Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sueandrichard 12 reviews from this member

 What a find! Must be one of the best C Club sites around - we have a small Fifth Wheel caravan and the wardens had already sorted us out with an appropriate pitch! The wardens are really friendly.

Toilets and showers as you would expect were immaculate. As previously stated the Pizza van is an absolute must - a portable wood fired oven! We had pizzas on both the visiting nights, Tuesday and Saturday

There are 3 pubs within a mile of the site - we only went to one - the Crown and Trumpet - and the food was very good.

Lovely area for walking and also within a short drive of Bourton on the Water, Moreton in the Marsh etc. Broadway itself is a gorgeous village - really picturesque.

One previous reviewer said that the dog walk was not very good - it was perfect for us - only small but all fenced in so we could let the dogs off to have a run.

If we didn't live so far away we would be there all the time! 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackeralman 9 reviews from this member

 The wardens are some of the best I have met at this site. I was three hours delayed only arriving a full 2 hours after last arrivals due to a three car RTA just in front of us 7 miles from the site (lucky we weren't caught in it)

The warden was welcoming and gave duty beyond his remit. The site is fantastic, Very tidy and clean, lovely tree lines around with Broadway just down the road. Cotswold's at its best.

Do visit its well worth your time. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 91 reviews from this member

 Quite simply, one of the very best CC sites.

Huge pitches with lovely aspects and we were lucky to time it right for the autumn colours.

Facilities were to usual CC standards and all was hunky dory.

I must recommend the visiting pizza van, known as Pizza Alfresco. They were very friendly folk, and as mentioned elsewhere the pizzas were absolutely delicious. Wonderful fresh food and with some really interesting offerings.

We also ate in Russell's Fish and Chip café, which we were delighted to find open even on a Sunday evening and their food was lovely too.

Amazingly, for the Cotswolds, we cycled over 50 miles and hardly found a hill, but the view from the one we did find, Dovers Hill north of Chipping Campden, is worth seeking out on a clear day.

This site is one we will definitely be returning to! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Santa cruz 20 reviews from this member

 Just had a great week at this CC site as part of two week visit to the Cotswolds. Usual CC standards, i. E. Clean, tidy, friendly wardens. Great site as stated by so many, really can't fault it for location and layout although a little distant to the toilet block from the two extreme corners.

Big plus is it's location, Easy 12 minute walk into the centre of Broadway village which is as lovely and so “olde-worlde'. Nothing cheap mind, cafe's etc. , know they have plenty of visitors and pretty much a captive audience so prices reflect that. That said found the price of alcohol and food wasn't too bad at the Crown & Trumpet pub, very cosy pub not altered much through the years I suspect, and an extensive real ales / real cider available.

For train buffs a 10 minute drive to Toddington where the GWR railway is headquartered. Steam trains run regularly to Cheltenham (race course) and there is continuous development of the track, not least of which is the extension for track from Laverton, where it currently ends, to Broadway. With Broadway Station (once the rebuild is completed) being directly across the road from the caravan site train buffs who are caravaners will have it made.

Food; on site decent Fish & Chips from the van that visits, which is a real compliment coming from me as I confess not a lover of van cooked F & C’s. Firm believer that only good F & C’s can be had from a proper “Chippie” and exceptional F & C’s only available in Yorkshire.

The visiting Pizza van on the other hand; WOW, serves up food better pizza than ANY I have ever had. Absolutely delightful, others have commented on the quality of this fare and their comments are well founded, really, not to be missed.

Walks are plentiful, the best (for my money) being the Cotswold Way from Broadway up to Broadway Tower (designed by Capability Brown), the views are spectacular and a great cafe/coffee shop at the top. Just three or four hundred yards beyond the tower. The walk, from the centre of Broadway up to the tower and back down took a little over 90 minutes.

In summary, Excellent site, even by CC standards, really no complaints other than not cheap at this time of year, hopefully we will return next year. I have only given it 9 for ‘value for money’ and the dog walk is a joke, seriously lacking, but everything else is 10. Would definitely be 9+ if there was such a thing. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andypye 13 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Broadway after a 3 night stay.

This is an absolutely lovely site. On arrival you receive a warm and friendly welcome and the freedom to choose your own pitch.

The grounds are well kept as are the two wash blocks.

The picturesque village of Broadway is about 10 mins walk and here you will find great places to eat and drink alongside small craft shops, pottery houses etc.

Evesham is a beautiful riverside town and only 6 miles away.

Site fees were maybe a little expensive, but it was easter and you do get what you pay for. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amanda martin-smith 2 reviews from this member

 We had wanted to come to this site for sometime, but you really need to book well in advance. So when, eventually we booked a short break for Easter in early December, we were delighted at the prospect of coming. We arrived after an hours journey, and were welcomed by a really lovely warden. After going through a few rules and regulations, we went off to find our pitch. No problem there, but by the childswickham rd and that was a bit noisy. I say a bit, but not too bad really, it didn't stop us from sleeping. The pitches are a good size, and little hedges inbetween, keep you nice and private. The Toilets and showers are immaculate, and so are the grounds. The wardens never stop, and were very friendly too. My only critiscm, was the dog walk, it isnt a walk, it is just a small enclosure. And this ought to be more entailed in the details. However, once you are there, the cotswolds are like a jewel in a crown, there is so much to see and do. In just Three days, we managed to see Broadway tower, Bourton on the Water, obviously Broadway and a must, is to go to Toddington and see the steam railway, that was fabulous. Dog friendly pubs in the Broadway are the Crown and Trumpet (fabulous food ) and The Swan. Budgeons supermarket is in the village too and a lovely deli place. Lots of tea rooms, bit pricey, but hey you are on holiday. Not much else to say, but yes we are going back again in August, and will hope to have a lovely break as we did at Easter. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mikey1banana 15 reviews from this member

 My family and I fell in love with this site the second the pulled into it. Almost to the point that I don't want to tell anyone about it to save it for myself.

As soon as you pull in the railway connection to this area and site is very evident with a rail wagon on display by the entrance. Book in was fast and efficient and the warden was helpful, informative and professional. We pitched up on the upper level which has easy access to the main toilet block and the goods shed which also has some toilets and showers in it. There is a small play area which my boys used a bit.

This is a fairly large site but is very quiet and the facilities seemed to cope well. This site is also very well placed to explore the western Cotswolds, Worcestershire and Warwickshire. The village of Broadway is also well worth a visit. There is a well stocked village Budgens, chippy and numerous eateries all within walking distance.

A mobile Pizza van visits on Saturday and Monday evenings while a chip van comes on wednesdays. The Pizza van is well worth a go, the chip van didn't come while we were there.

The information room was informative beyond compare, I felt I could go to that room and find anything I needed to with ease. The wardens even put up helpful reminders that the clocks were going back which I thought was a nice touch.

Without doubt, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayarbee 30 reviews from this member

 Note – if you are visiting this site in the next couple of months you may find a road closure on approach. This is not a problem as excellent signage takes you “round the block” and you come in from the other direction. (assuming you come from the M5 direction that is)

As this is a C. C. Site we knew pretty much what to expect and we were not disappointed. The site occupies what was the old railway station and goods yard

Nice welcome from nice warden who told us what's what and sent us off to find a pitch.

The site is on 2/3 levels, all the hardstandings seemed to be large and the site is kept clean and tidy.

I believe all the pitches have ehu.

This site has two lavatory/shower blocks. The lower one is pretty much C. C. Standard with sufficient facilities and kept very clean.

The upper block is unusual in that it is housed in an old goods shed and quite novel. There is far fewer facilities in here but recently modernised and also kept very clean. There is a washing up facility here.

When you enter this block you'll see there is much of interest.

There is a very old horse drawn caravan, renovated and put on display with the story behind it. Around the walls there are articles, drawings and photos of the old railway days. It also has an indoor play area.

There is a dog walk on site but I don't believe there is an outside play area.

I believe the reception has a few items for sale. There is also a visiting chippie, which we didn't try and also a visiting pizza man which we did. That was OK.

We had beautiful weather for this stay so walked pretty much every day. There are good walks from Broadway itself. The walk out to Chipping Camden is good.

An easy 15 minute walk gets you into Broadway village. Please don't dismiss this as the walk in is very pretty as is the village. It is touristy and can be crowded but it's still a lovely place although I would advise you to watch the prices.

A must is the “Broadway Deli” They have an amazing range of goods, a nice tea room with seating in the garden and will make up sandwiches to order. They open at eight so we used this several times for picnic stuff. They may seem a bit pricey but we found the quality to be excellent so we thought it was fair. They have the most excellent cakes especially the giant Eccles cakes. I like cakes, me.

A good alternative is the Wayside Farm Shop about 10 minutes drive up the A44 towards Evesham. A large range of goods, with a lot home made. Very nice.

The whole area is lovely with beautiful villages. Eveshham is not that great, a big shopping centre and unfortunately we didn't much like Stratford but Snowshill is well worth a visit.

All in all this is a really great site in an excellent position. I'm pretty sure we'll go back.

You can even hear the sea-lions at night 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite. Probably my favourite in the Cotswolds.

We had been notified of a road closure next to the site, the route we usually take, a few weeks before our stay. The diversions in place (until around early September 2014 we believe) were all signposted and easy to follow. Other people have commented on the noise from the work being done to the railway bridge but we never found it intrusive at all.

Nice, friendly check in by happy wardens. As with all CC sites you get to choose your own pitch. There was plenty of choice too. Most of the site is hardstandings (large), although there are a few tucked away grass pitches along the old railway track (that were all being used). We had a nice big pitch up near the old railway building (that now houses newly refurbished toilets and showers and the first ever caravan).

2 toilet/shower blocks, both immaculate at all times. Plenty of water points, bins, etc. Essentials in the shop/reception for sale and daily newspapers can be pre-ordered each day (10p delivery).

The site is situated about 10/15 minute stroll from Broadway village. A lovely, warm, friendly village for all your needs from great pubs, tearooms, restaurants, gift shops and a budgens supermarket. We had a lovely meal one evening in the Crown & Trumpet just outside the village.

We walked up to Broadway Tower too. It was pretty hard going but the views from the top were very rewarding. Didn't go up the tower (don't like heights!) but you can for a mere £4. 50 each!

We do love this site. Cannot find fault with anything and will be back again and again. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bernardkll22 1 review from this member

 Up there with the best of the Caravan Club sites. Clean, spacious, quiet and perfectly positioned. We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend, great country for walking and so close to the town centre for pubs and restaurants. We ate at Fullers fish restaurant, which was excellent and just right for casual dining. No booking just turn up before 8. 30, they do an active takeaway service as well. We will be going back soon. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement