Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MH 55 FUN 1 review from this member

We were looking for a fairly local site to test our new to us Motorhome which we've only had for one week & Erwlon came up as a possible, so we booked a superpitch (SP 5) using their excellent interactive website & loved every second of our 2 night stay even in February & freezing cold outside !

The site wardens were friendly & helpful, the site is dog friendly & close to the local Co-op & Llandovery itself, the site is very well kept & maintained & we saw no litter.

The modern toilet / shower building was warm & clean & open 24 hours & would put many a hotel to shame.

We will certainly return at some point.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Angieb13 6 reviews from this member

This site is great, it is absolutely spotless, the wardens are really friendly and very helpful. Despite it being February there were quite a few people in tourers and motor homes around. Toilet block is spotless. There is a very well stocked Coop about 500 yds outside site and the walk to village is approx 1/2 mile where there are several pubs. We will definitely revisit this site it was fab.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MD321 3 reviews from this member

Very nice campsite with excellent facilities. Not a huge site and I would imagine in peak season it could get very busy and you might feel a bit hemmed in but we went mid week at the end of September and it was very quiet.

The toilet block and showers were very clean & warm, with plenty of hot water. Large wash up area and there was also a washing machine and fridge freezer. There was a short dog run where you could let your dog off, but on arrival the manager said if we had wellies they owned a large field next to site that we could use which was great as we have a large dog.

There was plenty of leaflets about the surrounding area, walks etc and there was a poster advertising a local curry house buffet which was just a short walk into town and was very nice & value for money.

The town had a couple of pubs some allowed dogs, one didn't even allow dogs in outside area. There was a craft centre with a café, bank with a cash machine and a couple of tea shops and a chip shop with outside seating. Big co-op within walking distance of site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Allthecs 3 reviews from this member

I'm new to campervan camping and campsites and if Erwlon is par for the course, I'm impressed and have much to look forward to. Llandovery is a thriving town and a good place to have a mooch around. If your lucky to arrive on their sheep celebration weekend you're sure to have plenty of outdoor entertainment. Their are plenty of frequenting houses for the thirsty and I personally found the local fish and chip restaurant and experience. A good experience tat is and value too.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Plemet15 1 review from this member

Immaculately kept grounds. Fabulously planted with flowers. Grass clipped and gathered. Brilliant online booking. Very reasonable charges (£14 per night for 2, 2 dogs and very large tent).

However. Facilities block is getting dated. Not a single hairdryer worked in the ladies nor the family rooms. The site is popular with families and on a number of occasions, children had made a godawful mess of the toilets. This of course is no fault of the site management, and problems were dealt with swiftly. Showers are hot and free.

WiFi is plentiful but pay as you go and pricey unless you are staying for months. The local area isn't great for mobile internet coverage. 3G rare, 4G non existent. Many of the pubs in town have free WiFi though.

Like many sites it is built backwards, with all the serviced pitches for caravans near the facilities block and the tent pitches (i. E the people who need it most) further away. The tent pitching area only had one water point nearer the facilities block, which was a bit of inconvenience.

Great washing up and laundry facilities. Use of a fridge and freezer for free was welcomed.

The ground was soft with no hint of stones. Nice not to be bending a dozen tent pegs.

Suggestions for improvements: designate one area as child free. Secure charging points for mobile devices. More water points in the top camping field.

Dog friendly site with a 'dog run' area fenced off to one side. A nearby empty field gave a little more space for our lads to get their exercise.

Overall, we enjoyed Erwlon very much. A well managed site, and I have no doubt they are all over the minor problems we encountered. Llandovery is a charming town with plenty of options for eating and drinking just a ten to fifteen minute walk away. Definitely worth visiting. We shall again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JonWal 4 reviews from this member

We've stayed at this site twice in total. A large family tent with my wife and two kids (7 and 2 y/o)

Its a peaceful site, running along a river. There is a main road running along the other boundary, but I found the traffic noise to be minimal. Picnic benches dotted around. Nice play area for children. EHU spots everywhere.

Toilet blocks are very clean and well maintained.

Walking distance from a Co-Op for replenishing your food.

Would recommend this site for young families.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angelarock 1 review from this member

We have just spent 5 fantastic days in beautiful South Wales. This was topped by being guests at the fantastic Erwlon camp site! Amenities were fab! Site was maintained beautifully and the wardens of the site were extremely welcoming and helpful!

My only advice would be to take a strong or metal type aerial for TV reception. It was well worth the 6hours drive from Middlesbrough!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept site. Spotless facilities and a play park for the children. Flat pitches although some are quite close together. Helpfull staff. Only a short walk from Llandovery with lots of places to eat and a swimming pool, which we did not visit. Also just outside the site is a large Co-op, which has all the usual Co-op deals. We will definitely be returning here.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

Our experience of this site was fabulous, from start to finish.

The web site was effective for booking. We were warmly and genuinely welcomed on arrival. Dawn & Mike we very friendly and very helpful throughout our stay and we wished we could have had the time to stay longer. Our pitch was hardstanding as booked it gave us privacy onto the riverbank and we enjoyed watching the birds and other wildlife. The toilet & shower facilities were substantial with plenty of hot water and were exceptionally clean. There are pitches for all comers, seasonals caravans campers, motorhomes and tents.

From the site it is short walk into Llandovery with a co-op very close by. The town has an interesting castle as well as plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants. We chose The Kings Head in the Market Square to eat on two occasions the food was lovely and nicely priced.

There are many lovely walks directly from the site as well as being very close to The Brecon Beacons National Park which is very scenic.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnytimesahead 15 reviews from this member

I booked the site online, easy & impressive system. We had a super pitch at the same price as grass pitch with HU ( ACSI SITE TOO).

The site entrance pitches were a bit hemmed in with season pitches, glad really that we were not pitched there as there didn't seem to be much room with their flower pots & benches! The remainder of the site is spacious and very well looked after with beautiful shrubs & trees. Site office has numerous leaflets and local info books. There was a guide book on local walks, the owner told me he would copy any page if I was interested. There is a wooden construction play park and area to play ball for children. Site is right next to a busy main road, although the mature trees did dampen the noise, traffic could be an issue for some people.

Shower/ laundry block is a large wooden chalet. Well looked after, clean & warm. Showers free with free hair dryer too. Laundry room, usual wash machines, sink, iron board & iron with good disabled access.

Dogs welcome. On leads at all times but an excellent dog walk that you could leave dog off for a good run.

Easy walking distance into Llandovery town about less than a mile, with a well stocked co-operative store close to the lower entrance of the site, open to 10pm each night ( not Sunday). Llandovery town has a good variety of Pubs, cafés, restaurants and shops, some quite interesting & quirky! If you like motorbikes, then the West End Cafe is worth walking over to, always had motorbikes parked outside.

All in all, Erwlon is an immaculate well looked after site, with amenities & touristy things all at hand. Worth looking up Llandovery Events because they seem to do a lot of events in the area. We have travelled past this site many times, but only the 1st time we have actually stayed, but it sure will be on our re-visit list!

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3906 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020