Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 311 to 320                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 21 reviews from this member

We visited this site for 4 nights and had the most relaxing time.
Sea views and the shops are close by Morrison's and a rainbow ( co. Op ) also a garage what was good for us as we have a petrol cooker.
there are different fields. We stayed at Marlpit field. Showers were in with the price and were clean. There is a washing up area plenty of hot water. Also a fridge and freezer they are in the washing up area they ask for a donation of 10p per ice pack and then they donate it to charity. It is done on trust a coin machine were you put the money in. I found it useful as I could put food in the freezer as well as ice packs and just put 50p in a day which I thought was worth it. They have bricks scattered around for the B.B.Q. Plenty of room between tents.

The town that is nearest is Cromer Its a o.k. Town but I must admit I like Sherringham Its a lovely village. We also went to Muckelbrough tank museum it is close. In fact there are lovely beaches all along and loads of wildlife if you take the time to drop into a few coves.

Would recommend this place advisable to give them a ring and book as I was told they do get full

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Heather36 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from the last bank holiday weekend in May and can tell you that we had a great stay at Manor Farm. These people are very organised, on arrival we checked in at reception and were given a map to find our field, this kind of gives you an idea of how huge the place is, even so once pitched up everything is close by, there's even a back way out so you don't have to keep going in and out through the front.   We were on Marl Pit field with EHU which had a lovely view of the sea. The other reviews describe the facilities perfectly so i'll just add that they were always clean.
 
For the kids, the play area was ok, Marl pit was larger with baby swings but mostly its that wooden stuff with the chains and tyres which was ok for my older one(6) but no slide or anything for my youngest(3). We loved the areas of trees that the kids could explore in around the play area, lots of climbable trees.
 
There is no onsite shop but there's a co-op at the bottom of the track or Morrissons further down in Cromer. The site had a regular ice cream van and a fish and chip van also came onsite on the Monday which was advertised at the wash up points.
 
Activities-(thanks to the links on their website) we liked the tropical swimming pool at Sheringham which has waves every 25 minutes but the best thing we did was visit the Priory Maze- how beautiful is this place, £12.50 for a family ticket and you can picnic as we did by the pond! It turned out very windy and cold so we didn't spend as much time at the beach as we wanted, but lovely sandy beaches.
 
We can recommend Buffers, the pub next to morrisons, for food. The chef cooks it fresh and even did my kids a plate of plain boiled pasta bless him. 

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorraine.lovell 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a May day long weekend break here and can say was suitably impressed... Stayed on Molls meadow as our fellow campers brought their dog along, we had EHU which was definitely needed to provide some heat.
Location of pitch was a tad on the windy side but that's the price you pay for the view.. within good walking distance to shops and Cromer.
My only downside, which is not the owners fault is that when showering, people would often leave the door open to the toilet block, which does make the toilet block quite cold - especially mid drying stage...
 

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KTandCraig 2 reviews from this member

We visited here over the Easter weekend, the campsite was lovely and quite busy.
 
The campsite has 3 fields for different needs of campers.  We were on Marl Pit with electric hook up.  The pitch size was good and we had plenty of space either side of us!
 
There were two shower blocks on this field. The shower block we used was basic but clean (could do with a dust above, as the spider webs scared me!) with plenty of loo roll and nice free hot showers.  There was one shower in each the male and female sides and an extra shower to the side for either sex to use.  We found we didn't have to wait for a shower, although at very busy times I could see this as a problem.
The other shower block looked newer, but didn't check out the shower situation there!
 
The washing up area was adequate and always clean and plenty of hot water. 
 
The site is in a good location, shops and Cromer within walking distance and beautiful sea views from all over the site.
 
We would definitely visit again!
 
Also would recommend the 'Sticky Earth Cafe' in Cromer, place were you can paint pottery and have a nice hot choc while relaxing!  Great environment and lovely staff. 

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheStrattons 2 reviews from this member

Three families arrived on a wet and windy afternoon, three vans to pitch and three awnings to erect!  One broken awning, one sleepless night later we asked Mr Holliday if we could move to a more sheltered spot and he was happy to organise this for us.  We stayed in Molls Meadow for a further 4 happy nights, the wind died down and the sun came out, we were happy....what more could you ask for?  The showers and toilets had plentiful hot water and were kept clean, the playground was excellently located and the kids loved the wooded areas.  Handy for Cromer, Sheringham and Hunstanton, lovely prom and some excellent fish and chip shops in Cromer!  We will return in the summer for a week. 

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smithy 2 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite well placed for Cromer. The views were good even from the dog field. We stayed in the dog field which was pleasant. And the pets were well behaved. The footpath to Runton was very good. The kids liked the play area but my son says there wasn’t enough for the older boys! There is no shop on site but there is a shop a pleasant walk away that sells everything. I would recommend this place and will visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Sue47 9 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have been, the first time we stopped with our son & daughter-in-law during carnival week & we throughly enjoyed it that we went out & bought our own tent.
We have just spent a weekend on the dog field & even though it rained we couldn't complain , the showers always had hot water. Great views - will be going back again just hope we get better weather.

Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

August 2005
We arrived at Manor Farm with the intention to stay 3 nights, by the 2nd night we had already booked to stay for the whole week. Lovely campsite with views of the sea, we stayed on the Dogfield which we found to be very clean and tidy. The facilities were basic but well maintained with free hot showers loo paper etc. We had all sorts of weather whilst staying there,the amostphere on the site made sure that none of the less desirable weather bothered us!! Our 18 month old baby and ourselves dog included, had a fantastic time & rest assured we will be returning next year with our other two children (who regretably decided to stay at their nan and grandads this time!) and our newest addition to the family, our 8 week old Westie! Fantastic!!!

Reviewer: Sarahj 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
I feel I have to balance out the previous reviews!!
I found the showers warm at any time and the site was not noisy during my stay. My children enjoyed the 'adventure playground' type park and as we had pitched close we could let them go there alone. The site was FULL of children, which was a bonus for me and we met some really nice people.
We were in each others pockets but I am happy about that as long as my neighbours are friendly!!
I didnt find dog mess an issue.
Shops / pubs are close by and you have fantastic views over the sea. I would recommend it but not for those who want to 'get away from it all', certainly not at this time of year! Weather was AWFUL during our stay as well..... but we still had fun.

Reviewer: Julie allin 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
Manor farm is a lovely site if you stay in Guerneys Plantation field it has a lovely sea view, nice and quiet and plenty of space. Toilets were nice and clean and showers were clean.
We would definitely go there again cause it was very peaceful, no noise trouble. Only ten minutes to your nearest supermarket Morrisons.
There are plenty of taps for you to get water from.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 311 to 320      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2647 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder