Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dadscab 3 reviews from this member

 Firstly what a wonderful little Touring Park to which we would definitely return. Nethercourt Touring Park is a smallish well situated campsite for touring Thanet & in particular Ramsgate & Pegwell Bay by foot or cycle & by car also slightly further afield to Dover & Deal so take you English Heritage passes. The site is located directly next to a small park which would benefit from more waste bins & less dog use & perhaps the insertion of a purpose built football area.

The campsite is on the grounds of an old Manor House which is why the actual camping site undulates in places. There are probably not enough EHUs but not a problem if you book some weeks in advance. It is busy, with a constant turnover of customers due to its location near the Ports & I would estimate the site averaged around 60 persons per night during our 5/6 day stay.

The site owners & wardens are very friendly & approachable & work hard keeping dated but functional utilities clean & perfectly usable.

I found the gents side always clean never had to queue & my only criticism would be the light over the actual loos needs improving & my wife mentioned the showers on her side need more power and need to more temperature adjustable.

We had our 6 & 7 year old grandsons with us who are addicted to football hence the comments re the park & managed to shower them with relative ease as well.

Site has good easy to use CWP, washing up facilities, fridge freezer & washing machine & tumble drier plus a games room with again dated but acceptable machines for use including a Pool Table.

We & the trailer tent survived the Great Summer Storm & despite raining hard most of the night there was no sign of a puddle the next morning & the site drained well.

Its a short walk to local pub some takeaways (Chinese was good) & a Tesco Local and a ten minute drive to the massive Westwood Cross Shopping complex if you are having Lakeside or Bluewater withdrawal symptoms.

We enjoyed our stay & more importantly so did our grandsons & would go back the relatively short 1 hour 40 minute journey from Basildon in Essex (dependant on the Dartford River Crossing). 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Denise B 1 review from this member

 A lovely friendly site. It was our first outing in our new motorhome and they we so helpful to us in finding out how everything worked. Thanks to Ginger for all your help. The site is quiet but had everything we needed. Toilets and showers were nice and clean and the water was hot. The only thing that would improve the site is the availability of more power points to be able to hook up as ours was a late booking so there were none left. That said we were able to put our food in the fridge until our own gas powered fridge was cool enough to use. We will definitely be going there again but will book further in advance next time so we can get a hook up. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymer588 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite in a convenient location to travel around Thanet.

The site facilities are in good repair and kept spotless. The Wifi is free and has a good reception coverage.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

We used to live in Broadstairs and still have relatives and friends in the area so finding this site was a real bonus for our future visits. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Luckyshot 1 review from this member

 After our 3rd Visit this year to Nethercourt can only say it gets better they now have a fridge freezer for campers to use and vending machines serving hot/cold drinks and snacks. Its the little things that make the difference; there is a bottle opener and can opener and even washing up liquid which is very useful if you are back packing also a high chair and a buggy in the utility room. Free Iron and ironing board. The facilities are older but always clean and there is hot water 24 hours a day

As for the location everything you want is at hand loads of pubs Chinese and domino pizza that deliver to the campsite and a fish and chip shop. A bus outside the site that runs about once an hour to Ramsgate and Broadstairs one way and the other way to Canterbury or walk a little further and you can get the loop bus which goes to Ramsgate Broadstairs and Margate every 10 mins or so

Also Mark & Emma (owners) and Geoff & Lyn (wardens) are so friendly and helpful if you want to know anything just ask them but there is loads of info and bus timetables in the utility room and a board letting you know whats on during your visit

All in all a little gem of a site and we will be back again next year highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grannylloyd 1 review from this member

 Ideal site with good local amenities and bus service. Friendly welcome and helpful throughout stay.

Site good for exploring local area with excellent cycling and walking routes, would go back for second visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Syriol 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights. Lovely warm welcome upon arrival, and even though we arrived early, it didn't seem to cause the owners a problem like it does at some sites. We were lucky to get a pitch next to the wall as it had a cottage garden feel to it. Very pleasant walk into Ramsgate. As previous reviews have said, excellent utility room and information centre covering things like what's on in the local areas and what to do if you forgot to pay the 'Dart Charge', and vending machines - great if you just fancy a bit of chocolate like I did! We had been touring Kent for 3 weeks and I had the best shower here by far - no push buttons or flimsy shower curtains. Also hand sanitizer at the elsan disposal point - not very often seen at private sites.

Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: EMJT 3 reviews from this member

 Another ten days spent and this beautiful site, we absolutely loved it here, so much so have been 2 years on the run. Such a warm welcome from EMMA AND MARK, nothing is too much trouble for them and they really try to accommodate any request.

The toilets and showers are spotless and cleaned throughout the day, and the utility room is fantastic, has a washing machine, tumble dryer and a fridge/freezer.

It is a beautiful walk into RAMSGATE along the front.

Would definitely recommend to anyone and big fat ten out of ten from us! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Soupgriffin 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. We had a friendly and helpful reception, despite arriving at 9. 30 pm, several hours later than we initially said due to a breakdown. The site not too big, and the toilet block is kept very clean. The site wardens, Emma and Mark, were around about the site frequently and were always friendly and chatty.

It's well situated for getting away from, but pleasant enough to hang around in. The wardens were very helpful in giving us advice about the nicest walk into Ramsgate, the shortest walk to the bus stop or station, and found out information for us on local micro pubs and breweries!

The only thing we missed was having wifi in our tent, but it was really no hardship. I can't comment on child friendliness because we were 2 adults but the children on site seemed perfectly happy and there is plenty of space for them.

We'd definitely go back. I'd never been to Ramsgate before but there is plenty going on in the area to make it worth a few trips. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billybrat 1 review from this member

 I can recommend this campsite. Emma and mark the owners plus Helen and Jason look after the site to a very high standard. The toilets are always clean. The kitchen area in very good with the free use of the fridge and they have free hairdryer in the toilets. There's also a game's room with pool table. Dog and in my case fox friendly. There is 3 pub's within walking distance. Chip shop and tesco and petrol station all 5 minutes walk, Ramsgate beach 15 minutes walk or you can park along the coastal road and a 5 minutes walk into the town centre. I enjoyed my stay here immensely. Emma and Mark won the pride in Thanet Tourism Award last year. I hope they win this year's award, I have already posted my nominations for them this year. Thank you Emma and Markfor a wonder time hope to be back soon. Billy 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 29scrabbly 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Fairly open so not much privacy but everyone pleasant so it didn't matter. Toilets are warm and clean with hairdryer. Washing up area, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board all available but didn't use any of that !

Staff very helpful - you would need phone as office not always staffed but they are on site. Tesco and takeaways at top of not very steep hill only about 10 mins away.

Dog walk in park at top of entrance. Rover bus about 15 mins away as is the railway. Bus goes from outside gate but I think it only goes into town. Taxi into Ramsgate a very reasonable 3 - back from Broadstairs about 9. Plenty to see and do in vicinity. Would thoroughly recommend 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50531 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement