Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 351 to 360                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Walts 1 review from this member

 August 2004
What an absolute fantastic site.The facilities although limited were second to none. Pristeen shower and toilet blocks and a very friendly atmosphere made our weekend a very enjoyable experience. Just a 10 minute walk into Cromer with a supermarket right on the doorstep. 


Reviewer: Olilew 9 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Within walking distance of Cromer (15-20 mins) Slightly slopey in places and quite slopey in other places. Once you've found your way up the farm tracks it is well worth it. Showers and toilets are very good and a good play park for kids. No club, which for me is an advantage. You can pitch anywhere you like as long as you leave enough space between tents. We got a pitch right on the edge facing the sea. At only 12 quid per night in high season (carnival week) we will definately use this site again. 


Reviewer: Angryfish 5 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Weather was hot when we went so that always makes a difference.
Nice large site with distant sea views. Showers were a bit scarce for the size of the site but they were hot and free. Large supermarket within walking distance and a short walk from Cromer sea front. 


Reviewer: GEOFF007 1 review from this member

 August 2004
This is a great site. We stayed on the dog feild and had a view of the sea and woodland. The kids could run and play without the worry of cars going up and down also the beach is within walking distance. The tolets and showers were clean and it was a busy time.
We shall be going back for sure!
The cost of 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 kids + the dog in a frame tent was 37.00. 


Reviewer: tee-pee 8 reviews from this member

 June 2004
We took our two children here for the half term and had a great time. Almost every pitch has a view of the sea and the shower facilities are excellent. The site takes up three big fields but did get full over the Bank holiday.
Pitches are particularly flat unless you opt for an electric hook up.
This part of North Norfolk is excellent, nice and quiet but with plenty to do to fill a week.
Good playground but quiet at night.
Fish and Chip van visits on Monday evenings. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: graine 1 review from this member

 late May 2004
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this site. Pitches looked pretty flat for electric hookup - we didn't have this, but had plenty of choice as the site was far from full. Found a sheltered, slightly sloping pitch (could be breezy in many parts, bring your windbreaks). Seperate field for dog owners, good if your kids are unsure around dogs.
Toilet blocks were clean and plenty of toilet roll. One block per field, one shower in each ladies and mens per block, but we had no problem and didn't wait for showers. The water was HOT and couldn't be adjusted, but as it was rather cold we didn't mind!
Very friendly and helpful when I phoned to book and when checking in, very relaxed site. Because it wasn't full, lots of space (most of a field) for kids to run around in and fly kites. We had a very restful stay here and would certainly return if we were in this area again. 


Reviewer: Sam1s 1 review from this member

 July 2003
This site is great! Good location for backpackers, easy reach of supermarkets by foot(20 minute walk) and the town.  


Reviewer: civvy2000 6 reviews from this member

 Sept 2003
Nice open site lots of room for kids to run around, toilet blocks clean and well maintained, not too many people on site when we were there.

Well priced a little bit hard to find pitch but worth the travel...

3 out of 5 


Reviewer: Sue Grant 5 reviews from this member

 August 2nd - 7th 2003
Brilliant Site.
Dog Field was as good as the other sites so don't let the name put you off.
Shower and Loos clean with hot water at all times, although water was too hot for my children.
Plenty of space for all even when site fully occupied.
Nice and quiet by 10.00pm. During the day only children playing.
My children had a great time and met some good friends.
Within walking distance of beach and shops.
Will definitely go back and recommend this good basic site.  


Reviewer: Sue Grant 5 reviews from this member

 August 2nd - 7th
Brilliant Site

Lovely setting and very quiet. Don't let the name of Dog Field put you off, it was as good as any of the other fields.

Plenty of other campers on site but still plenty of space, even when full.

Showers and toilets nice and clean with showers which were always hot.

A basic site with no frills at all (including no shop, which stopped the kids asking for money constantly).

Site was all quiet by 10.00pm at the latest.

I would recommend this site to anyone who doesn't like a lot of noise and with no pub on site the normal 11.15pm
noise does'nt happen either. I would go back to this site again with no worries. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 351 to 360      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement