Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 301 to 310                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Weasle3566 4 reviews from this member

 There are not enough superlatives to describe this site.
So where to start. Toilet block is very clean with free unlimited hot water at any time there are plenty of family shower rooms in addition to ordinary shower cubicles there is a laundry room with washing machines and tumble driers. Playground very well equipped and safe that will keep the kids amused for hours.

Pitches are very large and the hookup posts have a drinking water tap on which means no trekking for water they also have a light on top which helps you find the pitch after the pub.

Amenities - there is a onsite bar with terrace that also sells food the shop next door is well stocked with everything you could want.

Area - lovely walks down to the fleet loads to do locally for the kids. Staff are ultra friendly and nothing is to much trouble.

In general this is in the top 5 sites ive ever been to in all my years camping if you go nowhere else this season go here you wont regret it. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LouJar 1 review from this member

 What an amazing campsite, the staff are very friendly and are very helpful. Upon arrival we were amazed at the size of our pitch it was huge. The views were amazing and the site is very well kept. The grass is short and the pitches very clearly marked out. We have 2 young children and they loved the adventure playground. Bravo for the family shower rooms, it is not easy to shower a toddler in a confined cubicle so the large family shower rooms made the chore a pleasure. The bar and restaurant was fantastic and so reasonably priced and the portions were of a very good size. The shop is very well stocked and the biggest help we had was the welcome leaflet with a menu for the restaurant as well as useful numbers for the Doctors and other emergency services you may need whilst staying at the campsite. We will definitely go back to east fleet farm as it is a perfect place to take the family. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Di+Glyn_W 17 reviews from this member

 Fantastic - just fantastic! We visited East Fleet last year, staying in a tent in the Stable Field. Returned this year in a caravan, and stayed on a pitch not a million miles from the pub! Just the best week ever; the site has improved since we last went, and it's nice to see the local council finally allowed them to build new facilities in the Stable Field, and what cracking facilities they are! All in all, a great site, staff exceedingly helpful & friendly, and we ended up with two very unhappy kids when it was time to leave!
The views are breathtaking, and umpteen places to visit locally, whatever your requirements. Can't recommend it enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sara_Surrey 13 reviews from this member

 Another WOW from us! What a superb site. We stayed for one night 17th June 2006 to celebrate our 4th Wedding Anniversary. We had contacted the park before hand to ask about availability and also told them about my problems with going out. I don't like enclosed spaces (the van is fine as it's light and airy). Sometimes though, I find I can't bring myself to go out, so we asked for a pitch with a nice view if they had one. They were great and put us right up the back of the stable field with lovely views across the Fleet lagoon and Chesil beach. Although the details they give you tell you to park on the pitch from back to front (presumably so it makes it easier to just drive off), they told us that because of the slope, to park across the pitch, which was much better and more level at the back. We had plenty of room to put the awning out and plenty more space in front of that where we could easily have put a car too. The ground was not soggy but easy enough to drive plastic pegs into for the awning. It was a bit of a walk to the toilets/showers etc, but we didn't mind that as we had our own on board facilities anyway. Only got two small gripes: The first wasn't the fault of the campsite at all, just some ignorant fool who felt that the first rule of camping when you arrive on site is to get the radio on - loud.so that everyone around him who was previously enjoying the peace and tranquility, could listen to his awful taste in music. We observed a number of other campers giving him the evil eye, and we made jokes about reaching under the side of his tent and swiping the batteries out of his radio when they went off somewhere. The other gripe was that the dog walks were right down the front by the fleet lagoon. Try telling your pooch that they can't answer the call of nature until they get there. We always carry doggy bags and clean up after her, but by the time she had got to the bottom of the stable field, she no longer needed to go. Hubby just walked her round the edge of the field. As the other reviews have said, toilets/showers etc spotless, and if your EHU doesn't reach the post you can borrow one from free from the reception, although we were lucky as ours was right outside our van. The lane to the site was narrow, but we managed to get down it whilst other caravans were coming out, so not too bad, and you just need to go slowly over the speedhumps. We had food from the take away which was reasonably priced, hot and plenty of it. There is no children's play area in the stable field, which suited us fine as we did not have our childrren with us on this occasion, although they are rather old for that sort of thing anyway. A pool would be nice, even a large above ground one if they couldn't get permission for an inground one. You can't swim in the lagoon as it's muddy and murkey and as you got to the pitches right down by the shore, you sould smell the stench of rotting seaweed which was rather offputting. On the whole though, I rather liked the park because it wasn't over run with children, and other than the radio freak, the only noise we heard was the animals and countryside sounds - wonderful ! Marks 9/10 and yes we willl be going back ! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gumby2 1 review from this member

 This was a very clean and tidy site, the loo toilets and showers are of a high standard with family showers as well, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend any one to go there. The grounds are kept clean and tidy, greed cut. The Pub on site has a good stock of drinks and the food is very good and not to expensive. the camp shop is well stocked with food and other good you might need. they also have a recycle seam for all your cardboard and bottle's. There are a lot of good walks around the area and some small walks for when you been and had a meal at the pub.  

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mirabelle 37 reviews from this member

 All I can say is WOW! We decided to book up for a week, and loved it so much we ended up staying 9 days. As soon as we arrived at reception I had a great feeling that this site was special, there were plants and flowers and colourful scarecrows hanging from the Reception entrance, and it all added to the relaxed happy atmosphere that this site seems to have in spades! The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We were in the bottom field in a fantastic pitch overlooking the Lagoon, each morning we woke to glorious sunshine bathing the glistening water, and the sound of the the many birds chirping happily in the trees and hedge by our pitch, we were felt so happy, and were lucky enough to have amazing weather as well, but I feel this site would be nice in all weathers. Showers spotless, lovely dog walks all around the lagoon, and further if you wished. Entrance road a bit narrow, but the rest more than made up for that! So happy to have found this site, will be back again and again and again. WELL DONE EAST FLEET - Keep up the good work! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Referee 1 review from this member

 Very nice site. 2 small faults with site - we were situated right down bottom near lagoon very nice view but a fair walk to the toilet block which in middle of night by time I walked back I was wide awake what made it worse was you had to walk by caravans and motor-homes which most have toilets in these all seemed to be situated round the toilet blocks the other little fault is the supposedly nice walks be nice if they went to somewhere I know its not the sites fault but they do advertise nice walks 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wtraceyw 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site at the end of May for the bank holiday week. Weather wasn't too great when we arrived - the ground was quite soft under wheel (got stuck a few times whilst trying to get on to our pitch). Once we managed to pitch, everything just got better. The new toilet block had only just opened - it was fantastic! The view from the camper was superb - straight over the Fleet and Chesil beach, and then the sea! The kids loved the park. The site was very quiet at night, even though they were quite busy. Nice coastal walks. A great hill for flying kites, also with the fantastic views. Didn't use the bar so can't comment. Not far from Weymouth town/sea front. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julief1963 1 review from this member

 End of May Bank Holiday. This was our first camping experience in the UK with our own equipment - we have been to French campsites in hired accommodation. We have 2 children 9 and 5 years, and a black Labrador aged 7 years. I was very apprehensive as the French sites that we have stayed at were always excellent. However, I need not have worried, we had a massive pitch - this was in the Stable Field - it was a bit hairy trying to put the tent up as it was a bit windy, but on the whole the weather was brilliant. The family showers were immacute although we did have to queue occasionally, but only for a few minutes. (The individual showers still have to be completed in this block) We didn't go in the Pub, but the shop was well stocked for emergencies and the Staff were more than helpful and very knowledgeable about camping. The children loved the play area and were very thrilled to feed the resident cows - please remember that this is a working farm and there will be smells and noises that might not suit everyone's tastes! Finally I have to say that our dog wants to move to East Fleet Farm, this place is doggy heaven with walks a plenty, including the nightly dip in the Fleet Lagoon. The surrounding areas were very dog friendly too, especially Durdle Door - he loved that one aswell! Thank you to all at East Fleet Farm - we will be back! (Woof from Milo!) 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The gills 1 review from this member

 Well what a find! A friend booked this camp site for us. We were somewhat concerned as never been before and it had been raining very heavily for the past week. We arrived and located in the stable field which was slightly sloping. The ground was not muddy but was very soft under foot. The view was absolutely fantastic worth going just for that. We ended up with great weather, did get windy at times so be prepared. We had the pleasure of using the brand new shower block which had just opened on that day for the bank holiday rush which was excellent. We could only use the shower block which consisted of toilet, sink and shower in one unit, huge space was great for a family shower especially for parents with young children. It had underfloor heating and the children thought the new hand dryers were something out of this world. There were times when you had to queue, but you could easily use the other shower block in the next field down which had very adequate facilities. Staff were all very friendly and although some people did get stuck in the ground due to weather the owners were very prepared to help pull you out with their tractor. The children girls aged 10 & 8 loved the park. We went on a couple of coastal walks one of which lead us to a very old church which was a great find for the children and they learned a little about the history of fleet itself. Kite flying was good and plenty of space for children to run around. The pitches were of good size we had room for the trailer tent and Gazebo and cars were parked to the right of the pitch. The site had a pub which although we didn't visit we did go in to get some chips from them. The atmosphere appeared very friendly, food looked nice. The site was very quiet on the evening, which from experience of other sites over a bank holiday was a bonus. We will definitely go back again a great find. A thank you to our friends for finding this site 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 301 to 310      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements