Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 321 to 330                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Mikeandroz 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Arrived at the site in complete desparation on bank holiday weekend, and was greeted by very helpful friendly staff, they were able to squeeze us in after our previously booked site let us down. Too great delight the showers were lovely and hot, no queue's and free, always a bonus in my book. We are definitely wanting to visit again next year, eager and ready to book again. 


Reviewer: Cawthorne11 2 reviews from this member

 September 2004
we visited this site a couple of years ago,yes it may pong a bit(IT IS A FARM)!
It was clean, safe, quiet, cheap and had lots of room.
Only problem we had, was it was sloping, not great in a tent in bed(kept sliding).
We found it good for children, quiet at night, if you go do not expect the ritz, after all you are camping! 


Reviewer: Woo7173 4 reviews from this member

 August 2005
This is our 1st visit to East Fleet Farm, it was also our 1st experience of camping with our 4 month Baby. We arrived and booked in, the site looked very nice. Unfortunately our excitment was short lived when we starting to pitch the tent and found that our electric hook up cable did not reach the supply post, this was more that 40 foot away, so we had to make a quick visit to the camp shop down the road to purchase an extenstion cable which was an additional 30.00, If you have having a pitch with the hook up I would highly recommend at least 50 ft of cable. However this was our only main gripe of the stay as the facilities are very good, the only other point was the water pressure was very low at peak times in the stable field. On the whole a good site with plently of room for the children and on each pitch and we will definitely be visiting again, and requesting the stable field.  


Reviewer: Saahjane 29 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We spent a wonderful week on this site. We actually booked in september 2004 and it proved to be an excellent choice.

We own a tent and our friends own a caravan and there was no problem with us pitching together, the staff were extremely helpful and we were shown pitches.

Toilets and showers were always spotless and we only waited once during the whole the week, the family showers are a god send although you are more likely to queue for these.

We found it an excellent base for weymouth and portland and if the kids hadn't wanted to use the beach everyday(hence we had to lug buckets ,spades and dinghy)we would have given the bus service that runs from the campsite a try ( beleive it was approx 1.80 rtn) as parking can be expensive and you will need plenty of change. 


Reviewer: MANDYL 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Brilliant site to stay on, shower block always spotless , had to queue a few times, but no longer than 5 mins. We took our two teenage daughters with us (17 & 14) and they both thought the site was "awesome". Do agree with the other comments reference the road down to the site and all the speed bumps, especially in the dark!!. All in all a brilliant holiday with plenty to do and see would definitely go back!!would suggest anyone going there in future to give West Bay beach a visit, but go earlyish as it does get busy, and Portland Bill is a must. 

Advertisements

Reviewer: Juliespragg 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Great site for families, good shower / toilet block kept clean, and lots of washing up sinks outside. Kids loved the play area, and pitches well spaced out. Great shop, and bar selling food / takeaways. Only criticism is people who allow their toddlers who are awake at first light to run around whingeing and crying outside!
The other downside was the access road with a ridiculous amount of speedhumps (I wouldn't have wanted to get a caravan down there), and the noise levels on some nights. however it was a very well run site and we would return. The staff were efficient and friendly. no beach access which was a shame, although you can walk along the lagoon shores which is lovely at sunset. 


Reviewer: Karen Gallagher 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Just come back, 2 trips to this site, spread over 2 weeks. I was very impressed with the site as a whole. The main shower / toilet block was clean and we never queued for a shower. The 2nd block in stable field was more primative but once again clean and available. There are plenty of fresh water taps on site and the pitches are large clearly marked and gave plenty of room for the children to play. The staff on site are very friendly and helpful. It was nice that the children's play area was closed at dusk as this gave the park a peaceful time after dusk.

I would visit this park again as it gives easy access to surrounding beaches and places of interest.

My only critisism would be that the shop stocks a very limited amount of fresh food, eg. milk, sausages. would be nice to see a larger range, maybe a frozen cabinet and some fresh veg. Local shops are not within easy walking distance. 


Reviewer: Cait 7 reviews from this member

 August 2005
A great site - well-run and with a friendly atmosphere. The approach road was adjacent to some barbed-wire surrounded MOD land, but we were quickly able to forgot this and the rifle range! The shower block in our field was large, clean and had free hot water (hairdryer 20p). There was an on-site pub, open in the evening and serving decent pub grub, and the shop was well-stocked, including some fresh and organic goods.  


Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Di+Glyn_W 17 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Fantastic. Absolutely fantastic. We are just home from a week stay in the Stable Field (plot 321), and have to say we had a thoroughly enjoyable time. When I rang to book, the chap was most apologetic that we would have to pitch in the Stable Field. I'll take that part of the site any time!! Yes, the toilet facilities are not fantastic, but they are more than sufficient. (Local council have apparently refused planning permission to upgrade - good luck on the appeal).Besides, the newer toilet / shower block is only 2 minutes walk away, and is plenty clean enough. We had a great view of Chesil Beach lagoon, and peace and quiet in abundance (which I feel we wouldn't have got in the lower field - not a criticism, just an observation).

All in all, a very relaxing week which had our two kids begging us to stay another week (all booked up and couldn't fit us in - shame! Site shop adequate for essentials, pub food cooked quick, tasted great, and good value for money, with good variety on the menu (well we had to try it once!!). Site staff very helpful, site very clean and well kept, with plenty of hot water available all day. Avoid the showers between 08.30 and 10.00am and you probably won't have to queue at all. We'll be back next year. 


Reviewer: R Jay 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We had a really enjoyable stay at East Fleet, we stayed in the Stable Field and we had a huge pitch, and although the showers weren't as good as the main block this didn't matter as the main shower and toilet block was only a thirty second walk away and these were really clean! The staff were all friendly. And the view of the lagoon at sunset was an amazing site. The shop was always well stocked with everything you could need. A highly recommended site, we hope to return in the future. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 321 to 330      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements