Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 311 to 320                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bernie 1 review from this member

 We visited East Fleet Farm for the May Day bank holiday weekend and had a great time! We were a bit concerned before we arrived about rules of the site and noise at night, as our kids are a rowdy lot (all boys). However we needn't have worried because although there are rules for the enjoyment of every ones holiday, the site were very reasonable and understood.

The site itself was very well run and not too commercialised like you find in some sites and the outstanding natural beauty of the area was not spoilt, it's no wonder they achieved the Conservation Award.
The facilities on the site are among the best I've ever seen on any site. The toilet and shower block is always amazingly clean and enough showers so that you don't have to queue for a shower or shower in the middle of the day. Also there are family shower area, a laundrette with ironing facilities and two large washing up areas.

The shop was well stocked and reasonably priced and was open most of the time. The bar was quite nice too and although we didn't eat there the meals seemed to be reasonably priced and the beer was cheap too! wahaaay!

The Play Area was well equipped and in good view of the main fields so you can keep your eyes on the kids without roaming too far from your pitch.

East fleet are extending their fields and building another facility block in the stable field. All in all I have to say this is a great camp site with friendly, helpful staff. We will certainly go there again sometime and we think East Fleet Farm should be visited at least once just for the experience. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: New2camping05 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site when the children had all gone back to school (with a 1 and 3 year old) so it was very quiet. It was very well priced including EHU. We unfortunately had the worst weather possible with extremely high winds and torrential rain! (Very glad of the hookup then!)

The site itself is great with beautiful views and the facilities are top notch. The shower & toilet block was always spotlessly clean with pleanty of hot water. There are also family rooms available. The park on site is brilliant, our 3 year old spent quite a while in it despite the weather.

We would have no hesitation in returning (probably make it in the summer next time), our only gripe was that the shop was only open for a couple of hours when we were there, however, it wasn't far to travel to the main shopping areas.

Weymouth is easily accessible with a great swimming pool. 


Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Land1975 1 review from this member

 I have been visiting this campsite for the past 3 years. We take at least one or two of our holidays at this campsite and the place is excellent. The service you receive is always extremely helpful and friendly, and they will do everything in their power to help make you holiday as good as it can get.

The site itself is ALWAYS very clean and tidy and they have cleaners in the toilet/shower block each and every day. I am already planning my next holiday with them, and do not plan to change my holiday destination within the next several years. There is LOADS to see and do around here. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alfieboy3 3 reviews from this member

 After reading all of the reviews, I thought this site wouldn't live up to it's expectations, but it did for us. Even though the site was extremely busy, it still felt peaceful and was quiet at night. Nice to be able to get to sleep without any loud music thumping away in the background. Staff were great, it's just refreshing these days to go to a site where there aren't hundreds of notices everywhere saying don't do this, don't do that.(camping club sites especially)
Liked the freezer for the ice packs - free if you could find yours! and the walks from the site were lovely. Our 3 children all had a great time. Would recommend the site to anyone. Thought the staff that cleaned the loos who also kept their eyes on the play area were great.  


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kirstypearce 9 reviews from this member

 We have just enjoyed another fantastic week in our caravan on this site, (we also visited for a week in June). When we arrived, the lady at reception remembered us from our last visit, which when you consider how many visitors they must deal with here, I thought was just another example of their attention to detail, it meant a lot to us to know that we were not just another number on a booking form! As always, the site was spotlessly clean at all times, the showers and toilets are exceptional at this site, we are well seasoned caravanners and have stayed at hundreds of sites acoss the UK and I can confidently say that this is the best one for cleanliness and friendliness.

You wake up and open the curtains to a beautiful view across the lagoon and you settle down for the night with a gorgeous sunset across the lagoon. There is a lovely walk along the lagoon, especially during the early evening, there were lots of dogs on the site and the walk, but we never saw any mess from them.

There was always plenty of hot water and we never had to queue for a shower. We went on a day trip to Guernsey and had to be at the ferry port for 6am, so we had to go for a shower at 4.30am, and as ever there was plenty of hot water, which is more than can be said for a lot of other sites which we have stayed on, where they turn the hot water off over night.

The amount of space you get is another attraction, we have stayed on sites where we have opened the caravan door and tripped over the guy ropes of the tent next door, but not here, we have the caravan, awning and windbreakers and still plenty of room between us and the next pitch.

Everything you could wish for in a site, but definitely not for those who prefer a swimming pool and lively clubhouse!!! But if like us, after living and working within big towns and cities, it is a little piece of heaven to enjoy a relaxing break. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crisella 4 reviews from this member

 We loved this site as it is local and was also our first real exposure to camping as a family with our 3 year old. It couldn't have been better, we did have a few little hitches but they were quickly sorted out and the rest of our weekend was fabulous. I would agree with the earlier point about the stable field as the electric hookups are at least 40-50ft away which is a real nightmore when you only have a 30ft cable. We had the same problem and the pitch was right in the top corner and looked like a moles paradise. We went to reception and they repitched us immediately and we ended up right near the water's edge which was fab. Our pitch was huge, level and the hookup was less than 10ft away this time with a fantastic view of the Fleet.

The bathroom facilities were great, exceptionally clean and well maintained. I never experienced any queueing but also was not in peak season. Family showers were great and always hot.

The local shop offers a variety of bits and pieces, but do agree that more fresh produce and a small freezer would be beneficial as local amenities are a bit of a drive. Nice little pub on site with good food. Small play area for the kids near the toilet block.

Weymouth is a short drive with Chesil Beach, Portland Lighthouse etc., to visit. Abbotsbury Swannery is also a short drive and well worth a visit.

We will definitely be going back for weekend trips as it is local. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cheekyboots 12 reviews from this member

 What a super dooper site!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most certainly be returning next year. We took the father-in-law too, his first experience of camping and he was thrilled with it all! Staff are friendly and helpful, the whole place is spotless, my only gripe is the shortage of choice in the shop with regards to food items. 


Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Country boy 15 reviews from this member

 We spent the week at East Fleet farm back in June 2005. We had a wonderful week away. The site was spotlessly clean and so were the toilets and showers. Staff were very helpful and they were a mine of information when it came to local things to do and see. As has been said before the site was a very good base for the towm of Weymouth, and the week that we were there, there was a bus service from the site direct to the sea front in Weymouth. The cost of which was a very reasonable 1 return each, thats a lot cheaper than running the car in and trying to find parking spaces.

All in all a very relaxing week was had and the views are truly breath taking. There are also very good walks along the Chesil beach in both directions from the camp. The only one gripe I would have would have been the access road, its a bit on the tight side, we met 3 vans coming the other way when we were on the way in , thank god that the drivers were good ones. and those speed humps are more than just sleeping police men, they are more like sleeping riot teams ,,lol
But as said , the site was wonderful and we will be going again..... 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caradan_uk 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely site next to the fleet and Chesil beach. It was bank holiday while we were there and was full to the brim, but the owners seemed to manage. If you have a large tent ask for a large pitch as I noticed some tents seemed a bit cramped. We were lucky, we were on pitch 271 with our 6 birth tent, also 2 man tent and 2 cars and had plenty of room because we were on the end of our row. The new toilet block is spotless and cleaned at least 3 times a day. At peak times you may have to queue for a shower but they are worth waiting for. I went to the toilet block in the Stable field once and I think that says it all. While I was there, there was a petition by the owners to get permission to build a new block. As for the pub I didnt go there so I cant comment, and the shop was overpriced but I would return again as the atmosphere was good.  


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: JadeD 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back after a week camping here which we thouroughly enjoyed. The weather was glorious and the campsite was in a great position for getting in and out of Weymouth town.

I do think the campsite was run very well and yes agree with the other reviews that the staff will do all they can to help you but just a few niggles really. We were camped in the lower field which was lovely being close to the fleet. We did enjoy watching the sun setting over the water. However we did not enjoy the trek to and from the toilet / shower block. When I booked I asked where we were in relation to the toilet / shower block and was told it was no more than a minute walk. Well the person I spoke to must have long legs because with me and my 2 children (aged 8 and 2) it took approx 5 minutes which can be a problem when they are bursting! In fact after a couple of days we found it quicker to get in the car and drive. I noticed a board outside the on-site shop asking to 'sign a pettition for a new toilet block' When I got closer I realised it was to replace the existing toilet block in the stable field which is right at the top. I feel that it would be better to keep the existing toilet block in the stable field and to add a new toilet block to the lower field.
All in all I do not feel that this site matches up to the expectations I had got from their website. I would say that this site is quite basic and apart from friendly staff and lovely views has nothing more to offer. We had great break thanks to the weather and would definitely return to Weymouth but unfortunately we would not return to East Fleet Farm - 5/10. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 311 to 320      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4954 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements