Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NicNak77 1 review from this member

 Stayed for three nights. We were welcomed by Emma who was very pleasant. Emma gave us the option of where we wanted to pitch our tent. We choose at the bottom of the site, it was lovely and quite.

The toilet and shower block were kept exceptionally clean with plenty of hot waters. A little bit dated but not a problem. There is a small games room with a pool table, pinball machine and tv, and DVDs which can be rented out for a small charge. There is also Free wifi. There are pubs, takeaways and Tesco express about 5-10 minutes walk away depending on how fast you walk, Ramsgate is only about 1 mile away. It is up hill but an enjoyable walk. Broad stairs is lovely, you will need a car or bus to get there.

You couldn't ask for more friendly owners, great site, we have booked to go back later on in the year 😄 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Royster56 2 reviews from this member

 Our first time at a camp site was made extra enjoyable by the welcoming and heplful owners, facilities are perfect and clean, showers and toilets were spotless and clean. Quiet at almost all times. Staff were helpful and cheery which helps me personally, I would thoroughly recommend useing this site, there are places within easy reach too ie shops and petrol, as well as places for children to play safely away from roads and the camping area. WiFi available as well. There is an abundance of information readily avaiable for days out etc in the utility area which has a washing machine and dryer plus places for dishes and so on.

Will go again at the drop of a hat, and would really recommend this site if you prefer the peace and quiet to the hustle and bustle kind of camping.

Ten out of ten I say.

Thanks everyone perfect holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Doris75 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay at Nethercourt. We were welcomed by the site wardens and showed to our pitch, they were very helpful and friendly. Toilets and showers were clean at all times as was the washing up facility. The location is perfect for visiting Ramsgate, Broadstairs and other surrounding areas. The terms of camping say no wind breaks, which would have helped with the issue below.

We were staying here as we were helping my Dad, who lives across the road, decorate his property and the spare room was out of use. It would be helpful if other campers are made aware that if they have visitors that they should park appropriately. Fortunately we did not spend much time at the site relaxing. When we arrived back to our campervan the first night we had new neighbours who were pitched fairly close to us, which is possibly because they arrived after dark. The next afternoon when we returned to our campervan, to change for the evening, our neighbours had visitors that arrived and actually parked their vehicle on our pitch! The visitors said they would not be long (we were thinking 10 minutes) so my husband said not a problem and especially as we were not staying there all evening, which in hindsight he probably should have asked them to move. However, they were there all the time we were getting ready, over an hour. It was an invasion of our privacy and very off putting.

We were unable to access the wifi, however, as we weren't there much it was not a problem so did not raise this. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BIGPHIL211 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week’s stay at Nethercourt Touring Park, Ramsgate! When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Mark and Emma (lovely and friendly couple) who run the site, we were offered a choice of pitches ( pre Bank Holiday ) then shown to it! They fully explained what facilities are available there – including 24 hour hot water for showers etc, Free WiFi Zone, what I particularly liked about the showers was the fact the head is adjustable for height ( I’m 6ft 3in ) and the temperature is also adjustable to suit individuals, these are cleaned very well everyday by Geoff (Jeff ?) and his wife, there is a games room for the young at heart and children, in the park next to the camp are swings etc for kids, plenty of room for ball games away from the caravans and tents, lots of information about the local area – Mark and Emma can also help with their local knowledge! The bus stops are just outside the park gates, supermarket Tesco Express is a 5 minute walk away, larger ones are only a 5 – 10 minute drive, for a couple of good places to eat try the hotel and the two pub/restaurants at Pegwell Bay again only a 5 minute drive away!

Overall I would recommend this site and this couple to one and all, couples and families included! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Waldie 3 reviews from this member

 Well we have just returned from a night at Nethercourt in Ramsgate, I should say early on that we actually live in Ramsgate.

We (me, wife, 4 year old and 8 month old) brought a folding camper a few weeks ago and decided before we travel too far, to test it out locally so we could pop back and grab anything essesntial we had forgotten. So we booked into Nethercourt, the site manager there was really helpful and patient, I had to go around again to get the right position and he helped us position the camper. He answered any questions we had and was genuinely interested, other site users were really friendly.

The facilities there were really good, I never knew that half the stuff existed and I drive past the site on a regular basis. Showers and toilets were clean and the little shop handy, games room although not used would probably keep children entertained for a bit and there is a playpark there too.

Despite camping on the night of an earthquake! we had a great nights sleep, the campsite was lovely and quiet with no road noise and no disturbance from other users. There is a chinese takeaway, indian, a family pub, fish and chip shop, Tescos and Dominos pizza within 5 minutes walk. If we didn't already live here, this is definitely the sort of campsite we would be happy to visit on our travels. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kela3 1 review from this member

 Good location within walking distance of Pegwell Bay and Ramsgate. The bus stops are close to the site and a small Tesco is 5 minutes walk up the hill. There are a few pubs within walking distance. The pitches are on grass with electric hook up if required. This is a clean and very tidy site though parts of it slope a little. There is a games room but we didn't use it. The toilet block may be old but it was always clean and there was always hot water. The owners, Emma and Mark are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. We will definitely use this site again! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grrgerry 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site and I was quite prepared to stay quiet about it but I made a promise to Emma ! You probably won't meet a more helpful and enthusiastic person.

It's all about compromise. Yeh the shower/loos do need a bit of tlc but they are spotless with plenty of hot water.

It is perfectly located for a long stroll into Ramsgate and for visiting other towns in Thanet. A number of pubs fairly close who also served food and a small Tesco about half a mile away.

They were firing up the wi-fi on the day that we left so that facility will be available as well. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WendyA 1 review from this member

 Just returned from another great weekend at this campsite. Mark and Emma are always so friendly and helpful. Superb location for cycling down to the coastal Viking Trail either around to Broadstairs and on to Margate or through Sandwich to Deal and Kingsdown.

Facilities are fine, toilets always clean, plenty of hot water in the showers and the utility room, and we occasionally attempt a game of pool in the games room! Good location for children too with the public park opposite. Local shops and pubs just a short walk up the hill and a great fish and chip shop just a bit further on.

This is one of our favourites and we will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kp14 4 reviews from this member

 This is a small site only a short drive to Ramsgate town. The site managers are friendly and helpful.

The downside is that the facilities are very dated and tired. They were clean but the lighting was very poor in the shower block only illuminating the hand basins. The loos therefore were quite dark. Unfortunately I was in the last shower in the run and with the other two in use I found myself standing in the other people's dirty soapy water because the drainage was so poor that it was overflowing into my cubicle - very unpleasant.

I think it is very pricey for very basic facilities and I'm not sure I would go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trisherbell 5 reviews from this member

 Quiet, friendly site close to town centre, railway station and the seafront.

The shower/toilet block is clean, always has hot water for a shower. There is utility room to wash up, wash and dry clothes and a good choice of leaflets on the surrounding area. There's a games room though we didn't use it.

A lovely site, we will return. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1677 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement