketts 1 review from this member

I am afraid my impression of this campsite appears to differ from everyone else.

It needs to be made much clearer that none of the pitches are 'serviced' unless you regard an electric hook up as serviced!

We stayed on Gurneys Plantation where the main block was still under renovation. This meant very limited and tired facilities so queues were the norm when the site was busy. We were told to go to the next field and use those but they also were very busy over the bank holiday.

The children's play park was tucked away so an adult always had to be with young children.

We saw the warden about three times in our ten days, the other staff only on arrival.

Friends staying on another site were paying £15 p. N for very similar facilities. We paid £240 for 10 days!

We will not be staying at this site again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Had fantastic weather for our recent weeks stay so it made our holiday even more enjoyable. Quite quiet but the people who were around were very friendly which always makes things pleasant. This was our second stay in four months, we always totally relax when here, whatever the weather and this time was no exception. Spent most of our days sitting in the shade of the trees on our pitch on Molls Meadow as it was too hot to venture far until late afternoon, wasn't expecting that in mid September! Facilities were lovely and clean as usual. Only slight negative (once again) was the lack of a visible warden presence, I think we were more aware of it as we stayed on site a lot. Would have been extremely easy for someone to enter the field and help themselves to other people's things, chairs etc. Not sure what the answer would be as a large part of the charm here is the feeling you've just pitched up randomly in the beautiful countryside.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1507 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder