Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 341 to 350                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: pbcd 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Arrived late on a Thursday after, the site was quite busy and we got a pitch on the stable field. After booking in advance I had expected to be allocated a pitch, this was not the case, you go and find your own which made me wonder why I bothered mentioning that I required a larger pitch. Although there were a lot of people at the site it did not feel crowded.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The showers in the stable field (male), one not working at all, the other barely has a trickle of water coming out if it. Usuable, but hard work. I did not get a chance to try the other shower block situated just across the road. Stable field toilets were relatively clean and quite clearly regularly checked. Two sinks provided for washing up did not really seem to be enough for the pitches, sometimes found ourselves in a queue, but always someone to natter to.

The field offers great views out to sea, and the sunsets on two evenings were particularly spectacular. One or two problems with wasps but nothing drastic, hardly within the control of the camp site.

Staff patrol about the site occasionally keeping an eye on things which is reassuring. The shop seems to cater for most needs, and the on-site pub looked inviting but we never got around to trying it.

Overall, pleasant, clean and friendly site which I will probably visit again. 


Reviewer: mambo 1 review from this member

 25 July 2004
we have just come away from having the most relaxing holiday I think I have ever had. We have stayed at lots of campsites over the years and none compare to this one for its relaxed frendly atmosphere.
The owners have a full on hands approach to their site making sure everybody is happy, from making sure the toilets are clean all day, ensuring the park is quiet and not noisy after 11pm, giving nice large pitches and supplying a fabulous play park for the kids all in all a wonderful site that I can't rate highly enough.
Thank you all at East Fleet Farm. 


Reviewer: wayno 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
A lovely site in a lovely part of the world. Good facilities, clean, well maintained and looked after. A good adventure playground for the children and a well-stocked shop.

Well recommended. 


Reviewer: graeme_wolfe 1 review from this member

 July 2004
My wife and I have enjoyed camping for many years. We have enjoyed sites across the country but none more so than East Fleet Farm.
The location is superb, with tranquill views across the Fleet, the service is genuinly friendly and helpful and the amenities are excellent - well appointed and spotlessly clean.
We would recommend East Fleet Farm to anyone who wishes their camping to be a pleasure rather than a chore.
 


Reviewer: Gerry31 16 reviews from this member

 May 2004
Liked this site, asked for a pitch on the 'main field' after reading reviews of the 'Stable Field' - glad we did, the shower block much better, although showers rather hot especially in hot weather we had!

Shop very well stocked, staff extremely helpful and friendly. 11p.m. curfew on noise was instant every night, although trying to keep my children quiet in the tent before 8a.m. was difficult as they wake at 6.30 a.m.!!

Only 3 miles from Weymouth, the site has lovely views of the lagoon, and access to coastal walks in each direction. We live in the country at home and are used to country 'smells' and farm noise, but may be offputting to some folks. Would definately stay here again. 

Advertisements

Reviewer: Paul Collins 16 reviews from this member

 July 2003
Excellent site, we asked for a large pitch for our tunnel tent. The space we were given was massive!

Toilets are good, cleaned twice a day but the showers were a bit hot.

Friendly staff, I asked for directions to an ironmongers as I had a problem with my roofrack, they found a suitable part and wouldn't take any money for it!

We were worried about evening noise, having been to sites where the 11pm curfew has been ignored by 4 hours, but it was like a switch, 10:55 was normal camp site noise, 11:02 was silent.

We will be going back next year, camping for the kite festival instead of our usual mobile home, but taking a heater with us, they say the hook ups can take it! 


Reviewer: Ian Curtis 10 reviews from this member

 August 2003
This is a good site in a nice location. The staff are friendly and they don't place tents to close together. There is a shop and a bar on site that does decent food. The overflow field has a "portaloo" type toilet block which, although clean, is not great. However you can always just use the main shower block which is very nice indeed. My only (very minor) gripe being that the showers are a pre-set temperature which results in them not being the right temperature for anyone.
The site runs a bus to and from Weymouth a couple of times a day.
 


Reviewer: Dave

 August 2003

This was our first family holiday in a tent and we could not have asked for more, a quiet, clean site with superb views, helpfull staff and a shower block that is second to none.
It is a no frills campsite but has plenty of good qualities.
We are looking forward to returning.  


Reviewer: Kerri Yoxall 2 reviews from this member

 May 2003
East Fleet Farm is a cracking site with fabulous views over the fleet lagoon. On arrival we recieved a warm reception, and the hospitality continued throughout our stay. The facilities were second to none, a clean toilet block with endless HOT showers, staff could be seen cleaning everywhere almost constantly. The kids loved the play area and we loved the pub! With it's village pub feel, instead of the usual holiday camp atmosphere, it was the ideal setting for a relaxing evening drink. Where we pitched our tent was quite exposed but we just had to have the view, however there are plenty of hedges to nestle your tent under and plenty of open space everywhere especially if you have a non-electric pitch like we did. East Fleet is without doubt the nicest campsite we have stayed at. This totally unspoilt, clean and friendly site is definately worth a visit. 


Reviewer: Phil Saunders

 An excellent site. The amenities were listed as basic in my campsite guide but they were better than that. The owners/staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A site shop (limited range but seemed to have all the essentials) is complemented in the evenings by the site's own bar which served reasonably priced meals - nothing grand but certainly good value.

A mix of caravans and tents with the caravanners mostly on the level part of the site leaving tents to occupy the sloping areas and the higher of these was more than a little exposed to the prevailing winds although there is plenty of hedging to hide behind if the view over The Fleet and Chesil Bank is less important to you than keeping your tent upright!
 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 341 to 350     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5184 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements