Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 321 to 330                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Cooper clan 3 reviews from this member

August 2005
Just got home from our first camping trip, stayed 5 nights on marlpit field with our 2 girls age 3 and 8 who loved the site especially the playground we pitched right next to it so they could play happily nearby. beautiful countryside seaviews, very pretty and peaceful
Toilets and showers were clean always had soap and loo roll!! hot water system did break down only temp and was fixed within an hour,
washing up facilities good , had a freezer but someone nicked my mini icepacks! which was a shame.
I would definitely use the site again, everyone was so friendly, the children made friends quickly, great for families.
We visited the shire horse centre nearby nice day out, the beach was lovely a great escape from city life and work.

Reviewer: Emma68 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
I loved this place and so did my twin 13 year olds and their friend and my 13 month baby, oh not forgetting the dogs!

The toilets and showers were basic but spotless and the showers were lovely and warm.

The views were great, loads of lovely walks.

Will go again.

Reviewer: Philipwinfield 1 review from this member

August 2005
We went to Manor Farm mainly due to the reviews www.ukcampsite.co.uk. We were very disappointed. The site does not have marked pitches and despite a sign to pitch tents 20 feet apart, coming back to find someone 3 feet from your tent is annoying. Maybe it is due to overbooking as it was very full.

The shower & toilet block was clean but the hot water was usually tepid unless showering at midday. It would have been nice to have a member of staff walk around at night as it was very noisy on Fri and Sat nights. The walk to the sea involved dodging dog mess and the final straw was the weather! I guess I can't complain on that count!

Despite all of the above I would consider returning at the start of the season during a quiet mid week break as when partially full I can imagine it being a great spot.

Reviewer: Diana hill 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
Great for families, very well maintained and clean. A good introduction to camping as a very nice site. Marl pit did get crowded at the weekend so best to pitch mid afternoon then relax and look at the sea.
Certainly recommend it.

Reviewer: Matlot139 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
The site is very nice and well maintained. The shower facilities were clean and the water nice and hot. And the washing up area was very good, they have a freezer for your icepacks (very useful). We were very impressed with the childrens' play area (and so were the kids). The site is quite large with, I think, 3 seperated fields, so at no time did we feel cramped. Morrisons is handily located a mere 5 or 10 minute walk away and the beach is only another 10 minutes after that. The beach is ok - not too commercialised and you can find some nice secluded areas away from Cromer itself.
We found it a very quiet site, in fact, and rather embarrassingly, we were probably the noisiest family there (a couple of water gun battles saw to that).
I would certainly recommend the site for its maintained and smart appearance and ideal location.

Reviewer: Me mo 1 review from this member

July 2005
Chris, myself and our GSD Storm went there for four days just to get away before the kids break up for the school holidays.
The place was clean and tidy we were on the dog field site. The Ladies toilet and showers were also very clean they seemed to be cleaned everyday as were the menís. There were people around even if it was early in the season and everyone we meet was friendly.

We went around some of the shops there seem to be the normal shops you would expect to see. Dogs are allowed only at the end of the beach. We didn't go to party or drink just to chill out and get some peace and quiet which is why we went away so early.

The Only one thing that did get to me a bit was going to the beach was all down hill as I had a dodgy ankle coming back to the campsite was all up hill, so in the end we took our motor to the beach and park up for a couple of hours a day

Would I go there again? Yes I would.

Reviewer: Family bills 1 review from this member

June 2005
We were virgins to the world of camping me,my wife and 4 kids. Decided to try this camping lark out so got a tent and a few basics, prebooked a pitch for 1 night to see if we liked it.It Chucked down with rain all night,but we still really enjoyed it, fantastic site, great views and lots of open space for kids to run about. Toilet blocks nice and clean. Will be going back for a week in July.

Reviewer: Corrina 1 review from this member

May 2005
We visited this site for the late May Bank Holiday weekend and although it was full to capacity it didn't feel cramped at all. A beautiful site with fantastic views from every pitch. We stayed on Marl Pit and used the facilities for Gurney Plantation which were excellent. This campsite, although very rural has everything on its doorstep. Also very relaxed about tent sizes and extras like gazebos. one thing not to miss (weather permitting) is the fantastic vantage point for seeing the sunset over the sea. Breathtaking. All in all a first class, simple site which is great for families. Go visit

Reviewer: Walts 1 review from this member

August 2004
What an absolute fantastic site.The facilities although limited were second to none. Pristeen shower and toilet blocks and a very friendly atmosphere made our weekend a very enjoyable experience. Just a 10 minute walk into Cromer with a supermarket right on the doorstep.

Reviewer: Olilew 9 reviews from this member

August 2004
Within walking distance of Cromer (15-20 mins) Slightly slopey in places and quite slopey in other places. Once you've found your way up the farm tracks it is well worth it. Showers and toilets are very good and a good play park for kids. No club, which for me is an advantage. You can pitch anywhere you like as long as you leave enough space between tents. We got a pitch right on the edge facing the sea. At only 12 quid per night in high season (carnival week) we will definately use this site again.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 321 to 330      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1241 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder