Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 301 to 310                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura T 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our first visit to Manor Farm. We stayed on Molls Meadow as we had three dogs between the four of us, and it was lovely. Most of the dogs on the campsite were very well behaved and there was virtually no mess. The sea views were wonderful and it is only 20 minutes walk to East Runton beach, where dogs are allowed (5 minutes by car). There is no shop on site but there is a Morrisons and a co op store just up the road. The power showers were great (although you did have to queue in the morning) and the toilets were very clean. Overall a great campsite and we will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robowls 2 reviews from this member

 This is certainly in a good spot with a track and path to the beach from the site and a supermarket within walking distance. We spent a weekend here and expected it to be busy which it was but was concerned to be told to pitch in the centre of the field as this tended to be where vehicles drove through. We found a spot by the perimeter which was better. It was also fairly flat and many pitches are not which is not good for tents. As a previous reviewer has noted the showers are very hot but we rarely had to queue. The field we were in could do with more washing up sinks and recycling facilities are notable by their absence. The only real problem was a noisy group on the area above us who didn't settle down until well after midnight, maybe the warden needs to wander around late on especially on such a large site. Overall I'm sure this would be a good site if a little less busy, maybe marked pitches would help. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The staffy clan 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent 9 nights at Manor Farm. Only booked for 5 nights but site & surrounding area was that good we stayed a extra 4 nights.
The site has 3 fields which are all well maintained.  We were on Molls Meadow which is for camper's with dogs, this was good as every one on this field was a dog lover. The pitch we had was level and went easy on the pegs. The 2 shower blocks on this field were well kept and clean with lots of hot water at all times no waiting for shower.(the hot water in hand basins was very hot too hot for me so kiddie's beware) that is the only fault you will find with this site. 
The owners leave you alone but are always there when you 
Need them and I thank them very much for the help they give me when i needed a dentist.
To sum up this site very good, very clean, well kept, good for beach, the broads, 5min walk to Cromer  
We enjoyed that much we will be back next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evegair 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first real camping experience as a family, having 2 small children this site was ideal.
The facilities were clean and more than adequate, our field had 2 wash blocks, each housing toilets, showers and plenty of drinking water taps.
Spread over 3 fields there is enough space to move around and for the boys to play. The play area was also very well situated away from the road areas and in a shady area.
The site is excellently situated about a 10 minute walk away from a fairly large co-op store and further on is a Morrisons, and an Argos, just in-case you have forgotten anything!
Cromer is only a half hour walk away.
The whole experience was excellent, the only problem that we found was wind. Our pitch was on the top of a slight hill so we did catch whatever wind there was. That was where Argos came in handy for a wind brake.
Overall we found the site to be excellent and will definitely return there in the future! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LynneMc 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent three wonderful days at Manor farm.
We met with another family so there were eight of us in two tents. The site is very big but does not feel like a huge site as it is divided into separate areas.
Some pitches with hook-ups and some without and a separate area for families with dogs.
There are lots of facilities, two blocks to each field I think and the ones allocated to our area were very good. There were four showers (free) which we did not need to queue for, four sinks and six toilets. The only thing we did have to queue for was washing up sinks but never for long.
There is a freezer provided (although unfortunately we had several ice packs go missing), and a clothes washing area. There are also children's play areas. The site felt very safe. We were happy to let our kids cycle from our field to the play area and the ball game/ kite flying area. Everyone was friendly and kids made friends quickly and were always in a little group.
There is also a Morrisons about five minutes away on foot which is very handy.

The site is about a ten minute walk from Cromer seafront which is lovely. We ambled down on our first day and spent the whole afternoon crabbing over the side of the pier. There is a bar at the end of the pier so adults can chill with either soft drinks or coffee or (as we did!) with a couple of beers, and a couple of crab nets and some bait keeps the kids entertained for hours!
This was great as after a long drive to Norfolk nobody needed to drive while we were here if they chose not to.
All in all I would highly recommend this site. We paid sixteen pounds per family per night (without hook-up). There is no extra charge for big tents or gazebos and it is very relaxed. I would book in advance though, as apparently it does get very busy at peak times. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dickens family 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a glorious week at Manor Farm. It's the third time we've been there and we think its great. 
We stayed on Marl Pit. The toilets and showers are always clean even though they are used lots. The only negative about the showers is that they are quite small. They are ok for people who can go in alone, but if you have to take small children in with you it's a bit cramped. The views around are wonderful you can see the sea from most if not all pitches. The site is well kept and always looks clean and tidy. I never had much contact with owners, other than when we book in, but they seem quite friendly.

The local village is Cromer. This is a lovely place with a few shops and a lovely beach and pier. We travelled to Great Yarmouth for a day, it's about 45 mins away and is a nice place to visit.
If your looking for a nice relaxing family holiday thats not all arcades and noise then you should visit Cromer and stay at the beautiful Manor Farm camp site. One other thing I think the site would benefit from is maybe a small shop selling everyday items, although there is a Morrisons which is about a five minute drive or 15 minute walk and Rainbow is a five minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmhayes 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week at this site on Marfield Pit and it definitely comes out as a good one. Just one gripe though, the access road is horrendous for caravans and trailers because if something comes the other way there is no where to go. You're much better off going into Cromer and coming in through the industrial estate, unhitching at your pitch and then going to reception.

The camp consists of many separate, hilly, fields catering for different campers requirements. We chose Marfield Pit as we could pitch our caravan next to our friends who had a tent.
The washroom facilities on this field  are basic and not heated but are thoroughly cleaned several times a day.
The Field was vast with plenty of room for the kids to play and there is a small play area at the bottom of this field. Despite the size and amount of people on site it was remarkably quiet.

The town of Cromer is very close and the shopping is OK but not 'Big Town'.
For people who enjoy Indian food, make sure you get something from Cromer indian Takeaway, It was 2nd to none and the best I have ever had (twice in one week, greedy boy?).
Access to the beach is down some steep stairways or a ramp and I do not feel this place is ideal for people who are infirm. The beach is not all sand and does have some large pebbles to negotiate at low tide. There is a lifeguard on patrol in certain areas as well. Sheringham is also worth a visit. All in all a very pleasant experience and we will most definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AndyVines 10 reviews from this member

 First time visiting this site and although we enjoyed our holiday the site has good and bad points. We were on Molls Meadow as we have dogs.

The farm track from reception is a bit tight, but it is easier to exit into Cromer as not quite as narrow or long.

Our first problem was levelling the motorhome on the pitch given. We could have done with a couple more ramps which we don't have, this field is on a slope that goes both ways. We got ourselves as level as we could by pitching lengthways. There were some level terraced pitches but as we went with friends with a tent we were given an end pitch so they could pitch near us, if we went again would not have hook up so we could pick a flat area.

Toilets, old but clean, only one block was open on our field until the day we left, which only presented a problem when the other was closed at 9am??? for cleaning, strange. I just walked through to the other two fields, but not an ideal cleaning time.

Staff friendly when booking in and the warden pointed us in the direction of where we could exercise the dogs of lead. But they could also make part of the football/kite flying field an enclosed area for dogs.

Execllent access into Cromer, you could head straight for the sea via footpaths, or go inland towards the shops agian via footpaths or the road. Also a footpath goes into East Runton.

We had rain but the field remained non soggy and drained well, our only complaint was lack of shelter from the wind. OK if its fine, but it just whistled down this field.

Checked out the other fields, although we can't go on with dogs. Marl pit pleasent enough but if we didn't have dogs we would go for Guerneys Plantation, by far the smartest of the lot.

It just felt like dog owners were being treated as being slightly less important than the other customers. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sas1 2 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at site many times and always found it very good. The kids love the play area and never seem to have a problem making loads of friends. The showers and loos are clean and although there isn't a shop etc on site there are plenty of facilities within walking distance. Have been known to go to Morrisons for breakfast which was great although you do have to wait quite a while when busy. Fish and chips are always tasty. All in all a great family site 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolineandkids 1 review from this member

 We made our 5th visit to this site in May and as usual we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .
We stayed on Guerney's plantation where the sea views are wonderful the pitches are far enough apart that you can walk round your van change water etc without squeezing between your neighbours van or car, the pitches seem level to me but I am not a perfectionist but I have never had a problem, the soil is free draining so we have never had a  soggy awning and we have seen some terrible weather there as well as glorious sunshine
The kids are never bored there is a play area and plenty of space for bike riding they always seem to find friends to play with which is what it is all about + the ice  cream van comes twice a day
There is no shop but there is a large coop in easy walking distance
The shower blocks are fab the best we have used (and believe me we have seen some grotty ones) there is less of a queue early morning or evenings but the water is free and hot
There are some lovely beaches nearby and some great fish and chips not forgetting the fresh crab the best crab was from a little stall at the front of a cottage in the town
If you want a quiet family holiday no karioke somewhere where there are plenty of family orientated attractions then give it a try  it is such a relaxing site 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 301 to 310      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement