Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maureen_hansford 6 reviews from this member

 We’ve camped here twice. We won’t be going back. Whilst the site has enough facilities, is well kept and well organised (bins close by and regularly emptied) and is a half our walk to the beach.

It was let down by the rigidly enforced rules and poor attitude of the owners. We arrived and were told exactly how to pitch and which direction to face. In 20 years of regular camping, we’ve never been told that and admittedly we didn’t take too much notice.

Having pitched our motor home facing the friends we were also camping with, the owner turned up and told us, ‘you will have to turn your van around like my wife told you’ we enquired politely why, he told us ‘because I said so’. He then went on to talk about his licence and how all the vans had to face the same way. I’ll hold our hands up and say ok, we didn’t follow the initial rule, but really don’t think the aggression and rudeness was necessary, particularly after having paid well over 50 quid for two nights camping! It rained for much of the time we were there and the pitches quickly became a swamp.

All in all, the poor drainage, very low water pressure and very expensive fees and the rudeness and aggression of the owner, we won’t be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Memories 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the Jubilee long weekend. Friday-Tuesday.

When a toddler I used to stay at Scots, but wanted to keep those memories, and not 'ruin' them by going there with my own family- so tried Nunnington Farm.

Couldn't book, but called on the way to see if any EHU pitches left, although there were- by the time we arrived, no EHU. We coped of course!

West Wittering beach an easy stroll, as are a couple of local shops and butchers.

OK - the good bits.

Flat, nicely maintained grass.

Showers and toilets clean.

Freezer pack service, but not take your own, which seemed a bit strange, and stranger times that this service was open.

Bad bits

We felt 'the rules' too rigidly enforced - the pitches are marked out and are really too close together. You had to have a car one side, (every pitch the same) and tent the other side of your pitch to give the required spacing to 'next door'.

Shower blocks etc need updating. Granted they were always clean.

No on site shop for anything.

We rated it 6/10, as we rate sites ourselves as we go to every site. Probably wouldn't go here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Seftonbarn 2 reviews from this member

 Good points:

A well maintained site.

Clean shower blocks and loos.

Lovely field for children to play football and rounders etc.

Bad points:

Very few facilities other than the expected essentials (no on site shop, no play area).

Very low water pressure, filling up water butts takes an age.

Very strict rules in force which are very aggressively enforced. Be on your guard when you see the female on her buggy, if she is coming in your direction it is likely that you are guilty of an infringement.

Not very children friendly, my daughter was told off for cycling her bike back from playing rounders on the field at 9pm. I checked through the site rules which stated no cycling after dusk. The lady would be wise to either change her rules or to understand that dusk is considerably later than 9pm in June. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Campsite critic 4 reviews from this member

 We used this site for two nights.

Its a little frustrating that you cannot book ahead. I tried calling and emailing to no avail! Having said that we turned up and luckily got a pitch with electric without problem.

Very neat and well maintained site with a very relaxed and nice atmosphere. The pitches are all level and basically you can chose your spot from what is available.

The toilets and washing areas were immaculate at all times and probably the best I have used on a site for a long time.

The nearby facilities are great and of course the best beach ( in my opinion) in Sussex.

I would rate the site as excellent and I will be back !  


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveb5594 6 reviews from this member

 I have used nunnington on many occasions

Great site with clean facilities

Would recommend as a great base to explore the witterings

Good shop across the road and a butchers as well

Safe site for the kids and the rules mean that after 9pm people do not get disturbed

Price a little more than other places but you get what you pay for.

Plenty of water points and waste points the site is flat and level and having even stayed during torrential rain it did not flood

Will continue to visit this great little site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jemwillett 3 reviews from this member

 The facilities at the site are very good. Pitches are spacious and flat. The toilets and shower block are clean and mostly empty. The walk to the beach at west Wittering takes about 20 - 30 mins but saves you about £6 in parking fees. My only gripe is with the site hosts. We arrived at 8am on the Sat morning and were advised by friends already at the site that the office didn't open until 9. So we drove on, found a pitch (there were loads) and started to settle in, intending to formally book in at 9. The women who runs the site sped over in her buggy and had a right go, saying how ignorant we were for not checking in properly. Not once did she attempt to listen to our side. We made a mistake. Customers do not always know all of the individual camp site rules. Nice site only slightly spoilt by rudeness. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dysdera 6 reviews from this member

 Just awesome. The cleanest well kept best organised campsite I have ever been to. The pitches are billiard table flat with perfect grass,

The toilets are spotless, the showers likewise (and free) and even the sewage disposal areas are clean.

We arrived at 7pm, and were speedily and efficiently dealt with and given a choice of pitches, just guided to the general area.

The cost was £23 for a pitch with electric for myself and my little boy, which seemed a bit steep, but a small consideration considering the quality of the site.

We stayed here about 6 years ago and it was a great place then, and it has just improved.

Local facilities really are a short walk and the beach is also a reasonable distance, although when we stayed it poured down so we did not wander from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kennedyt 1 review from this member

 Just spent one night at Nunnington, I'm not a seasoned camper, but it is a great site. Very clean site, toilet and shower blocks are clean and keep well.

Showers work well with ample hot water. We backed on to the playing field, which we wouldn't have chosen, but as stated in the information, the kids were cleared off it by 9pm so no noise.

No large groups on site lots of families but still a quiet site. Acess to pitch excellent, very well laid out and pitches are all marked with ample space.

Shop near by and a great local pub 5 min walk. Petting farm a bonus, great beach nearby, but walk to it as its expensive to park.

Would go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Drakespeare 1 review from this member

 This a great site, we arrived at 12 noon on a Sunday and there were plenty of spaces to choose, but by 4. 30, the place was full. The washing and toilet facilities were spotless and never crowded.

Endless hot water - no having to push and hold a button for the shower. Staff were helpful and strictly enforced the rule regarding no kids on the playing field after 9pm.

The site was very quiet after 10. 30 and peace lasted until 8am most days. My three boys loved it, football and biking round with their new 'mates' for a week.

The beach is gorgeous, non-comercialised, but parking charges vary and can be up to £7 for a hot sunny day.

We would definitely go again. Wish you could book. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Asprigings 1 review from this member

 We are a family of 5, with children aged 6, 4 and 2 years.

We just returned from 8 nights at Nunnington Farm, for the second year in a row. We camp in a tent with electrical hook up.

We had a lovely time and really recommend the site as suitable for young children.

The owners are friendly and the place is really clean. We never once queued for the showers, and my older kids loved the freedom of the field to play with their new friends.

The site is quiet after around 10. 30pm, which is a bonus. Kids also loved the animals on site.

Local shops and beach are lovely, and lots to do locally if the weather isn't too good.

Recommend to similar families with young children, and we hope to return sometime soon. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3419 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement