Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henlow Bridge Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Henlow Village > Henlow Bridge Lakes > Reviews

Henlow Bridge Lakes
Bridge End Road
Henlow
Henlow Village
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
SG16 6LN
Tel: 01462 812645
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200 pitches. 6 Lodges. 6 Cabins. 3 Pods
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gambrill 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over the new year and I just wanted to say what a brilliant site it is, very nice, tidy and clean.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The shower blocks were warm and kept very clean.

I really can't recommend the site enough and we will be coming back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gilly138 2 reviews from this member

 Had three days here the sight staff were very friendly fishing was very good public footpaths around the lakes and beyond, away from the traffic. Great on reception when we arrived just gave us directions to pitch told to settle in have a cuppa and come back to book in. The pitch was a good size and level. Water and EHU. Will be returning to this very good site which has very high standards of cleanliness. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire500 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect size pitch lovely and clean facilities and walks around site. Friendly helpful staff, easily marked out pitches and hire if fire pits available. Lovely lake walks and easy to find site, safe and secure 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kacicleo 2 reviews from this member

 From roy and joss

We spent 5 days in march in our little caravan. We had a great time fishing. All the staff were fantastic. Very clean site. Good facilities. Highly recommend it. Will be returning soon 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Richardbaxter 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Henlow Lake campsite yesterday. The site is wonderful with everything s camper could wish for

Clean toilets, warm water facilities and so on. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. We will certainly come back here. 😊 😊 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Waelands 3 reviews from this member

 Good campsite with well organised activities over the bank holiday weekend. Shower blocks clean and tidy. They put groups away on separate field which was good. We used toilets in the posh shower block and they're better than statics 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Glitternails 1 review from this member

 Fantastic time at Henlow, very pretty site.

Well kept and great size pitches.

We hired a whole field and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Toilets and showers always spotless.

Lots of differnt play grounds to meet the needs a fall the children.

Owner arranged for a free tractor ride which was loved by all the kids 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Red Mick 28 reviews from this member

 Just had a week here. Road and rail noise is constant from 7a, to 11pm, but not too intrusive. Toilets are clean and tidy, the showers we had were modern electrical units, not push button, maybe that varies between different blocks. As the site is so popular with families, this involved long queues morning and evening. Two or three showers in several different blocks couldn't cope with the demand.

Staff were very helpful, shop useful for odds and ends, papers, bread etc.

My only reservation is the access/exit lanes, very narrow and twisty, just magnify on google to see what I mean, I don't know how twin axle units would cope, obviously they do, my Pursuit single axle clipped the kerbs a couple of times.

Several pubs within walking distance, the Crown was expensive for food (12 fish and chips, 23 steaks) The site does give you a voucher for money off at another pub The Five Bells, which I'm told was a better eatery, with reasonable prices. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveanne58 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our first visit at Henlow Bridge Lakes and can honestly say it was FANTASTIC. Very clean and tidy excellent fishing lakes and facilities, lots to do for the little ones. Good on site food shop and fishing tackle shop. The staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful. We didn't hear any noise at all from the road or rail station. The dog loved it to, plenty of places for him to stretch his legs. We didn't want to come home it was that good, cant wait to go again.

Thanks to everybody at Henlow Bridge Lakes for making it a realy enjoyable weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hilary C 32 reviews from this member

 This is an amazingly clean, tidy and well laid out site which is quite large, the lakes are stunning and well thought out so that wheelchair uses can fish. There were goslings and duckling when we visited. The site is very much family orientated with each area having somewhere for the children to play. There is also a pets corner with birds, chickens and cockerel. If you like your peace and quiet and don't have children then maybe this site is not for you as they seem to have quite a lot of functions and the noise from the trains and road is quite loud but worse during the rush hour. The on site roads are laid with pebbles which also adds to the noise when people are coming and going but maybe this was worse for us as we were quite near the entrance. Everything is so well organized, as soon as you pull in you are directed to your pitch and told to hook up and then register at reception where you collect your gate key (20 deposit). The staff were so friendly in reception which also includes the shop selling camping gear, fishing tackle, food and sweets. There is a weekend take away van. The showers were warm and the toilets and washbasins nice and clean. The dishwashing room was very good, it also includes the launderette. We thought the fees were quite expensive at 28. 50 for a hard standing pitch with electric but we needed a site reasonably close to Luton so that we could return our hired motorhome the next morning. There are no drive over drains for motorhomes to drain their grey water and we were told to just let it go near a hedge. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henlow Bridge Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Henlow Bridge Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Henlow Village      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3212 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement