Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alihari 8 reviews from this member

Negatives, busy, noisy from kids in the play area if you park too close! No phone signal, no internet as usual as you have to buy the clubs. This is our 2nd visit, last one being in March. I think the price is steep in peak season. Pluses - you don't feel spied on by wardens, it is relaxing and people generally friendly. It's a kids, and dog friendly site, great walks, excellent facilities, spotless site clearly wardens work very hard. Lovely hot showers not stop start. Quite a way from shops. Shame you don't get free entry into NT facilities. Prefer this site in spring. Will try in the autumn would prefer it not so busy if that ever happens!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillianraker 2 reviews from this member

Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of Sherwood Forest, the site is well maintained, clean and tidy, the toilets etc excellent. Wardens very helpful and friendly especially Marie who was a great help with my computer problems! nothing was too much trouble, The parkland walks were lovely and went on for miles, Was a lovely peaceful and pleasant stay,

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Matt5695 4 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site in a brilliant location, there is nothing not to like about this site. The wardens are very helpful & friendly, the toilet blocks are immaculate & you actually feel like that you are a million miles away from civilisation even though Worksop is very close with all the usual amenities. The walks & cycling are superb or you can just relax & do nothing & if the sun is shining you can actually believe that you are on a forest site in France.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumpandwoo 20 reviews from this member

We stopped at clumber park on our way home from the north east for 3 nights, we have visited the park before for day trips and on club rallies but not stayed at the site before. Lovely site, well laid out and very pretty with all the trees around, it was quite quiet when we went and looking at the positioning of the grass pitches could be a bit cramped in places when full. We had a hardstanding pitch which was a great size with plenty of room between the neighbours. The site was nice and quiet in the evenings, no noise issues. There were two toilet blocks, both of the same standard and both pretty clean although the tiled floors always seemed to look grubby. They have a bike lock up which you can use free of charge to secure your bikes and they are lots of notices about keeping things locked away and not in awnings due to potential thefts, we didn't see or experience any issues and we did heed the warnings. No pubs or restaurants within walking/biking distance and the little bar in hardwick village is only open at weekends which is a shame. The park is really lovely and cycling around all the trails is fun so would definitely go back but would avoid busy periods.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smudge1970 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic campsite. Great playground for the children, fantastic woods for walking or bike riding. Nice clean toilet blocks. Nice spacious pitches. Friendly staff.

Only negative is it is in the middle of know where and the nearest supermarket is 20 mins drive. The shop on site at the caravan park is very small and would benefit from being made bigger to carry more provisions

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mim Clark 8 reviews from this member

One of our favourite sites.

Large open pitches, grass available in summer.

Walk straight into the park.

Quiet, clean, lots of wildlife.

All the usual facilities and high standards of a caravan club site.

Wardens friendly.

Worksop has local facilities but little character.

Clumber Park is busy during weekends but quiet in the evenings. Access out of hours is limited and you have to drive out of your way quite a bit.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 19 reviews from this member

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this site. We were attending an event in Clumber Park and wanted to be close by. The site is lovely but there were a couple of things that annoyed us. Firstly I asked about pitching my caravan as I have a continental van so the door is on the 'wrong side'. I was told that I had to pitch exactly as it said on the instructions, i. E with my van right up to the white peg on the pitch. This caused me a problem in that there was now no room for an awning despite having paid to have one. Also we paid for the Caravan Club wifi 2. 50 for 24 hours and the service was dreadful. The signal kept dropping so we gave up trying in the end. Another concern was the speed at which some of the cars were driving around the site despite the 5mph limit. The limit did not seem to be enforced and with the amount of children riding around on bicycles, it is an accident waiting to happen. On a positive note the shower block was lovely and clean and the children's play area looked great. On the whole it's a nice enough site but expensive and I probably wouldn't return unless I was attending another event and only then because of the convenient location. This was my first experience of a Caravan Club site and will probably be my last.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Greenhill 17 reviews from this member

Only our second visit to a CC Club site and comparable in standard. Generally v clean and well kept, toilet block could have done with a second check in the day as lots of bits of tissue on floor each day, probably because of the number of children using them. Showers temperature adjustable, which is important with kids. Not sure why you have to have a key for the toilet blocks though.

WARNING - if you have hayfever choose the season you visit carefully. Because the (beautiful) woodland is predominantly deciduous trees and we went in spring I had the worst bout of hayfever I have had in years. Utter misery. That said I expect we'll go back as it's a great location, just not in spring.

Perfect for walking and traffic-free cycling. We had a pitch which backed on to an open space where the kids could play. Our son would have loved to spend all day in the football area.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AlanGlynSmith 5 reviews from this member

Only 20 miles from home. Used it to 'test' the van for the first time this year. Just joined the CC and I must admit after the C&CC and their recent shenanigans what a refreshing change.

The site itself is spacious and secluded in the woods but as mentioned in other reviews open to the sunlight. The facilities were excellent loos and showers were very clean ( & odour free!) OH (who hates using 'public facilities' was very happy to. Says a lot! Loads of free SCALDING HOT water for the showers.

All of the staff we met were very friendly. Its excellent for dogs. 4 or 5 pedestrian access gates dotted around the perimeter and you are straight into the woodland (signs state they are locked at 10pm and opened at 6:30 am). Izzy, our German shepherd was in heaven. Squirrels, rabbits and even a deer!

We found out on the last day that the electric hook up posts also have a boosted aerial socket which would be handy should we visit again. You need a TV coaxial cable probably about 20-30 metres or at least as long as your EHU cable (didn't take our TV on this occasion)

On the whole if this is an example of CC main sites then I think we will be using them again.

2 adults, van, awning, car, EHU and 1 dog = 30 for 2 nights got the mid week discount reasonable price.

Found an excellent Chinese takeaway in Edwinstowe 3-4 miles away. Loads of leaflets available on site.

Not much for young children or teenagers to do. Only a small playground (swings slide etc. )

Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petengail 16 reviews from this member

Booking straight forward very nice receptionist, helpful and friendly staff which took and watched you onto your plot, these are spacious but if busy look like they can be tight to manoeuvre on to but site was empty so only can go on sight. Shower room was heated and the water was hot and kept very clean. The site was well maintained grass looked like it was cut regularly through the summer. Water and elsan waste was a walk from our plot but not a problem, drinking water taps dotted around site. This site is one of the best I've been on even with the minor faults I've put. Can see it being hard to book on here when the weather get better but will try. It's going on top off my site list. The rating I'm going to give are base on it only being on doorstep

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019