Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Ullswater > Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Park Foot Caravan And Camping Park
(lake District)
Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge
Ullswater
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2NA
Tel: 01768 486309
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 324 Reviews
                8/10 from 324 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  324 in total, now showing 311 to 320                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: kendal123 3 reviews from this member

July 2004
A lovely site. We camped next to the beck which runs through the site and is great fun for the kids. Toilet and showers clean and plenty of them. Would go back to this site.

Reviewer: rcrsharpe 1 review from this member

July 2004
Being total camping virgins we can only say that after going to this site we are hooked, and that any other sites will have a lot to live up to, although the site was very very busy there was enough space for all without being on top of each other. The facilities, toilets, showers, pot wash areas, play areas etc were all scrupulously clean with plenty to go around, the shop (although small) had everything you needed, in fact when we go back again we wont bother taking food as it was all available and normal prices, if i had to find something to complain about and believe me it was hard to find, it was that the shop didnt have a liquor licence so couldnt get a bottle of wine for tea. would def recommend

Reviewer: saraha 2 reviews from this member

June 2004
We arrived on a Monday morning and had 4 days of bliss on this lovely campsite. The thousands then arrived during the course of the day on Friday, and what was a wonderfully tranquil campsite became a cramped field full of drunken adults and screaming children. Luckily we were leaving on Saturday morning.

The positives: the staff were friendly, the shop well stocked and the facilities clean and modern.

The negatives: the toilet block was miles away and there was no hot water in the morning without running the taps for 15 minutes - this was the case in the mens and ladies loos.

I would visit this site again, but definltey not on a weekend.

Reviewer: imogensdad 5 reviews from this member

June 2004
Excellent site, very clean and lots of facilities for toddlers.

Excellent food in restaurant and only pub prices.

We camped on the field they called the triangle which didn't seem as busy as the main fields and it meant we could watch the children play on the park from our tent.

Toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained.

Overall an excellent site and I would highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Kev T 2 reviews from this member

UKCS Lakes Meet - September 2003
Well, what a nice site, great location, friendly staff, but they didnt put our group together very well, could have organised it a bit better.

Good shop with lots of stuff. Toilets were a bit of a walk, but they were very clean. Clubhouse and all the other facilities very good.

Our Daughter enjoyed the pony trekking and I think the meet there was excellent.

Reviewer: Mark Mowbray

june 2003
Very nice site, great facilities and plenty of room. Food very good. Ideal site for people with kids unfortunately the staff are simply not up to standard. Compared to other sites they are not as friendly and simple treat you as another customer, basically because they are that big that they simply don't need the business.

If you want an all-round good site with own facilities incl. bar and restraunt with plenty to do for the kids and aren't needing the personal friendly atmosphere this place is perfect if however you are wanting somewhere that will help and advise you on what to do and where to go this isn't for you.

If I go away as a group i'd choose Park Foot but for a couple on an adventure holiday break i'd go elsewhere. They also refuse to accept all male groups even if its just 2 or 3 lads unless a bond is paid or unless you argue your case for a while again this makes the atmosphere off putting.

Reviewer: Alex, Thomas, & Jon 2 reviews from this member

26/7/03
We visited this site with our 6 year old and stayed on the bottom paddock. The site is large and was busy when we visited. I would recommend the park for anyone with children with several play areas with slides/swings/climbing walls (did find one dad on the climbing wall early on Sunday morning when he thought no-one was looking!).

However, avoid the bottom paddock as this is where the football pitch is! We spent along time being bombarded by footballs & other fyling objects. Not too bad until the older lads decided to have a match which involved a large crate of beer! Not the most friendly environment especially as the toilet block was too far to walk for them, as was the bin. This left empty glass bottles on a grass kids play area, which a member of staff had to then come & clear. We also managed to pitch our tent on the area with only 2 inches of soil on top of solid stone! First time campers!

I would recommend the Terraces which were up above the shop. They looked very tranquil & a bit better organised. The rest of the campsite seemed to be a bit of a free-for-all.

The shop was well stocked & not over priced as was the bar. The disco on the night time was great for the kids, although due to this avoid the girls showers between half 5 & 7 as its FULL with everyone getting ready.

The lake was beautiful & its only a short walk along the shore line to Pooley Bridge itself with several pubs and gift shops. Try the farmers market for local fresh produce & localish brewed beers.


Reviewer: Steve Henderson 3 reviews from this member

August 2002
Have to say Great-Great-Great...."we are going back in 3 days"..
Last year we had a pitch near Bottom of elec hook up "bit" and the toilets were far away...But hey "The shop sells everything ...even buckets..
Bit loud on a weekend with teenagers hanging around reseption area...
Showers and toilets A1....
Shop A1
They even take your kids Raftbuilding and stuff..
ADVICE...Buy a four season tent and live there all year.Ha Ha..Its Great

Reviewer: lorraine taylor 4 reviews from this member

may 2003
We spent 3 nights at this site at the end of may, this being our very first camping experience.
My 3 children 11, 9 & 6 loved it and want to go back again. I cannot say anything bad about our experience it was lovely from start to finish.
The showers & toilets were kept clean, the shop had a good stock and prices were reasonable, the kids enjoyed the pizza from the takeaway on the whole a very enjoyable experience. Needless to say we shall be returning in the coming months.

Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

Easter (most years)
I have to agree with Doug and Andrea to a certain extent. A group of us early 30 somethings go most Easters (no kids)I have to say we enjoy ourselves, although it can be a bit rowdy at times. One advantage of that is that we're not the noisiest group on site. Not one for those who want to get away from it all, although it does have a certain charm (akin to Blackpool!) Very popular with the North East for some reason - the club house on a Saturday night bears a marked resemblance to the Bigg Market. The women's toilets on a Saturday night have to be seen to be believed (apparently!)Full make-up, little black dresses and hair dryers at dawn. Regardless of all that the facilities are spot on and there's plenty to do and see in the vicinity, plus the chance to let your hair down in the club house at weekends. Should point out all our tents were broken into (well, unzipped - no great skill required there!) the year before last, whether campers or locals I don't know. Went to the National Trust camp site in Great Langdale this year for a change and had a great time in breathtaking surroundings.

Previous     324 Reviews in total, now showing 311 to 320      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ullswater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3932 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019