Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Holywell Bay
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 36 Reviews
                7/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kins 1 review from this member

 We've stayed on this site loads of times and it is great. The size of the pitches are a little small but it made no difference at all. Been on campsites that have had much bigger pitches and not enjoyed as much. Got on great with all the neighbours and some of the old camping spirit shone through which seems to be sadly dying off. All staff are friendly, the kids clubs and entertainment are great - don't know about aldult entertainment cos we go early through exhaustion. Love the area (Crantock - fresh crab,great beach - wonderful). The beach is exceptional though as it is the safest we've found for our two lads, with the gentle stream running through it we rarely ever need or want to venture towards the sea. Our kids love it here and we never have a bad time. 


Reviewer: HARTLAND70 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Just returned from a great holiday at Hollywell Bay. The pitches are a little small though there are a few bigger ones, we had 4 adults, 4 kids under 6 years old, a twelve berth tent and two cars! The kids club was loved by all of us. The beach itself is fantastic (we live near several beaches in N.Devon). The pool is good though the toddler pool is a little cold, excellent staff throughout the camp. The shower and toilet facilities are no worse nor any better than other sites we've visited. We booked a week for next year on our way out of the camp. We are looking forward to our next visit. 


Reviewer: Castleton 12 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Sorry but we didn't rate this site at all, main gripe was the size of the pitches, they where arranged in squares of 4 and you where surrounded on all sides closely by your neighbours, toilet blocks where also in need of modernisation. Plus points where that the excellent beach was nearby and the site was clean and had a pool, however we where booked in for 4 nights but only stayed 1 mainly due to the small pitches and noise late at night. 


Reviewer: Fatblokecamping 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Site is in a superb position with club, pool ok, toilet block needs a rebuild, showers are red hot with very little water pressure. The pitches were very small, my Vango Vista 800 filled the pitch and you had to negotiate with your neighbours over parking. If you book electric hook up they are all on one side of the field and while we were there it flooded.
Overall a good holiday let down by Parkdean packing as many tents in as possible. 


Reviewer: Bex29 1 review from this member

 September 2004
We visited this site in september on a short break, the site overall was quite nice but we were not very happy with the cleanliness of our caravan which we reported while there and since we've been home but have had no response from Parkdean. We had also contacted them several times before we went away because we did not receive any paper-work from them other than a rather stroppy balance reminder letter which I wouldnt have minded but we only booked a few weeks before we actually went. On a more positive note the shop and takeaway staff were very helpful and polite and area is beautiful. (beware of the laundry room its very expensive!!) 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Duncanf 6 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We enjoyed a great week there after the August Bank Hols. Site location is superb - 7 mins walk to one of the best beaches in Cornwall, with Lifeguards and great surf. It's well located for access to most of Cornwall and a big Safeway store is just 10 mins away. The club entertainment and Kids club were great and the outdoor pool nice & warm.
Although adequate, the showers/WCs weren't always *that* clean or supplied with water at the right temperature, neither were the wash-up facilities. I can understand too those people who feel the pitches are a bit cramped. But overall I'd recommend this site, particularly to those wanting to get away from mobile phones! (no signal at all). We'll definitely go back. 


Reviewer: pejaho 20 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Found this site to be rather cramped for space our pitch was 7.5 mtrs sq only just got the tent on the pitch. Shower's were a bit low in preassure during our stay and could have been cleaned better. Kids had a fun time there out door pool is well worth a visit nice water slide too. They could do with putting some play equipment in the camping field as the play area in the static field's was a little to far away. Great site for lack of mobile phone reception lol. Well shelterd from wind and nice and friendly but room for improvement  


Reviewer: pejaho 20 reviews from this member

 24th july 2004 - 30th
Our maiden voyage for electric hook up, all went well with that but felt let down by the closeness of the pitches, our pitch was just over 7.5 mtrs in width and the same in length which didn't leave us any room for a gazebo (the money was willingly refunded ).
The site is very friendly, kids had a brill time made loads of friends they couldn't get out quick enough in the mornings still in pj's lol.
The toilet and shower block, although modern, was let down by some poor cleaning standards although this improved towards the end of the week. Water pressure was low at times so a decent shower was hard to come by, although it was peak season so I guess it can't all be perfect.
My main grumble is the pitches I felt they were far too close to each other all doubled up on the electric side. I did question this with site manager and he said it's council approved !!!! They are going to create super pitches there next year subject to approval.
A very friendly site is my opinion but may be a little cramped. 


Reviewer: sallyf 1 review from this member

 June 2004
I found this site very friendly and helpful. the site was very clean and tidy and the heated pool was really nice. Holywell Bay is a good base if you like to go off on trips out, as it is not far in the car for many places.
The shower and toilet block is ok, only 3 showers but very warm all the time, the only thing for me that they could improve is the facilities in the showers for hair straighters! which they let us use in the laundry room.
The beach is a small walk away and pubs not far in walking distance. Smugglers Den was a really nice pub for a meal which is about 2 miles away.
All in all a really good camp site we will be going back next year. 


Reviewer: rattyhorses 3 reviews from this member

 24th October 2003
We really enjoyed Holywell Bay with the park just up the road. We had our wedding reception in the little pub at the end of the road and they made us feel very welcome. Very near to the beach and a great kids club on site with great entertainers. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement