Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 331 to 340                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Angryfish 5 reviews from this member

June 2004
Weather was hot when we went so that always makes a difference.
Nice large site with distant sea views. Showers were a bit scarce for the size of the site but they were hot and free. Large supermarket within walking distance and a short walk from Cromer sea front.

Reviewer: GEOFF007 1 review from this member

August 2004
This is a great site. We stayed on the dog feild and had a view of the sea and woodland. The kids could run and play without the worry of cars going up and down also the beach is within walking distance. The tolets and showers were clean and it was a busy time.
We shall be going back for sure!
The cost of 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 kids + the dog in a frame tent was 37.00.

Reviewer: tee-pee 8 reviews from this member

June 2004
We took our two children here for the half term and had a great time. Almost every pitch has a view of the sea and the shower facilities are excellent. The site takes up three big fields but did get full over the Bank holiday.
Pitches are particularly flat unless you opt for an electric hook up.
This part of North Norfolk is excellent, nice and quiet but with plenty to do to fill a week.
Good playground but quiet at night.
Fish and Chip van visits on Monday evenings.

Reviewer: graine 1 review from this member

late May 2004
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this site. Pitches looked pretty flat for electric hookup - we didn't have this, but had plenty of choice as the site was far from full. Found a sheltered, slightly sloping pitch (could be breezy in many parts, bring your windbreaks). Seperate field for dog owners, good if your kids are unsure around dogs.
Toilet blocks were clean and plenty of toilet roll. One block per field, one shower in each ladies and mens per block, but we had no problem and didn't wait for showers. The water was HOT and couldn't be adjusted, but as it was rather cold we didn't mind!
Very friendly and helpful when I phoned to book and when checking in, very relaxed site. Because it wasn't full, lots of space (most of a field) for kids to run around in and fly kites. We had a very restful stay here and would certainly return if we were in this area again.

Reviewer: Sam1s 1 review from this member

July 2003
This site is great! Good location for backpackers, easy reach of supermarkets by foot(20 minute walk) and the town.

Reviewer: civvy2000 6 reviews from this member

Sept 2003
Nice open site lots of room for kids to run around, toilet blocks clean and well maintained, not too many people on site when we were there.

Well priced a little bit hard to find pitch but worth the travel...

3 out of 5

Reviewer: Sue Grant 5 reviews from this member

August 2nd - 7th 2003
Brilliant Site.
Dog Field was as good as the other sites so don't let the name put you off.
Shower and Loos clean with hot water at all times, although water was too hot for my children.
Plenty of space for all even when site fully occupied.
Nice and quiet by 10.00pm. During the day only children playing.
My children had a great time and met some good friends.
Within walking distance of beach and shops.
Will definitely go back and recommend this good basic site.

Reviewer: Sue Grant 5 reviews from this member

August 2nd - 7th
Brilliant Site

Lovely setting and very quiet. Don't let the name of Dog Field put you off, it was as good as any of the other fields.

Plenty of other campers on site but still plenty of space, even when full.

Showers and toilets nice and clean with showers which were always hot.

A basic site with no frills at all (including no shop, which stopped the kids asking for money constantly).

Site was all quiet by 10.00pm at the latest.

I would recommend this site to anyone who doesn't like a lot of noise and with no pub on site the normal 11.15pm
noise does'nt happen either. I would go back to this site again with no worries.

Reviewer: P+S Ryan

26 july-2 august 2003
Just back from week camping (2 wrinklies + children 13 to 8)- lovely setting - pleasant easy walk to Cromer where we enjoyed and recommend Sticky Earth (DIY pottery place where they supply the plain pots and you decorate them - then they glaze them) Cromer Tandoori and Cromer Crabs!

Easy run in the car to local attractions and lovely relaxed atmosphere.

The site was just right for us and the children, whilst quite large in terms of numbers of tents and caravans, didn't feel overcrowded and not noisy,plenty of open space for children to play games (en masse), facilities clean and good and ample.

Local supermarkets within easy walk or very short drive, we would definitely visit again when going to North Norfolk.

Reviewer: Chris and Jo 2 reviews from this member

July 11th - July 13th 2003
What a wonderful find.

Beautifully situated in a countryside setting with views over the sea.

Toilets and shower blocks pristine and not a great distance to walk to wherever you were pitched on the site.

Family orientated with a kids play area and several picturesque walks into nearby East Runton and Cromer.

If you want an onsite pub/club and noise late on on the evenings, then don't go there. If you're after a great place to relax and chill out for a few days then do!


Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 331 to 340      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder