Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Perdita96 9 reviews from this member

 Easy check in & good directions to pitch. Pitch clean & tidy on arrival.

A family friendly site with lovely play areas for smaller children & open field for ball games.

Toilets cleaned on a regular basis (could do with a bin in the ladies toilet block though as tissues left near mirrors where make up had been applied / wiped away).

Good washing up facilities and free freezers for freezer blocks.

Can't fault the staff as the site was constantly maintained and cleaned throughout our stay.

Easy walk to East Runton and Cromer. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindap 1 review from this member

 Site is very big but basic lots of room,

Pitches are nice and big so your not on top of each other,

Toilets and showers are nice and clean washing up Facilities are ok does the job

Near to all your big supermarkets

About a 20min walk into cromer

Not far from many Attractions

Will we go back, maybe if we are back that way 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kwiddis 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this site and even tried to stay for longer. I’m not surprised it was fully booked.

We stayed in Molls field which was on a slight slope but had amazing sea views.

The shower block was immaculate and the warden was so lovely and very helpful.

We are new camper and felt a tad jealous of the super organised groups that had such great set ups and were having lots of fun. Never too much noise or rowdiness just lots of nice family games and chilling.

Thoroughly recommend ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dketti 3 reviews from this member

 Decent sized pitches. Clean facilities.

A bit tight in places for an Autotrail motorhome in my opinion.

Plenty of walk & cycle routes. Shop & pub reasonably close.

Lack of filling water places for motorhome.

All in all pretty good! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 70 reviews from this member

 Our third stay at this excellent site, on the Marl Pit field again. This time the facilities were open - hurrah! and the weather was mostly excellent. It was busy, with some noisy young families and early risers (6:30am) but reliably quiet after 10pm.

The facilities coped very well and we never had to queue for anything.

Everything was per my previous reviews except this time we got to try the Thai food van on site - really excellent spring rolls. There was more train noise than I remembered from last year, and more helicopters and light aircraft generally. Lovely to see a tiger moth pootling up and down the coast.

Cromer and the area have come back to full life post lockdowns, bar a couple of casualties on the high street. We enjoyed all our usual jollies - beach, walking, Felbrigg and even a show on the pier. Our now traditional failure to get a table at Morston Hall was offset by a great lunch at the Wiveton Bell - highly recommend.

As we both work in hospitals it's weird to see all the holidaymakers completely ignoring the pandemic whilst a good proportion of the locals were sticking to mask discipline. I'd suggest a supply of FFP2s if you're anxious.

It's a great site and we had a lovely holiday. Already looking forward to our next visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bosue2 1 review from this member

 Great location

Some great views to sea

Good food on site 2 nights a week

Clean shower blocks

Level pitch, plenty of space between pitchs

30 mins to beach or to east rounton 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wardle 2 reviews from this member

 All grass pitches with plenty of space between pitches. Easy walk into town, and to the supermarkets.

The "bus station" is appprox 20mins walk, only a little further than Morrisons.

Quite a regular service with, every 30mins, to Norwich, Sheringham etc.

Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billy Can 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed in Moll’s Meadow, in the upper section with views of the sea as recommended by the very helpful warden who saw us deliberating over which spot to pick! We were glad to have our ramps as there are slight slopes to some pitches.

We found this to be a great site, with clean, free hot showers and facilities.

East Runton was a pleasant 10 minute bike ride away (bit longer returning as its uphill!) The beach there was dog-friendly and really beautiful. We used the car park there to cook an early morning breakfast in our van after a quiet beach walk. Wonderful.

Haddock and chips from “Will’s Plaice” were delicious one evening too!

We’d use this site as a base to explore the wider area in future too. A lovely place!

Not much for kids on our bit of the site but there looked to be an exciting play area on one of the other fields. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hadleighbabe 11 reviews from this member

 Nice site, we stayed on Molls Meadow as we had our dog with us. Slightly sloping pitches. Found it difficult to find our numbered pitch, as the numbers are on paving slabs, which you can’t see from the gravel track.

Facilities were spotless and cleaned by a cleaning company twice a day. Only one shower in ladies, and one in men’s, although there is a ‘family’ / disabled shower room, too.

Hot shower with push button.

Easy to walk to Cromer from the site. Lidl, Morrison’s & Co-Op within easy reach. Thai Kitchen for takeaways on a Friday & Saturday.

Ice cream van came almost daily. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Meowowow 1 review from this member

 Quiet, spacious, non-intrusive. Got up early and walked along the hazy Cromer seafront, beautiful! This is the best campsite for walkers/cyclists a gazillion fern lined routes with sea or countryside views.

So good in fact that I'm not sure when I'm going to leave. Many serviced pitches are level. Some unserviced are level too or pick your own spot on the gentle slopes - check out for unserviced is 3pm! I'm in the non-dog field (Marlpit) which is nice and quiet. Facilities here are excellent.

I checked out the competition at the local CCC at West Runton this morning - which I am a member of but the campers were packed in like sardines and the facilities need updating. So glad CCC didn't return my calls because I've ended up somewhere rather special.

Thank you Manor Farm - I'll be back, although I haven't left yet ! 
via mobile


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44135 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement