Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Selby > Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) > Reviews

Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)
Cliffe Common
Selby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 6EF
Tel: 01757 638984
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Statics For Sale Only
Open: 05/02/2024 to 05/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 34 Reviews
                7/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kadgerlot 3 reviews from this member

 Really good campsite, will definitely be back. You have everything you need on site. The town is a small drive away, great place.

The owners Sue and Robert are brilliant and very friendly. The campsite is very well kept and the facilities are excellent.

There is food on Friday and Saturday in the club house but different things happen all the time they have charity do's and sometimes turns on. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mobile12 1 review from this member

 Went yesterday had a good look round paid deposit for holiday in oct 2009 there's plenty of water points around the site.

Nice and peaceful a small area for children to play entry to site is by fob which you get when you get on site. All have hard standing. There's washing, toilets. Looking forward to our break on the 23rd oct2009

You are only a few minutes from selby, hull about 1hr away, york, Beverly, just to name a few.

We will submit a more details when we get on site and had a few days we have not had van on site yet.  


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Smartrad 7 reviews from this member

 First time visit, with new acquisition, Conway TT.

Very pleasant camp/caravan site, host (Sue) was most pleasant, the site was very welcoming to us and our two other tent families.

Facilities were very good, and we will return soon.

We didn't go off site so can't comment on the locale. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahk194 2 reviews from this member

 First time camping stayed at The Ranch very friendly place, one seasonal camper made myself and my husband a nice hot drink while we set up. Went for shower found toilets/showers immaculate. The bar was open on fri night so we had a hot meal which was very nice and well presented. We didn't need to go off the camp the 2 evenings we stayed as there was entertainment onsite. We went to nearby Naburn Lock on sat morn and caught the riverbus into york lovely trip and returned in the afternoon. In the evening we played bingo in the clubhouse. The owners are lovely people and we were made to feel very welcome we enjoyed it so much we are going back in 2 weeks cant wait to return, absolutely no criticisms what so ever 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nannycatch 6 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have visited this lovely site. We have just returned back from a good friends Birthday do and it was great.
As for the site, it's a nice site in a nice quiet place. I think the toilets and showers need a review. The showers keep running cold and cleaning times could do with a re-think too, I think by 10.30am in the loo's should have been cleaned and replenished with loo rolls. We went in to find that the basins etc. Were dirty from the day before and muck all over the floor, and as said, no loo rolls at all.
The surrounding area of the site is lovely and have some good dog walking along very quiet country lanes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ANN H 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at this site.

The good points, site is lovely and well kept, grass had obviously been cut before our arrival, bar on site for those who want it, seasonal campers were very friendly- in fact one showed us around their rv which was for sale. Selby is lovely small town with shops catering for all.

The bad points, says it has 40 pitches, may well do but appeared to be as many seasonal pitches with only 2 toilets and showers in male and same in female facilities to serve the whole site. I went early 1st morning for a shower- the water not running away properly, grass everywhere, water went cool half way through. Gents not much better.  


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linnij 5 reviews from this member

 It was our first time camping as a family. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners were friendly, other site residents were friendly. Our 20 month old loved the small play area and playing outside our tent. The toilets and showers were very clean. The club house was very child friendly and the food great. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely continue with camping. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Instructor 1 review from this member

 What a pleasant weekend, the site is friendly and most welcoming. Shower room and toiletswere very clean with constant hot water. The children loved the playground and small wood to go exploring in. Food available on Friday and Saturday night baralsoavailableat reasonable prices. Selbyisabout 10mins drive and York about 30mins drive away. We will definitely revisit at some point this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thirtymick 1 review from this member

 We managed to get on this site on first may bank holiday at very short notice after they had a cancellation,all I can say is lucky us what a excellent friendly well run site this is,the free showers where immaculate and hot and don't just drizzle water but blast it out real power showers! there's a great little play area for the kids with swings and climbing obstacles which is set in a woodland theme style,we never used the jacquise or sauna but poked our heads in to see what is was like and it to was very well kept and clean with its own shower in there also for people to use before getting into the jaquise.
the pot wash room is also good with the addition of a washing machine and dryer plus a ironing board and the use of a iron if needed from reception at a small charge also there was a collection of books and music cds free of charge to loan if you get bored but I doubt this very much with so much on the doorstep.
We visited Selby on market day very busy but worth the trip the abbey there is wonderful also we went to nearby hull and visited the marina there plus we drove over the humber bridge and back just to say we had been on it !.
The club house on the site was also good with the DJ playing songs for the kids to dance to as well as older music and thank god no rap! the prices in the bar are fair and the food is very well priced.
the pitches are large and clean,we did read a review saying the busy road was a concern but we are at a loss to figure out which road as the all roads close to the site are very quite country roads and we heard no noise at all???.
All said and done a excellent site charging very good prices 13 night inc showers and electric hook up, will most definitely be returning and would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Marynov 23 reviews from this member

 Great site and must be lovely with all the trees in the summer! Loos clean and well kept, washing up facilities & laundry all good too, playpark for the kids and room to ride their bikes. Site is close to the road but never bothered us but watch your dogs in case they slip the lead - one of our groups escaped and was wandering on the road bless him. Secure gate with refundable electronic fob at 20 for access. Indian and fish n chips 5-10mins drive as is supermarket. Leisure centre with pool in Selby.
Great area for things to do, close to York and the Air Museum was really interesting for the kids.will be back definitely!
 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cliffe Country Lodges (formerly Ranch Caravan Park) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Selby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1586 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement