Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Taylor0712 2 reviews from this member

 Good site, nice view and pleasant owners. All very well looked after and organised.

Good base to explore Conwy, Llandudno and surrounding area.

Went to Bodnant gardens and Erddig amongst other things. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thisweek 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back home after a lovely 9 days at this site. Friendly people, small site, totally peaceful. It was our first time here we holidayed with friends who were revisiting. We will definitely be back. Thank you to David and Karen, from Rick Pauline and Simon. Camping caravaning for 60yrs plus. ) 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Batmancamps 1 review from this member

 Just what I want from a site. Relaxed and friendly. Great views. Shower room cost a quid for 15 mins, ideal for a young family. Only one gents and one ladies toilet but was always free & clean. Plenty of field for safe running around.

For 14 (1 adult & 2 kids) a bargain. I'm going back, possibly next weekend! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dawnymac28 4 reviews from this member

 This site is very convenient for Llandudno and Conwy and has a lovely view across to the sea. It is easy to navigate to once you have done it once - you need to follow their directions not your sat nav. As a family we did find it very quiet even on the Easter bank holiday weekend. Ball games are not allowed and our kids found it a bit limited for making friends/play opportunities. There is a park across the road which we did not get to. The toilet facilities are clean and well cared for but very limited. There is only really space for one person to go about their business so even if you don't need to use the toilet you need to wait for the space. The shower ran very hot and was not ideal for children but the shower cubicle is big enough for a family and is well appointed. I would say the site is best suited to couples looking for a quiet getaway. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeany63 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views looking down to penryn bay. David and karen, site owners, lovely friendly people. Lovely small site. Really enjoyed our stay. Llandudno, conwy, colwyn bay all within easy reach from where we are stopping. It's very quiet and peaceful. Other caravanners very choppsy in the mornings, nice to see 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MnMlewis 2 reviews from this member

 Only one of each ladies and men's toilet and wet room (which was great) but very clean and sufficient as not many stay.

Warm, friendly and helpful owners.

Quiet and spacious.

Would go back when in north Wales. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Damian73 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site and really friendly owners.

The shower and toilets were very clean and worked perfectly.

The locality and surrounding areas are stunning even in the rain.

At 13 a night per pitch it was great value for money.

Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Swoodfin 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived at Tan-y-Bryn and booked in and met Karon. After we did the paper work she showed us the facilities which were all very clean and tidy. Towels in both ladies and gents toilets. We had the whole field to pick from so parked on the first hard standing, the views are fabulous. We had a good chat with Dave, two very nice people and made us very welcome. Ordered taxi into Llandudno for the night 9-50 each way and on time.

We can recommend this site, but it is very narrow road up and it is very quite, Tomtom took us right there. Hope we can visit again in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mitzi16 13 reviews from this member

 Charming little rural campsite, excellent welcome by son, great views and peaceful night. Son gave us directions for a couple of short walks which we combined into a longer walk! Had exquisite lunch (but very reasonable price) at the new seafront Bistro in Porth Eirias (12 min drive). If you like the smaller sites, peace and quiet and the 'personal touch' from the owners, this is highly recommended. Diolch yn fawr! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gracaz 1 review from this member

 We have been holidaying on this site for a number of years now both in tents and caravans and have always had a fantastic and relaxing time. The site is quiet, perfectly located for trips out all over North Wales and Anglesey. The site has lovely views over Penrhyn Bay and out to sea. The site has 1 Male and 1 female toilet and a shower room with 1 giving you a 15min hot shower which is more than ample time for a shower. There is a recreation ground just across the road from the site with a children's play ground and loads of space for the kids to play ball games. Karen and David are lovely people who are always ready to help if you have a problem they have always made us and our children feel like family. Fantastic site we always highly recommend 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement