Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opal0313 26 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this site. Last time we were in the stable field with a lovely grass pitch this time we were put in the upper field on a gravel pitch. Despite using great big rock pegs we found it hard to hammer the pegs in even in parts were it was grass. We came back to this site because of its proximity to Weymouth. The site is always clean with friendly staff. Our only gripe last time was that the bar only opened at night and was closed on two days. This year the bar was open every night but we never used it as we prefer to go to a pub that serves food. The shop is excellent for camping gear. This time we went to the park and ride only to find it has stopped. You park your car in the park and ride car park walk down the road to catch a service bus. It use to be £3. 50 for 6 people, now we found it cheaper to park in Weymouth. Whenever we visit Weymouth, this is the site we'll use. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 18 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at East Fleet and will definitely be returning.

Great site with modern, spotlessly clean facilities, mixture of grass and hardstanding pitches (some of the grass ones are on a slope.

Good on -site pub which, although it doesn't serve food, allows you to have a take away delivered and supplies plates/cutlery free of charge. There is a fish and chip van which visits 2 nights a week and a mobile wood fired pizza oven one night a week.

Location is great for access to Weymouth - 2 1/2 miles by road (we thought we would try the coastal path and found that it's nearly 9 miles !). Good bus service from the top of the access road into Weymouth (£4 return) 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andglor2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very clean toilet blocks, good showers, plenty of disposal points. Pub on site food vans, camping shop, very helpful staff.

Slight slope in some pitches but not a major problem, good access to Weymouth, great views.

Will stay again no problem. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CK+B 39 reviews from this member

 Our first trip to this site and certainly won't be the last. Stunning setting by the Fleet, great for bird watching and plenty of nice little walks from site for us with our elderly dog. We had a fully serviced pitch in Stable Field, they were in the process of adding more serviced pitches whilst we were there which did get a bit noisy at times, but we understand it has to be done sometime.

You can get Chinese & Indian delivered to the site. The site shop has loads of camping items, but not very much in the way of everyday food etc. Although you can usually get bread, milk and papers can be ordered.

Shower block was very good and always clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baileybus 30 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed staying here. Friendly staff greeted us and gave us directions to our pitch. The site is well maintained with lots of amenities. The walks are amazing. Facilities were clean but water flow in showers was poor. Take away food was available if required, although we didn't on this occasion. We would definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sidrat 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed as a family of three with our dog in our lightweight Freedom Caravan. As we need to use the facilities on site it is one of the first things we check when looking for a place to stay. I can confirm that they are excellent, in addition the shop is well stocked, plenty of play areas for the children, pub on site with a Pizza Oven and great fish and chips turning up on a regular basis. It feels remote being beside Chesil beach but you could cycle into town, although it is up hill, plenty to see and do, thoroughly recommended and we would stay again. It was very windy off the beach when we stayed there but it didn't affect our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lozale 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great time here (two adults, no kids), large clean campsite with generous pitches, mix of tents and tourers. Plenty of toilet / showers and dishwashing facilities, which we never had to queue for. Laundry also available, about £6 to wssh and tumble dry one load. We were allocated a pitch on the higher Stable Field but requested one on the lower field closer to the Fleet instead, and this was not a problem for the helpful receptionist. We had the shelter of a large hedge (which we were grateful for, as when the wind is coming from the south it is a very windy location) as well as fantastic views over the Fleet lagoon and Chesil Beach, although the disadvantage of a longer walk to the facilities. The staff were all friendly and helpful and did regular rounds. There's a large play area for kids, and there were lots of children still playing out after dark - this is not a peaceful campsite by any means during school hols but people did seem to stick to the 11pm rule. The shop was handy with lots of camping gear and basic provisions, bar was OK but we didn't think much of the local beer on cask so only went once. Fish & chips and pizza were fine. The south west coastal path runs by the lower field, we took this into Weymouth but found it so overgrown at points it was almost impassable. The two pubs in Chickerell seemed fine although we didn't feel tempted to eat in either. In Weymouth would recommend the Red Lion and The Boot, and the Elm Tree at Langton Herring was good. Nearby subtropical gardens in Abbotsbury worth a visit too. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jim1977 10 reviews from this member

 This site really is in a great spot. Lovely views over the fleet and Chesil Beach, and rolling hills to the sides and back. Weymouth is right on the doorstep, but the site feels very rural. Access to the coastal path from the site makes for great walks. Like any coastal site, wind could be an issue at times, it was fine when we were there, but a neighbouring camper who returns every year said they were on their 3rd tent, both the previous ones having been destroyed in the wind.

We chose an XL pitch in the lower field, which is the more sheltered part of the site. The pitch was a great size, in its own bay with hedging to the sides and rear. The hook up post also had a water tap. Much of the lower field is on a slight slope, but this is a trade off for the extra shelter down there.

The site shop is a good size with lots of supplies and spares. We had a bulb go on the trailer and they had a spare and lent us a screwdriver to replace it.

There are 3 toilet blocks, the one nearest to us was laid out in separate rooms, each with a shower, sink and loo. Annoyingly, there was no soap in the block. Not in the separate rooms or in the entrance area. Just 1 wall mounted hand sanitiser. Both other blocks had soap pumps as you would expect.

There is a pub on site which opens at 6pm each evening. There were hand made pizzas with pizza oven and chip van on alternating nights, and crepes some nights too. Tried all 3 options and they were all great. You can eat them on the terrace at the pub, or even order a takeaway to the site and eat it there. The site will supply your plates etc and wash up after your takeaway!

Being August the site was bustling with kids and families (like us), there was a good holiday atmosphere there, without ever getting too much. 11pm and all was quiet every night. Wardens were driving round in buggys checking on things.

The children's play area is excellent and modern.

All in all a really good site, to which we would return. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sidrat 7 reviews from this member

 This site deserves its rating, in fact I have rated it 10. The facilities are some of the best we have some across. You get plenty of space and the sites seem to be nice and flat and well kept.

There is a nice quiet pub on site, a well stocked camping store and pizza oven or fish and chips every other night.

Plenty of walking straight from the site and well suited for dogs like ours and there is lots to see in this part of Dorset.

Weymouth is literally a couple of minutes away, but the site feels nice and quiet and remote.

We will go again I am sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jojeff 1 review from this member

 Our family of 4 have just got back from East Fleet, great site, little bit windy but to be expected being a costal site overlooking Chesil beach. Polite and friendly staff. The toilet/shower/washing up blocks were lovely and clean. There is a fridge in the indoor playbarn for freezing your blocks and a great little children's play area for them to climb around on. Well stocked and reasonably priced shop for all ur camping/caravaning needs and all food essentials too. Weymouth is approx 3 mile away and the Swannery car park is reasonably priced if you decide to drive. There is a nice little pub on site with an outside seating area. The pub do not serve food but a local fish & chip restaurant, pizza place & creapè stall arrive on alternate days. Fish n chips aren't too badly priced @ £6. 00 but the pizza at @ £5. 50 for a 9' margarita was a bit steep. Would much prefer if pub served food rather than just having take away on site. Will def be returning again. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement