Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beeches Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow > Beeches Farm Campsite > Reviews

Beeches Farm Campsite
Miss Graces Lane
Tidenham Chase
Chepstow
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP16 7JR
Tel: 07791 540016
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 10/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 52 Reviews
                9/10 from 52 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tulvander12 2 reviews from this member

 I came at the beginning of April and I had an absolutely wonderful experience here. I came from Chepstow to do Offas Dyke and the owner of the campsite welcomed me with a warm smile. I had the place all to myself so I pitched up the tent overlooking the gorgeous Wye Valley. I only stayed for one night but the view and the starry sky, especially the sunset when I arrived! Breath-taking! The toilets were still blocked when I arrived but I still got to use the disabled toilet which was very clean. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nemo-subrosa 3 reviews from this member

 There is something quite special about this site.

Where to begin, the views are magnificent, overlooking a wide valley.

The site is spacious with plenty of room between you and your neighbour.

Chickens and the odd thieving squirrel wander around waiting for something to eat.

The location is close enough to Chepstow, the Forrest of Dean, and Offa“s Dyke for ease of visiting yet still deep in the countryside.

If you like a more pastoral style of camping then this could be the place for you.

Lastly, there is something delightfully quirky and eccentric about the owners. They have a friendly charm that is not born out of pecuniary advantage but a genuine desire to offer their best and a real interest in their customers.

All in all, this is my kind of place. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cinamonsally 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, agree with all said below and returned again this year for a third visit. The view from 'Gods Window' is truly wonderful as are other spots on site. Tintern is a lovely place to visit and there are many great walks and pubs to be discovered. Food served on site was great too and it's always lovely to have roaring camp fire which is not commonly permitted on campsites.

Only downside was several people selfishly ignoring dogs on lead rule. We have a lovely rescue dog who unfortunately fears other dogs. I think its thoughtless and quite arrogant to ignore site rules like this. We would have had a much more relaxing time had there not been dogs running loose around our pitch. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RichardJCB 27 reviews from this member

 We were touring on our bicycles so the long approach on Miss Grace Lane had us wondering what awaited us at the end, especially as we had cycled from Cheddar, on the far side of Bristol! Happily we were knocked out by the view from the site, overlooking the Wye Valley. It really is a stunning location, and the lay-out with many fire-pits scattered across the site makes it a very unusual site these days. The washing facilities are also fairly 'rustic', which is in keeping with the overall feel of the site. While it was not especially busy when we were there, outside of the school holidays, I guess that it will get very busy at peak times - and deservedly so. We only stayed one night as were touring, but we would certainly go back if were in the area again. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Zippy31 3 reviews from this member

 Beeches Farm Campsite is in a beautiful setting and the most amazing views across the valley towards Tintern Abbey especially first thing in the morning when the morning mist to rising. You can walk to Tintern from the campsite which is a lovely walk if not a little steep. The campsite has brilliant facilities. The showers and toilet are always clean and tidy but could do with a few more. Electric hooks are available and there are fire pits to use and logs to purchase at £4 a bag. The staff are friendly and always on hand to help and advise on the surrounding area for walks etc. Off the beaten track so no noise from any traffic. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lynchfamily 2 reviews from this member

 Our first ever camping trip as a family, 4 and 2 year old boys and a 7 month bump. Only stayed for one night in our rented VW 1960's camper.

The facilities were more than adequate, a bit of a queue for showers in the morning but to be expected. Hot water always seemed to be available. We didn't have much time to explore but did have a walk around the site and enjoyed watching the sun set. The campsite was a little bigger than I'd like and the campers next to us were quite noisy (there were a few families camped together), but this died down by about 11pm.

The children especially enjoyed melting marshmallows over the fire and seeing the piglets on the farm.

Bought breakfast of bacon and eggs to cook in our camper from the shop which was lovely. Plenty of supplies such as firewood, matches and other essentials. My husband was especially pleased to find wine in the shop! 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tonybacon 10 reviews from this member

 Just got back from Easter Hols from this great site Thurs to Monday. Staff show you to pitch and if you need fire wood for campfire will bring it to your pitch. Toilet block, Showers, laundry great but I think there could be more showers needed due to how many campers use the site only 2 in lady's and gents need some more please. Plenty of room for kids to run around and make friends, also play on the rope swings on the trees, the views are great and a good walk is from the site to Tintern Abbey. Will be back to this campsite again like many others. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Pillsley 26 reviews from this member

 This was a last minute booking for the bank holiday weekend. We've just bought a new satnav and wanted to try it out, thanks for the warning on a previous review as it announced that we'd arrived as soon as the tarmac ran out - just keep going. The speed bumps are signed but the track was quite dusty so you don't want to go too fast anyway. On arrival, you check in and are given a colour coded band to go in your car. For tents it's £6 per person and £4 for children which I thought was pretty cheap. There aren't any marked pitches you're just told to go and put your tent next to a firepit.

The site was a lot larger than I expected - 20 pitches? more like 200 but it was a delight. The owners are, indeed, very friendly and helpful and the views over the valley are stunning.

The main site is pretty level but, at busy times, the 'events' field is opened up and that slopes - but not impossibly. The shower block was a bit overstretched over such a busy weekend but was always clean and the loo roll never ran out although the water pressure in the women's showers left a lot to be desired. Portaloos were scattered around the site and were changed on Sunday. I don't think they got too bad.

The firepits are an obvious attraction and wood costs £4 per bag.

On Saturday, we drove up to Monmouth (about 10 miles) which is well worth a visit. Sunday, we walked to Brockweir (once you get into the woods turn right) and had a mooch around the Moravian church. When you get to the main road with the pub on your left, turn left and follow the road over the bridge and, on your left, go down the steps onto the old railway track. It's a short walk to Tintern station with a play area for kids, a tea room, wooden sculptures and a tiny sit and ride steam train. If you walk to the end of the station site you can then walk 2 km to Tintern and back up to the campsite via the Devil's Pulpit.

I loved this site and will definitely be going back but, sadly, without OH as he didn't like it at all. No accounting for taste, is there? 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daisybear 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from a week at this site and would absolutely return(2x adults 3x children 3 yrs to 16 yrs)

There are male & female shower blocks and a unisex disabled bathroom, with a large child washing sink in the ladies block - very useful for sitting my 3 year old in as it's difficult with a fixed shower to bathe them properly.

The showers are clean (although the curtains could do with changing now as they are grubby) and yes, it's £1 a go for 4 mins but I was able to wash myself & my 5 year old and still some time spare. Plus they are big cubicles with massive shower head and lovely hot water immediately. The site prices are average for this kind of site and the extra £1 was no biggie.

There are 2 showers per block but even on the busiest days I never had to wait. There is a washing machine & tumble dryer in the indoor washing up room as well as outdoor washing up sinks (Cost me £2 to wash & tumble a full load). The only thing missing is a charge point for phones etc but they may have let us do that in the office if we'd asked. The office also has a fridge & freezer which we used daily as well as lots of useful info and a stock of essentials for purchase.

The site is great, not overcrowded and the pitches are large so you never feel you are in someone elses space. The firepits are fantastic, one per pitch. Best spot is on the lower part of the main field with views over the valley. Safe site with trees for shade and rope swings for fun. There are portaloos dotted around as it is a large site and these were the only real negative - v. Dirty and smelly, I'd rather go up to the washblock.

The staff are great, very friendly and helpful and there was always someone around as it is a family run site - with a 2 way radio in the office if they are in the main house. A family friendly site but there were singles and couples of all ages too so it was never too hectic with children. It was a real getaway, we built a den in the woods next to the site and saw badgers there at dusk. We walked down to Brockweir and back round using the well signed paths and spent a day in Chepstow too which is only ten minutes down the road. So it's a well connected site even though you feel far away from the rat race. We'll definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bucephalas 3 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this amazing site and looking forward to many more to come.

I've stayed here with family and friends and each time has been a relaxing and pleasant experience.

The site is absolutely first rate with exceptional cleanliness throughout and always a warm welcome.

The prices are exceptionally reasonable and good value; and I've done enough camp sites in the UK to know.

The views over the Wye Valley are simply stunning and seeing the mist slowly rise down in the valley in the mornings is not to be missed.

The owners will not only tell you where to walk and visit but they'll educate you on the history of the place too. A walk down to Tintern via Devils Pulpit is a must on any day and an ice cream or beer on the return trip is always welcomed but better to sit around the camp fire in the evening and share a beer with friends whilst the kids explore!

Highly recommended! 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beeches Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Beeches Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Beeches Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chepstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3455 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement