Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 291 to 300                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 34 reviews from this member

 Top site!

Just got back from a fortnight on this site and will be going back next year.

It's only 3 miles from Weymouth and there's a bus stop only half a mile from the site, but beware it's all uphill on the way there.

Shower block was always clean and there are family shower rooms that have a shower, toilet and wash basin.

Bar serves food, which we didn't sample, but it looked good, with generous portions.

Play area is great for kids under about 12.

Shop sells all the usual groceries and stuff.

Only minor grumbles were that the pitches are smaller than we are used to (we've previously used Caravan Club sites) and you have to be off the site by 10 on your day of departure. But PLEASE don't let this put you off, it really is a fantastic site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Silverweb 15 reviews from this member

 The subject that I am sure is dear to most women's hearts - are the shower blocks! - and these won't fail to impress. The newly built block in the Stable Field is the best I have ever come across. There are eight separate 'bathrooms', each with loo, washbasin and shower - good size, immaculately clean, housed in a new pine clad building- certainly ideal for families with small children. The onsite shop is useful, selling all the basics and more. The childrens playground kept the little ones entertained too. The onsite pub food was nothing special to write home about but they did have a good duo singing one night. When the wind changes direction, you do get strong whiffs from the cows - which is to be expected as it is an organic dairy farm. We had incredibly high winds for the duration of our weeks stay which became harder to deal with as the week wore on, but I guess that's a price you pay for being right on the coast. We also experienced some rather loud and inconsiderate people - but that's not the fault of the campsite. This site is well run and the amenities are good.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marpin 15 reviews from this member

 Just got back from our first stay on this site, we thought it was lovely, spacious pitches, clean toilets and showers, nice pub on site, a bus running from reception to town/beach each morning,loads of places to walk which is always nice if you have a dog, pleasant friendly staff always available. A taxi from the site into town was 6 which was reasonable if you fancy going for a drink or a meal in Weymouth which is full of bars and restaurants. Another good point is that they don't have a minimum night policy so you can make your stay as long or as short as you wish. There is so much to do in the area that you are spoilt for choice, we loved it and would definitely return 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janbo25 17 reviews from this member

 I have to say that this site is fantastic, we went as part of a group with 2 other couples and asked for a flat pitch when we booked which was accomodated without a problem.

We stayed in the stable field and the pitch sizes were great 6m pitches that are marked for your convienience and are very well maintained.
The new facilities in the stable field inc washing up, toilets and showers are the best I have personally seen, always immaculate being cleaned.

The showers were huge cubicles with a wash hand basin and toilet in each which meant both myself, husband and small son could go in together which made live a whole lot easier.

The staff were always very friendly and were able to provide recommendations for days out and places to eat etc.

The only minor downside to it (if I have to find one) would be the lane leading onto the site, it's got quite a lot of hidden speed bumps which were bad enough in a car so if you were in a caravan you would need to be cautious, although overall definitely recommended and will be returning in the not to distant future! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

 We went to this site thinking "surely it cant be as good as all the reviews?", but it was everything and more. The site is in a stunning location, overlooking The Fleet, with lots of nice walks near by. Considering the site was full (it was the first week of August) but still everything was spotlessly clean, and I never had to que for a shower. There is also plenty of family of shower rooms, which were a godsend with the kids. The site is on a working organic dairy and arable farm, and it was nice to a site so keen on recycling. A lovely pub on site, with great atmosphere. We had a meal one evening, which was very reasonably priced, and nice. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and happy, even the ones cleaning the toilet!

There is a nice walk from the site westwards down the lane, to the old church at Fleet, which is worth seeing, and also take a 15 min drive to "Hardys Monument" near Portesham, which has stunning views and nice walks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Andy+jane 2 reviews from this member

 Just wanted to say we thought that this site was great. We have 4 kids so being pitched right next to the toilet block and play park was great. The shop was good, stocked most things we needed, weymouth is only a short 5 minute drive away if needed. Going at the beginning of July meant that it was not busy, the weather was great which helped too! The only negative thing to say is beware of the speed bumps on the way in, especially if you are towing, they are not always visible and you can get quite a big bump if your not careful. Happy Camping !
 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JohnyLovely 6 reviews from this member

 What can I say, what a great site. I pitched at the far end near the lagoon, so I had cooling breezes coming in during my stay, which was heavenly. Staff really friendly and helpful. Shop great, as was the bar. Very handy bar for the end of a long day being a tourist. Large site, with clean and great showers and toilets. Plenty of both, always clean, never needed to queue. The site is only two miles by road from Weymouth, so easy to get to by bike, car and bus. There were only two minor downsides. My pitch was sloping, but this seems more common than not, and the toilet block was a long walk when near the lagoon. Neither of these went near spoiling my stay. I would definitely go there again, and would recommend it.  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickbarnett 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fantastic campsite ! I went as part of 'Lads and Dads' weekend (3 Dads, 3 Kids and 1 Grandad). Campsite was well-run and had a family feel.

Staff - Friendly and efficient. Cubicles with shower, toilet and washbasin, new and cleaned regularly. Washing - Again, new and clean

Location - Quiet and overlooking lagoon, 2-3 miles from Weymouth town centre. Ground - Very slight incline, mostly 6m pitches. Shop - Medium size with most camping and conveniences. Pub ! - Great atmostsphere, not Michelin star but good pub food. Cost - Exceptional value

As an intermediate camper, this is one of the best campsites I have visited. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dossie 1 review from this member

 Amazing! This was our first adventure into camping - having only put tent up on a dry run in the garden. With two children (4 and 2) we were slightly nervous but felt confident due to the great reviews East Fleet has had on this site. I can only say they are all absolutely spot on.

A great site - lovely location - not too far from Weymouth but a secluded and rural setting overlooking the lagoon and Chessil beach, spacious pitches, excellent toilet and shower blocks and a really great shop and bar/restaurant with food that tops most of the local eating houses we visit at home. Both shop and pub are reasonably priced and I felt the site as a whole gave great value for money. Our little boy was really impressed with the play area and didn't want to leave.

The staff went out of their way to ensure we were looked after (realising we were novices) and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.

This site obviously has it's regulars and I can see why - we intend to become repeat visitors too and booked a longer stay the day after we got back! 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sharps47 2 reviews from this member

 A very nice park, facilities good. Lots to do for children with the play parks, sports facilities and family club house as well as the outdoor heated pool. Pitch sizes vary from being large to slightly tight. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Slight slope on some pitches which was not mentioned prior to arriving. All 3 toilet blocks where clean at all times. Good walks near by. Even had a pet grooming parlour on site. Very well stocked Hitch & Pitch Camp supply shop just in case you need that last minute item that you forgot. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 291 to 300      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement