Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Karenhog280271 1 review from this member

This is an amazing campsite and great fun supplying activities and entertainment for all the family! Myself and my family would definitely recommend this campsite. It really is our ideal campsite. The entertainment was amazing. We loved The Roundel the fire pit is a fantastic idea. The tractor and trailer rides were a real hit with the children. Great value for money we thought.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Family Man Camping 5 reviews from this member

It was school half term in May and the weather was changeable, we were looking to get away with the kids without travelling too many miles from home. Having not visited this site before, previous reviews on this website spoke highly of the site. We decided to stay Wednesday to Friday, I phoned this site the day before and asked if they had availability for 3 pitches as we were travelling with friends. The lady on the telephone was very helpful, she managed to locate 3 pitches together which were secured with a 20 percent deposit. The following day we arrived just after 1pm greeted by a friendly gentleman at the gate. He had details of our booking and directed us to our pitch allowing us to get pitched before settling the bill.

The reception / shop sells most of the usual items including alcohol and fishing accessories for those wishing to make use of their fishing lakes and nearby river; newspapers can also be ordered for the following day. The site itself is lovely and flat, for the kids there is a small section of birds to view, a decent play area to make new friends and sports pitch with goal posts. Our nearest toilet block was modern with signs above wash basins reminding guest to respect others by keeping the place clean which seemed to work well. The showers are free although my water was a little on the cool side, each shower room has its own basin too plus a squeegee mop to keep the floor clean and dry.

Our pitch was a good size, having 3 together gave us the flexibility of using the space as we chose including the use of an event shelter. We also deciding to hire a fire pit on the first night, it was about 6 o'clock when we enquired and wondered if we had missed the opportunity but the staff were very accommodating, the fire pit and logs were promptly delivered to our pitch. We had a lovely evening around the fire using approximately half of the logs, additional logs can be purchased if required. Traffic from the main road could be seen and heard but it didn't bother us. Noise from fellow guests was also minimal and I think we all slept well.

This is a great site, aerial images from Google do not do it justice as its being slowly developed over time, for example there is now The Roundel which is a large covered communal area including fire pit and stage for organised events. We hope to return again one day, if not this year maybe next when I believe there will also be (according to the downloadable site map) a new Tea room / Clubhouse building.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kapatofigr 1 review from this member

Just come back from an amazing 5 nights stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the park if very family orientated children's play area looked really good. You can find total peace and quite in the hard standing area if this is what you want. Excellent Fishing and the dog walking area was around the whole park and was brilliant, even enough room to throw my ball. The toilet block was spotless and cleaned/checked many times each day. The shop had a very good supply of items. We did go for a walk and the wildlife was great, from rabbits, fox's, dragonflies and even muntjac deer all roaming around. Only one very small criticism which did not bother us was a road and railway near by, but to be honest after a while you forgot its even there.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: D and p on tour 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a weekend away and will definitely be returning later in the year. The site is so clean and tidy with staff constantly monitoring all of the areas ensuing everything is in order. We loved the under cover area which houses a fire pit. There were a number of children having a great time toasting marshmallows. The play area is great and the site also has 2 large grassed areas for the children to play ball games. The toilet block and showers were lovely and clean. The staff were fantastic, friendly and willing to offer assistance if required. Thank you to Dave and his team for providing a clean, friendly, secure and very well maintained and modern site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin1977 1 review from this member

A hidden gem! Absolutely loved this site. It was our first trip away with the kids and our first caravan.

We only live a few miles down the road so we thought we would test our new camping gear out with the kids and see how we got on. We couldn't of found a better site. Firstly the staff are amazing polite and very helpful. The whole site is spotlessly clean. Facilities like showers and toilets ' laundry are excellent.

The club house with its big fire pit and bar. With the fish and chip van is perfect ( my children loved roasting marshmallows round the fire) the one and only glitch for me was the traffic noise from the road but by no means was it a problem at all. This is obviously a new site with newly planted trees. So in time to come the trees will grow and block out the noise. I will be back at this site often and hopefully regular an absolute gem of a site. Oh and I forgot to mention that the kids play area is great aswel.

Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so pleasant. Brilliant !

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stanifordcampers 1 review from this member

We had booked four tent pitches and two caravan pitches this May bank holiday.

We received a warm and friendly welcome as we arrived and was directed to our pitch.

The site has been enlarged and improved since the last visit with new toilet and shower blocks, sports fields, lots of facilities. It was fully booked.

A new centre hub of entertainment which had a large fire pit, picnic benches, a bar, kids and adult entertainers.

As a large family of twenty there was enough space to have fun and games. Which we had plenty of.

Some of us enjoyed a few hours of fishing on one of the smaller lakes, we caught sixteen fish.

The reception has a a good shop for supplies and fishing equipment. The staff were always happy to help with anything.

We all enjoyed the campsite and felt that it would be nice to come back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fionapearce 1 review from this member

It pains me to share this gem of a campsite with everyone, I would like to keep it all to myself! Outstanding.

We booked last minute, the morning of our stay, we wanted to join others who were already staying. Not only were the team very accommodating they were patient and bent over backwards to move a party of 12 into another field so that we could be adjacent.

Walking round the site you get a real sense of 'family' the staff were happy, smiley and gave us a sense that we had known them for years.

This was our inaugural trip and what a great way to start our caravanning lifestyle.

Thank you all at Henlow Bridge - we shall definitely be back

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bilko2 5 reviews from this member

What a find! Just returned from a 5 day midweek stay at Henlow Bridge. This is a delightful site. Exceptionally clean and well cared for. The pitch was large and had its own water supply. The wardens were very helpful and the shop well stocked.

The rest of the site is made up of 4 fishing lakes and a large camping/activity field. Both ideal for short walks. Also a walk available alongside the River Hiz. Henlow is walkable and good food at the Five Bells. Arlesey Railway station also walkable, with regular services to London. Some road and railway noise but soon adjusted to listening to the birds singing.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DGDG 1 review from this member

Even 'off season' this is an utterly brilliant site!

Due to wife being disabled we were placed close to Amenity block. Excellent washing/toilet facilities, always warm and good free WiFi signal. Launderette, dish washing next door.
Pitch was fairly level with electric and water close by.

A reasonably well stocked shop, both food/drink and camping/fishing side, and a mean cup of coffee from the vending machine!

The staff were utterly brilliant, our first time on a site, and they helped sort out our 'teething problems' out.

A 10/15 minute walk to Henlow, 3 pubs, The Crown serving excellent food.

In opposite direction, 5/10 minute walk, Rail Station, trains to London and Peterborough, buses to Bedford and Hitching and a friendly pub, The Old Oak.

Only 'down side', where we were sited there was a lot of traffic noise from adjacent main road.

Totally recommend.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JGJulia 1 review from this member

After staying at this great campsite a couple of times, earlier this winter, we decided to book for our new year celebrations. We ordered a fire pit and bbq. We had a fantastic time. Despite there being a rally on site, we enjoyed our own music and dancing until the midnight hour when we retired for a peaceful night's rest.

The facilities, spotlessly clean and lovely and warm were a pleasure to use, as was the laundry room, where we washed away the pong of the previous evening's celebrations.

This really is a super site, perfect if you want a get together with your friends and family. The kid's play area is superb and will keep the little ones occupied for hours. The people who run the site are very welcoming and friendly.

Even though pretty close to the main road and railway line, with resident chickens (and cockerels who like to make themselves known in the very early hours), it is a smashing little break away; so much so, we've booked again for next new year.

All in all a superb, well managed and maintained site with lots of improvements scheduled, though I hope this doesn't take away it's charm.

Great if you work in the City too; I found commuting to and from Arlsey Station (5 mins walk away) to London, ideal.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8328 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019