Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenhills Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Greenhills Holiday Park Reviews

Greenhills Holiday Park
Crow Hill Lane
Ashford In The Water
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1PX
Tel: 01629 813467
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 170
Open: 01/02/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/02/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 302 Reviews
                8/10 from 302 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  302 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alexhe 1 review from this member

 A very clean and friendly site. Easy to find and in a good location for Bakewell.

We had plenty of space for pitches and the site is all Covid-19 friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sdavi1 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site. Our third visit. Very clean facilities, COVID aware. Very friendly and organised. Supermarket opposite. We will def return.

Quiet and peaceful. Seasonal pitches look lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stureay2000 1 review from this member

 Level hard standing. Grass area to the side was big enough for my 3m x 3m.

Camping is on a slope but pitches nicely leveled.

Bakewell centre is over a mile away, 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie1 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Greenhill over weekend and it was very clean and tidy site

Staff very helpful as it was first time caravanning

They have everything in place for covid 19 but does not make you feel uncomfortable

I will going again in September hopefully 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billmcarea 4 reviews from this member

 Was meant to be staying here for 4 nights but left after 3 as the noise from other guests at night got unbearable, total selfish behaviour from small minority.

Would have expected the site to have a warden but they don’t so this behaviour goes unchallenged it seems. When I raised the issue the next day I was told that “they cannot be held responsible for such behaviour”. Well actually they should be held responsible as if they don’t have staff going round monitoring things like most decent campsites then they are showing a lack of responsibility to their guests.

All in all not a good experience. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennlol 6 reviews from this member

 The park is well laid out, and well kept, with enough space for us to feel comfortable with the requirements of social distancing.

Greenhills were well prepared for Covid. Lots of hand sanitiser stations around the shared areas. The bar was open, but one in one out and seating outside.

A taxi into Bakewell cost £5 and the driver was masked and gloved.

A virus centred review but I generally agree with the other positive reviews 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karson 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff, extremely organised with covid 19 safety measures, making us feel very safe. Didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment.

However we used the bar and took our drinks back to our caravan, all drinks served in disposable glasses and a well thought out system in place.

Lovely stay thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Yorkies 5 reviews from this member

 Good location

Nice toilet/shower block but water not hot enough

Clean site - other than the big dollop of dog poo on our pitch when we arrived and another left there while we were out for a few hours one day during our stay!

ZERO good will though, we booked this site as our daughter and daughter in law were walking the McMillan Mighty Hike to raise money for the Cancer charity. We chose the site for the location and facilities however as the walk was cancelled due to the pandemic and both girls and myself work in the NHS I contacted to ask how we stood if we needed to cancel as it was likely that our leave would be cancelled. A curt reply was "we do not give refunds under ANY circumstances" so much for thank you to NHS/Keyworkers.

As it turned out my husband and I were able to go and when I explained the girls were unable to make it due to them still being needed in their NHS jobs the response - "Oh Dear"

Also no refund due to limited facilities and no refund of 15% reduction in VAT

Needless to say we will not return.

But if you do go you will need a jack hammer to peg the awning down be warned we bent several pegs just pegging a ground sheet over the sharp stones on the VERY HARD standing didn't attempt the awning!

The site is poorly signed from the road so take care. 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shaunb 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent from the welcoming to the pleasant way the staff served you

Beautiful all round views even if the rain didn't stop

Shower and toilets spotless

Bar is cosy and well worth a stop

Only grumble would be the 5 mph speed limit which very few seem to take notice off

But what a site fantastic will certainly be returning

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 9 reviews from this member

 Having read a good number of reviews before we visited Greenhills, we were a bit apprehensive about what to expect, but we had no need to worry, the site was excellent, and proves once again that you shouldn't take too much notice of reviews. Here's my take on the recent negative comments:-

1 "Showers aren't hot" - They were plenty warm enough for us

2 "Bakewell too far to walk" - Took us 20 minutes

3 "Not allowed early on to site" - What if everybody turned up early??? It'd be chaos.

4 "Too many signs" - Signs are an indication that a site is well organised.

5 "No choice of pitch" - We were told to pitch up where we wanted. Maybe this was because we were there out of season? If the place was full on the day someone wasn't offered a choice it would be a nightmare for the admin people swapping people around all the time.

6 "Not enough bathroom facilities" - 2 blocks looked plenty to me

7 "Pitches tight" - No problem for our motorhome.

8 "Shower cubicle as small as a cardboard box" - Depends how big you are! Us medium sized people didn't have a problem

9 "Too expensive" - Location, location. In life you have to pay more to be close to somewhere as lovely as Bakewell, that's on a bus route, and to enjoy a beautifully landscaped site in great surroundings.

We will be back, with our Grandkids for a week next Summer. 


Previous     302 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenhills Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenhills Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenhills Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2816 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement