Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Schuee 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Manor Farm during the August Bank holiday weekend for five nights, we stayed in Molls Meadow as we took our black Lab with us. After booking in we were given a map which gave us directions to our pitch, which involved driving through the farm and up a track to our camping field. We had a great elevated pitch with a great sea view, which was marked with the pitch number on a grey flag stone, we have a large family tent and with the car parked next to us there was ample space left which is a bonus, often on other sites pitches are lined out in almost a military fashion, this pitch allowed you to be able to sit outside and not be on top of each other. Even though we went on the Bank Holiday weekend we found the no problems with the shower and toilet block, which was kept immaculate all the time, no long queues! Also in the laundry room, there was a freezer for your ice packs, which was free and a nice touch, just remember to write your name on your's.

We walked down into Cromer which was around 20 minutes, and we had a pleasant afternoon down there, the weather was great which helped, also nearby there is a large Co-Op and Morrisons which had anything you basically needed, even though the site was fairly busy on the first night, we noticed by 11pm the site was very quite, and no light pollution, brilliant view of the stars. The kids enjoyed the play area, and also there was a separate field for ball games, kite flying etc.

Whilst camping at Manor farm we found it an ideal base for touring the North Norfolk coast, we visited Holkham Hall / beach, Wells, Sheringham, the highlight of the week was a Seal spotting trip one evening from Morston Quay, it was fantastic.

We shall be staying again at Manor Farm!

Morris Family.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nikki09 1 review from this member

Just got back from here. A great 5 day break in this rural camp site. We booked in at reception and was given a site map to show us to our pitch. (If you don't want hook-up you can pitch anywhere)There are three fields we stayed on the Marlpit field and had a fantastic view of the sea just on the horizon. The site was quiet and friendly with plenty of space. Toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy there is also a washing up facilities, laundry room and freezers for ice blocks. You can hire bicycles from reception for a fee. There are three supermarkets at the end of the track all within walking distance and cromer sea front about 20 mins walk away. Perfect if you don't want to use the car. There is a kids play area on each field, theirs also a football/ kite field plenty of room for all to play. Will definitely be going back !

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeteColligan 1 review from this member

FANTASTIC

We are a family of four, manor farm suited our needs perfectly,

Easy walk to Cromer or east Runton lovely well maintained site

Large pitches plenty of toilets showers bins etc

Will go again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glennyshock 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another stay at his wonderful site. The staff here are most pleasant and accommodating. If possible we like to have the same pitch on Molls Meadow and up to yet have always been allocated this pitch, the view is wonderful. The toilet/shower blocks are kept very clean and the facilities within are very good. The showers are on a spring type timer and go off as soon as you stop pushing the button. Water saving but annoying. Not much lighting at night and in some remote parts of the site could be a problem for the fairer sex. There are plenty of water points and an adequate waste water/chemical toilet drain. All in all apart from a couple of niggling points a super site that we will return to again and again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 50 reviews from this member

Had a great weekend break at Manor Farm (our third visit). Stayed on Moll's Meadow which is dog-friendly. We were lucky with the weather and the site was not busy so plenty of choice where to pitch - we didn't need EHU, so you just pitch where you wish. Toilet/shower facilities excellent. Pleasant wash-up area outdoors but with cover. Site has a very laid-back vibe, which is what we like. Different levels and areas on the field where you can pitch. Distant sea view from some pitches. Easy walk into Cromer (15 mins) through residential area and pleasant walk down to East Runton (20 mins along footpaths and village road) for beach / pub / chipshop / ice cream van / shop and newsagent. Rocky Bottoms seafood restaurant off the main road between East and West Runton is well worth a visit - crab sandwiches our favourite - fantastic outdoor space with huge wooden tables / benches on decked area next to fields leading to cliff top. Will definitely return to Manor Farm.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

Well time for another honest review. This was our second stay at Manor Farm having stayed here last Year. The views are still amazing. The toilet blocks are still superb but some of the old problems still exist. The owners are non existent. From the minute you pay at reception you are on your own. There's easy going and then there's Manor Farm. Another major gripe is the pitch numbers. They are painted on slabs which are laid flat in the grass. You have to walk round for ages to locate your spot. There are still no gates at either end of the site. Over the course of my stay I watched 3 builder type vans driving round the site clearly eyeing up items left outside of tents etc. It's a shame more effort isn't put into bringing this site up a level or two as its location is stunning. Let's hope the owners get to see the reviews and act as necessary. Despite any negatives we will still return next year as we adore the area. Hopefully we will see those improvements.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Freshly returned from our annual get together with family members, children and grandchildren! The weather was not as warm as in previous years but luckily we didn't get too much rain. Site was very quiet, we were on Molls Meadow as we have dogs with us and as ours are always on leads as per the rules it was a bit surprising to see some dogs running free on numerous occasions, usually frowned upon by the warden but nothing was said. A couple of times I thought I'd have to get my dogs out of harms way as there were three large dogs bounding around. Not a major issue but could be if the site was very busy. We all love the laid back peaceful surroundings but must admit to being aware this year of no visible presence of staff, it's reassuring to see someone daily who is making sure everything is ok and safe. This is one of our very favourite places to stay and I'm sure we'll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LeeH76 2 reviews from this member

Another fantastic stay at Manor Farm ! Family of 4 - children 12 and 5, 4 night stay, mixed weather towards end of August.

Pitched in favourite field - Marl Pit by hedges, not EHU, tent and small outdoor shelter up in record time - could have sold the shelter 4 times over, first time use, great addition to our equipment. (Our Astra packed it all in).

Weather - mixed - certainly put the tent through its paces !

Site facilities - great, toilets / showers clean - no queues, agree with other - staff presence lacking, compared to other sites we have stayed at.

Supermarkets - closest head to Lidl or Co-op, Morrisons if walking back from Cromer.

Fayre was on at East Runton - always worth a visit.

Must do's - Cromer Pier - crabbing, train to Sherringham, walk to East Runton, bike hire, Pier Show, Lifeboat House Tour, Fayre if it's in town.

Met some great people - all from Nottingham it seemed ! - hope the VW Passat with flat battery made it home ?!

We'll be back, for fairer weather we hope, great base for a lovely part of the world.

Suggestions - more staff presence wouldn't go amiss, small shop stocking milk etc and finally free pitch of gazebo's / small shelters, charge only for the larger ones for big groups.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redmark2 1 review from this member

Good campsite, plenty of space to spread out, shower block was kept clean and tidy by the site own and the other campers / users, which you know if the latter are doing their part makes all the difference.

Stayed with grandchildren in Marlpit field, was told on booking and arrival that all the EHU pitches were fully booked. I was rather disappointing to find the 2 EHU pitches across the way from me not in use thorough out our 4 day stay! Had we been able to plug in our fridge, we would have like to stay longer.

And its the law that you go crab fishing off Cromer Pier.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

Site is huge and busy but was not crowded, toilet blocks very good and very clean, good view of the sea from the higher pitches but then of course you get the wind, Good location for North Norfolk- overall we would go back - nothing to complain about here.

It rained heavily while we were there but the site drains very well and underfoot of good the next morning.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2639 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder