Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 331 to 340                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Piggy49 14 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this site is definitely the location, situated about 0.5 miles out of Cromer. We camped in Moll's Meadow, which is the only field where dogs are allowed. Our pitch was very spacious, as they all seemed to be, and we had fantastic views of the sea and Cromer. The only downside for me were the showers/toilets. There were 2 blocks in our field, with a total of 4 showers, so I think it could get busy when the campsite is full. I also felt they could do with modernising, but saying that, they were always spotlessly clean. There isn't a shop on site but there is a Rainbow and Morrison's in town. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pryors 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed for four nights in Marl Pit field, which has quite a slope. The ground was rock hard, having had precious little rain in recent weeks. Although the site is about a mile inland from the coast, there was still plenty of breeze to keep things fresh - sometimes too much (makes life awkward when packing up the tent!) but at least any rain dries up quickly.

The location and the facilities were great 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for 4 nights and had the most relaxing time.
Sea views and the shops are close by Morrison's and a rainbow ( co. Op ) also a garage what was good for us as we have a petrol cooker.
there are different fields. We stayed at Marlpit field. Showers were in with the price and were clean. There is a washing up area plenty of hot water. Also a fridge and freezer they are in the washing up area they ask for a donation of 10p per ice pack and then they donate it to charity. It is done on trust a coin machine were you put the money in. I found it useful as I could put food in the freezer as well as ice packs and just put 50p in a day which I thought was worth it. They have bricks scattered around for the B.B.Q. Plenty of room between tents.

The town that is nearest is Cromer Its a o.k. Town but I must admit I like Sherringham Its a lovely village. We also went to Muckelbrough tank museum it is close. In fact there are lovely beaches all along and loads of wildlife if you take the time to drop into a few coves.

Would recommend this place advisable to give them a ring and book as I was told they do get full 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Heather36 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from the last bank holiday weekend in May and can tell you that we had a great stay at Manor Farm. These people are very organised, on arrival we checked in at reception and were given a map to find our field, this kind of gives you an idea of how huge the place is, even so once pitched up everything is close by, there's even a back way out so you don't have to keep going in and out through the front.   We were on Marl Pit field with EHU which had a lovely view of the sea. The other reviews describe the facilities perfectly so i'll just add that they were always clean.
 
For the kids, the play area was ok, Marl pit was larger with baby swings but mostly its that wooden stuff with the chains and tyres which was ok for my older one(6) but no slide or anything for my youngest(3). We loved the areas of trees that the kids could explore in around the play area, lots of climbable trees.
 
There is no onsite shop but there's a co-op at the bottom of the track or Morrissons further down in Cromer. The site had a regular ice cream van and a fish and chip van also came onsite on the Monday which was advertised at the wash up points.
 
Activities-(thanks to the links on their website) we liked the tropical swimming pool at Sheringham which has waves every 25 minutes but the best thing we did was visit the Priory Maze- how beautiful is this place, £12.50 for a family ticket and you can picnic as we did by the pond! It turned out very windy and cold so we didn't spend as much time at the beach as we wanted, but lovely sandy beaches.
 
We can recommend Buffers, the pub next to morrisons, for food. The chef cooks it fresh and even did my kids a plate of plain boiled pasta bless him.  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorraine.lovell 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a May day long weekend break here and can say was suitably impressed... Stayed on Molls meadow as our fellow campers brought their dog along, we had EHU which was definitely needed to provide some heat.
Location of pitch was a tad on the windy side but that's the price you pay for the view.. within good walking distance to shops and Cromer.
My only downside, which is not the owners fault is that when showering, people would often leave the door open to the toilet block, which does make the toilet block quite cold - especially mid drying stage...
  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KTandCraig 2 reviews from this member

 We visited here over the Easter weekend, the campsite was lovely and quite busy.
 
The campsite has 3 fields for different needs of campers.  We were on Marl Pit with electric hook up.  The pitch size was good and we had plenty of space either side of us!
 
There were two shower blocks on this field. The shower block we used was basic but clean (could do with a dust above, as the spider webs scared me!) with plenty of loo roll and nice free hot showers.  There was one shower in each the male and female sides and an extra shower to the side for either sex to use.  We found we didn't have to wait for a shower, although at very busy times I could see this as a problem.
The other shower block looked newer, but didn't check out the shower situation there!
 
The washing up area was adequate and always clean and plenty of hot water. 
 
The site is in a good location, shops and Cromer within walking distance and beautiful sea views from all over the site.
 
We would definitely visit again!
 
Also would recommend the 'Sticky Earth Cafe' in Cromer, place were you can paint pottery and have a nice hot choc while relaxing!  Great environment and lovely staff.  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheStrattons 2 reviews from this member

 Three families arrived on a wet and windy afternoon, three vans to pitch and three awnings to erect!  One broken awning, one sleepless night later we asked Mr Holliday if we could move to a more sheltered spot and he was happy to organise this for us.  We stayed in Molls Meadow for a further 4 happy nights, the wind died down and the sun came out, we were happy....what more could you ask for?  The showers and toilets had plentiful hot water and were kept clean, the playground was excellently located and the kids loved the wooded areas.  Handy for Cromer, Sheringham and Hunstanton, lovely prom and some excellent fish and chip shops in Cromer!  We will return in the summer for a week.  


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smithy 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite well placed for Cromer. The views were good even from the dog field. We stayed in the dog field which was pleasant. And the pets were well behaved. The footpath to Runton was very good. The kids liked the play area but my son says there wasn’t enough for the older boys! There is no shop on site but there is a shop a pleasant walk away that sells everything. I would recommend this place and will visit again.
 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Sue47 9 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have been, the first time we stopped with our son & daughter-in-law during carnival week & we throughly enjoyed it that we went out & bought our own tent.
We have just spent a weekend on the dog field & even though it rained we couldn't complain , the showers always had hot water. Great views - will be going back again just hope we get better weather. 


Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We arrived at Manor Farm with the intention to stay 3 nights, by the 2nd night we had already booked to stay for the whole week. Lovely campsite with views of the sea, we stayed on the Dogfield which we found to be very clean and tidy. The facilities were basic but well maintained with free hot showers loo paper etc. We had all sorts of weather whilst staying there,the amostphere on the site made sure that none of the less desirable weather bothered us!! Our 18 month old baby and ourselves dog included, had a fantastic time & rest assured we will be returning next year with our other two children (who regretably decided to stay at their nan and grandads this time!) and our newest addition to the family, our 8 week old Westie! Fantastic!!! 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 331 to 340      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement