Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 291 to 300                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Surfcarrot 1 review from this member

 We were probably the only unit on the site without electricity & it was freezing!
Shower block & toilets are all as expected & clean ( don't visit around 11.30 as this seems to be cleaning time) building a new toilet block on tourer site.
Not many on the site but it was early in the season.
Large play area for kids. Not much shelter from wind but they are planting more trees. Owner nice enough although we only saw them on arival.

Easy walk to West Runton although it takes about the same time to walk into Cromer (25 mins at least) & take a torch. Pitch black on road to West Runton! 3 pubs in West Runton. We only tried 2! both ok & serve food. Kids & dogs welcomed. Bar persons very friendly in both.
About a six mile walk to Sherringham through Beeston Regis site & over the hill £8 for a return taxi, next to train station & you MUST EAT in the 'lobster' pub in Sherringham it's great. We had an ok time in all but wished we'd had some heating, will stay there again if visiting that area. Great for building Easter snow bunnies at this time of year. We had 4' of snow in March. Would definitely recommend this quiet farm site. Is just as it says!. Enjoy 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LynneMc 5 reviews from this member

 Every year we go camping with another family and as we live at opposite ends of the country we meet at the site. We had a great few days here, had no trouble pitching together and some helpful campers gave us a hand putting our mates tent up in the dark! Kids love it wherever we go but we felt that they were safe here and let them ride bikes around and go to the playground without worrying too much. Walked into Cromer and we spent a day on the pier having a few beers and letting the kids catch crabs from the side- it kept them entertained all day. It was great not needing to drive and having plenty for them to do. We did drive to Wroxham one day and hire a dayboat on the Broads which is one of the most relaxing days out I have ever had! The site is reasonable,facilities were clean and well kept and although it is big it doesn't feel that way as it is divided up into fields, each with it's own facilities. We do not use hook up, but I think it is provided if you want it. Would go back, nice, well maintained site. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nynysuts 6 reviews from this member

 This year marked 10 years of camping at Manor Farm, and it's still the campsite we know and love! We stayed on the lower Marl Pit field as ever, which had lovely views of the sea, as well as being the best place to see the red arrows and fireworks! We went during carnival week and found that it wasn't really very busy, although this could have been due to the slightly murky weather. The campsite is a 15-20 minute walk from Cromer sea front and a ten minute walk from the train station, Morrisons and the nearest pub, which unfortunately appeared to have gone a bit downhill.

The shower blocks were always clean and tidy, we found the best time for showers was around dinner time, although it didn't get too busy. The play area was just as good as ever! I'm 16 and I still love it! There are lots of climbing trees around and a new playing field for ball games and kite flying.

There are no marked pitches if you are sans-electric hook up, which I personally think is a good thing! There are 3 tent fields, Upper Marl Pit, Lower Marl Pit and Moll's Meadow, tehe dog field. Gurney's Plantation, which has th best showers, is exclusively for caravans. I you've never camped before, or if you're a veteran, come to Manor Farm! 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tikka72 8 reviews from this member

 Slight sloping pitch, but the sea views were excellent. Loads for kids to do. Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice clean toilets and showers. Only let down no shop, but 2 supermarkets within working distance. Lovely walks around site.

Definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TENTHEADS 1 review from this member

 First time at this site, but not the last. Everything was fantastic. Clean toilets and showers, helpful staff and some wonderful people also on holiday. Cromer and East Runton only a short walk away even our 4 year old daughter managed to walk to the beach without too much fuss.
We will be returning next year and hope to see as many nice people as we did this year. A very clean, friendly and peaceful site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Splodge 3 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from 9 nights stay here, and have booked in for next year!  That should say it all. 
 
The way into Manor Farm is a little daunting for the first time.  The lanes leading immediately to it are quite narrow, but we didn't realise at the time that most the site users use a different exit and entrance around the back. This means you are most unlikely to meet oncoming traffic anyway.  We reached the reception when it was closed in the evening, but there is a phone that you pick up and someone tells you how to get to the fields. 
 
Once there, a warden met us and found our pitch.  The pitches are clearly marked and easy to see in the daylight.  I recommend that if you are staying in a tourer, that you book early and ask for a view, because they are well worth having!  We stayed in Gurney's field which is tourers only.  It seems to attract people like us who just want a quiet holiday that is safe for the children to run around. 
 
The prices are great too.  9 nights cost us £157.50 for 2. Adults and 1 child, with hook up and awning in peak season.
 
The free showers are power showers and along with the toilets are very clean.  I did not have to queue anytime I went in.
 
The washing up facility was ok but there were only 2 sinks, so we had to wait once or twice to get in.  The water is very hot which is great.
 
There is a playing field for the children to fly kites and have games of cricket etc.  The childrens play area is small, but safe.
 
There is no shop on site, but a 10 minute walk (2 minute drive)down the road brings you to a local co-op.  Another 5 minutes past that brings you to a Morrisons.
 
Cromer had their carnival week when we visited, and there was LOADS to do.  Lots of it was free.  (E.G:We saw the red arrrows over our field, and saw a firework display too).  The area has lots to do anyway, even without the carnival.  The beaches are
 nice and clean.  Prices in the area are not over inflated for tourists.  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaspam 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful sea views from top of campsite. Cromer and Sheringham within easy reach by car. 20 minute walk to East Runton with good access to beaches which were uncrowded. The campsite was good, plenty of space with good toilet/wash facilities. Next time we'll choose a more sheltered spot towards the bottom of Molls Meadow if possible, just to keep out of the wind. We loved it, dogs loved it and we'll definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Northants gaz 3 reviews from this member

 The camp site is in a good location and is only a 10 minute (or so!) walk to the beach. There is a rainbow store (co-op) close to the site, which is ideal as there are no shop facilities. The shower blocks are well maintained and clean, although unless your early getting into the shower, the water isn't that warm (although we went in August, and the site was busy!).
 
The only improvement to the site would be the access road from the reception up to the camping fields, as it is very bumpy in places.  The access from the camping fields to Cromer is better and smoother.
 
I will be returning next year, as the kids enjoyed it and made friends there. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reckless 6 reviews from this member

 As virgins to camping this was our first attempt at pitching our tent and what a pleasant surprise it was. The reception was efficient and helpful, we pitched on the Marlpit site and had three magnificent days there. The shower blocks were very clean with an abundance of hot water for showering and washing the crocks. The close proximity of Cromer and West Runton gave us good shopping facilities with Morrisons and Rainbow stores less than a mile away. Will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1200suzuki 2 reviews from this member

 Very good, nice site good showers, toilets. No noise at night. Good for families. Play area was fantastic. 20 min walk to Cromer with good beaches. Big Co-Op supermarket 10 minutes walk away. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 291 to 300      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2109 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement