Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 301 to 310                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil wright 1 review from this member

 We arrived here to be greeted by a friendly booking in reception clerk who was more than happy to help with a booking problem that we had.

The site is huge with several different fields in which to pitch up.

The site is relatively quiet,well kept and litter free.

This is a family site so if a totally noise free place is what you are after then this may not suit you.

The washing facilities and toilets were cleaned through out the day several times but to be honest there really needs to be more toilets and shower facilities especially at peak times.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and perhaps in the future the owners my even consider a club house on site and perhaps a little shop.

Fantastic place to take your family as there is so much to do around east runton and cromer. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caribbeanwind 1 review from this member

 We booked at short notice in what is obviously the busiest time of year and was unable to get a Service Pitch. If an EHU is essential you will need to book in advance.

The biggest plus point of this campsite is it's location. Walking distance to the town centre, beach and pier. We hardly used the car all week which was great. The beaches are also lovely and clean with plenty of sand at East Runton and Cromer.

Please be aware that the Pub next to Morrisons was shut the whole week we were there and at the busiest time of year we concluded it had probably gone out of business. Also if you want sit down Fish & Chips they shut at about 8pm which we found rather strange (the Take Away counter remained open but only at one of the two chip shops). There is a Morrisons, Co-Op, Halfords and Argos on the walk into town but if you forget anything small such as a sieve or can opener there is a great discount shop in the centre which we used many times.

The site itself is ok, we stopped in the Marl Pit because I didn't fancy being woken early by barking dogs. I got woken at 6am by young children instead. The showers were rarely warm enough. The problem with the push button showers remained from early reviews (ie only lasting for a couple of seconds I complained about this twice but nothing was done about it. There is also a seemingly permanent queue to wash up your dirty pots which is annoying. They do provide Freezers to recharge your ice packs but we gave up on this as with it being so busy it became a chore finding them and they took an age to freeze.

On the plus side everyone kept the noise down after 2230hrs which was great. On a standard pitch you can erect your tent where you want within reason (but not all the pitches are flat) and it's proximity to Cromer and the Supermarkets makes it really. I think this site would be excellent when not so busy and shall return but probably during one of these time. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The staffy clan 5 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 great weeks at manor farm as always the site was great and the owners are doing all they can to improve the site the new shower block on Mols meadow is finished. The weather was great very hot. The site is ideal for dog lovers with lots of country walks or beach walks.

Cromer however was infested with ladybirds, but don't let that put you off as the locals say it happens about every 10yrs

The site is just the ideal spot for the Norfolk broads and the north Norfolk coast line . So good we have already booked for 2010

This site gets a 10 out of 10 from us on all the things people expect from a campsite. Friendly, clean, location, helpful staff 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacqui61 1 review from this member

 Every other review on this site was good so we decided to give it a try. Although we had good weather throughout our stay, Manor Farm for us was not all we expected. The only access is by a single dirt track, and if you get a vehicle coming the other way it's not easy to manoeuvre round each other. The campsite itself seemed to be very overcrowded. We were on Marlpit Field and the tent units were not the recommended 6 metres apart. When we came to connect our electric hook up we were unable to do so as all four points were taken. We contacted the office and were told to sort it out ourselves. It was only when we said that it was up to them to sort out the problem with the hook up as we did not want to mess with someone elses electrics, that they said someone would come up to us. The warden arrived 15 minutes after our call, found that someone should have been on a different hook up point and made a connection point available for us.

For the sheer size of this site I do not feel there are enough facilities, such as toilets and showers. The block nearest to us contained four toilets (one with a sink in the cubicle) and one shower inside. A door on the outside of the building led into a family shower, which my twin daughters and I just fitted in. My partner said the situation was the same in the gents. There were queues every morning for the showers, and when we did manage to get in a shower it was usually a trickle of water, as the pressure was down due to so many people using this facility at the same time. The best time to shower is very early morning or late night.

We do not have a portable fridge so had to use the freezer to re-freeze ice blocks. However, someone kept removing them from the freezer and leaving them on the floor. This was not good, I mentioned it to the warden who said he would pass it on to the person in charge.

Our children enjoyed the peaceful play area on Gurneys Plantation as the Marlpit area was very crowded. Although the site went quiet around 11pm the noise from a fair in Runton carried up and seemed quite loud at times.

Cromer is a pleasant little town, and the beach is lovely. A value for money place to eat has to be The Kings Head-two meals for £10.00, and the food was good, there are also many fish & chip shops though most are shut by 9pm.

The Henry Blogg Museum is worth a visit, we had our eyes opened about the history of the Cromer Lifeboat.If we were to revisit the area in the future it would have to be on a different campsite. Although the sea views from Marlpit are fantastic, the access to Manor Farm is not good. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janey69 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site back in August 2008 and loved it so much went back the following year.

The site is very clean and well looked after. The shower/toilet blocks are cleaned every day. It can get a little windy depending where you pitch your tent.

In August the site can get quite busy but not noisy.

It is about a 20 minute walk into Cromer town centre and you pass a big Morrisons supermarket and Argos.

At night you can see the lighthouse in the distance.

We love the site and will be going back this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alibali65 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Molls Meadow for a weekend at the beginning of July, the weather was hot which made the stay more pleasurable.

The facilities in Molls Meadow were a brand new shower & toilet block that was kept clean we didnít have a problem with no hot water, although the field was not full during our stay. Maybe this toilet block had recently opened as it definitely was not small (see TheThrashers review) plus the Manor Farm website which show the new block.

As mentioned an ice cream van visits regularly. The campsite is a short walk from a largish Co-Op and further on a large Morrisonís and other shops in Cromer. Nearby the there is also a Halfords and a BP petrol station.

East Runton and the beach are also easily to walk to. Cromer is also within walking distance our 3 year old managed it no problem both there and back and a full day on the beach.

The site seems to be very child friendly with 2 good play areas and a football area for the children. There is a chap who cycles about regularly asking if everything is ok

There was also no problem of where to pitch and having a large tent there was no extra supplement as we had a standard pitch. We have already booked to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Montanagirl 5 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a weekend at this site. Pitched on Molls Meadow (even though we don't own a dog) and thouroughly pleased with the site. Very friendly staff and we often saw a warden cycling around to make sure everyone was ok and rules being adhered to.

We had a good walk round the whole site and it is huge.

The shower block was lovely and always found the water in the showers hot and block very clean. The washing up water was sometimes just luke warm though - but hey it beats washing up in a river with grit!

The only other issue we had was that as the shower block on Molls Meadow is brand new and so nice, we did get other campers using it from the other fields instead of using their own (which I am told were very adequate) which made it very busy at times.

Short walk to Cromer (about 20 mins) and lovely views of the sea.

We will be definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cast42 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 6 nights here in July. Itís a large site but I like the way that itís split into different fields so that different types of camper can be accommodated in each. We camped on Marl Pit where dogs are not allowed.

The facilities are clean and well kept. Weíre early risers so had no problems with queues at the showers or the water going cold. I suspect that, given the numbers that are accommodated here, that this could be an issue later in the day. We were especially pleased to have access to a deep freeze so we could keep our ice packs frozen.

Thereís plenty to do in the area and itís a good base for exploring Norfolk. Itís not far from the sea although we took a short drive along the coast to visit the magnificent beach at Holkam. There are two supermarkets within a short walk and the nearby village of East Runton boasts two pubs. The best pub for food, however, was the Village Inn which involved a slightly longer walk to West Runton.

Being a large site we never really made any contact with the owners. I think we missed the personal touch that weíve enjoyed on other sites. But it was clean and well run and we would certainly visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JintyBell 1 review from this member

 Spent a fantastic week here in late July. The site is extremely well run, toilets and showers were always clean and play areas were superb for the kids (aged 6 and 9). My daughter especially loved the climbable trees surrounding the play area!

Although others mention it, we never experienced a lack of hot water for either showering or washing up - perhaps we are just early risers!

Some of the site is on a slight slope, and a wind break would have been handy in the evenings.

Shops nearby were extremely handy, but I think the site is missing a trick by not having a small shop on site - the girls always like to make a little independent trip to buy sweets and the ice-cream van isn't quite the same!

Anyway, we loved the site and loved the area and wouldn't hesitate to go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallyrache 5 reviews from this member

 There is quite a narrow stony road up to the campsite which was a bit of a close shave for our towbar! But that is the only problem we have to report!

The site was lovely, we were in Marlpit and camped nearer to the older toilets. Old yes, but very clean. There's also a family shower in that block which we used. Never had problems with cold water.

We found the site to be very windy and had to replace normal pegs with sturdier ones as they kept coming loose in the wind.

The park is good for older children and the ice cream van visited daily.

Good walk to East Runton beach and also into Cromer.

Lots of Ladybirds - but I don't think that is normal! 


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 301 to 310      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53806 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement