Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > South Glam > Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning Reviews

Ty Coch Camping And Caravanning
Ty Coch Farm
Peterstone Wentlooge
Cardiff
South Glam
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF3 2TU
Tel: 07983 615984
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davesharon 11 reviews from this member

We spent two nights at this campsite and were really pleased. This site is small and has three toilets and two showers which are for both male and female and there is a kitchen which is well equipped if you forget anything, ie spare cutlery, plates, saucepans and has just the one sink. The campsite was fully booked due to the rugby but these facilities were always spotless and there was never more than a few minutes to wait if the shower was in use. Water was lovely and hot, we would definitely use this site again. We were there for the rugby and it was handy for this as we used the park and ride into Cardiff. We had a meal at a local pub that was a short walk away and the meal was really good and again they were so friendly and welcoming

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WestieTwm 6 reviews from this member

I'll start with my wife's opinion. 'I'll stay here again', high praise indeed!

The location is fantastic. We approached through a fairly industrial landscape and I was worried about what we were letting ourselves in for. However, the worry was needless, suddenly the industry stopped and we found ourselves in the countryside. Once on the site you would never believe that you were so close to Cardiff and Newport. You get all the benefits of the country while sitting on the doorstep of two cities.

We arrived to a very warm welcome and after a brief familiarisation of the facilities we got pitched on the rally field. The whole site seemed well maintained and the facilities were clean and well kept. There is even a small kitchen for the use of campers which is something I'm not sure that I've seen before!

All in all, it's a lovely little site which we'll probably use again when we're next in Cardiff.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claudy 4 reviews from this member

Just stayed at Ty Coch for the first time - what a gem! So close to Cardiff and yet it has such an idyllic, rural feel. Super pitches, hard-standing and grass, level and very well kept. Nice loos and showers, all facilities very clean and charmingly decorated. There was even a kitchen! Owners so friendly and helpful.

Good for dogs, too, and all the dog owners seemed very well behaved, picked up messes and didn't let their dogs run around without supervision.

Great choice of pitches for caravans, motorhomes, and tents, Three different areas, each with its own distinctive feel - one has a lovely big pond! Sheep in the field below to look at in the evenings - added to the peaceful, happy atmosphere.

Only took 15 minutes to Cardiff centre, 5 to the A48. Very handy. Would recommend this site highly!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Me123 10 reviews from this member

Another great visit to TY Coch but this time we were lazy and decided not to erect the folding camper for the two night stay and so stayed instead in the glamping bell tent that is pre-erected on site.

Arrived to the tent all ready with bedding, candles, fairy lights, radio on and a complementary bottle of cocktail for us. We were a bit disappointed that it was just too hot to take advantage of the lovely wood burner in the tent!

Great country campsite with good clean facilities including a fully equipped camping kitchen. The owners are really helpful and friendly - nothing is too much for them to help organise the stay.

A really convenient site to visit nearby Cardiff or Newport.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kopite96 2 reviews from this member

This site was just lovely, no noise no bother. Great hosts, clean and tidy site and facilities.

In 20 odd years of touring caravanning this was the most pleasant stay. Very close to Cardiff and Newport but rural.

This site is the golden nugget in the Welsh crown of camp sites.

The fees are very affordable and in return you are looked after by people who care about their campers and the facilities they provide.

If you are looking to party, this site is not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet and a very beautiful spot within 15 minutes of Cardiff, . It is!

YOU WONT FIND BETTER !

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Esterel14 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed our stay at Ty Coch. Quiet, small site. Very friendly owners who maintain facilities and grounds really well. Free hot showers - nice and clean. Well equipped kitchen - microwave a God-send for sterilising baby's bottles!

We stayed for a week and visited friends in Cardiff. An expensive taxi ride (25 each way) so better to drive in. Parking not too bad.

Several good pubs nearby. In walking distance but we didn't risk walking as you have to go along verge of main road where people drive pretty fast. No proper pavement to speak of.

5 per night to hire brazier and wood supply - brilliant idea and well worth it in September.

Will certainly return.

Low score for child friendliness - watch out for unmarked and unfenced water-filled ditch at far end of camping field.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Me123 10 reviews from this member

Wish we'd found this little Gem of a site years ago as it's so convenient for Cardiff and would have saved us a fortune on hotels over the last two years whilst visiting my son at Cardiff uni!

Lovely flat pitches which were well marked but plenty big enough.

Friendly, understanding and helpful owners and excellent facilities; clean toilets and showers and a nice kitchen area. Well kept and tidy site, the owner quickly cut the grass on our pitch before we erected the camper although it really wasn't that long.

Will definitely use again

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Paddiad55 1 review from this member

Stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The owners couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The facilities were clean and functional with hot showers included in price. Magazines books and games were available from the kitchen area to borrow or browse with a full selection of utensils etc. Also available. It was convenient for visiting Cardiff city but also had access to the coastal path nearby. We would certainly visit again and recommend it highly.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CymroCamper 2 reviews from this member

An excellent site with clean and functional facilities (great showers). Very friendly owners. Caravan site and tent field were both excellent. Fantastic kitchen and full use of utensils (for all those things we forgot to pack!) We are very tempted to use the beautiful on site yurt next time. I have recommended this site to all my friends who visit Cardiff.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louisdog 3 reviews from this member

Great little site. Stayed 3 nights for work in Cardiff. 15 minutes to town centre. Lovely set up with a great campers kitchen for all your needs. Owners are so friendly and make you welcome. Most of the pitches are quite large and some smaller ones other side of the rally field. Had the use of ehu and mobile phone signal on 3 mobile was fine. Will stay again when in the area.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near South Glam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3587 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020