Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sauchope Links Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Crail > Sauchope Links Caravan Park Reviews

Sauchope Links Caravan Park
Warsea Road
Crail
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3Xj
Tel: 01333 450460
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: Easter To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 66 Reviews
                8/10 from 66 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou Wallace 7 reviews from this member

This is an amazing site, and super value for money.

The wardens are friendly and helpful, and the site is kept very clean and tidy.

The park has a couple of swings and a slide, though my two kids (8,4) spent plenty of time there.

There is 'Hope Cove', that has a snooker table and things for the kids when the weather is poor.

We didn't use this, as the weather was great, and we spent hours down the rocky beach, and walking into Crail.

From the site it is a lovely walk into Crail, passing a play park, and a 16th century Dovecot.

The toilets are very clean and the showers are cubicles with locked doors, unisex, and enough room for me to get myself showered and both the kids.

The electric hookup and water (both clean and grey) are right next to one another and makes it very easy to fill and empty.

This is a fantastic site, snuggled down in the hillside overlooking the sea.

Friendly, clean and value for money, what more could you want!

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Benny48 2 reviews from this member

I visited this site at the beginning of the week when it was quiet and relaxing and returned on the Friday when the site was almost full and it felt cramped as the pitches are so close together

This was an award winning site in 1996 but would struggle to win it now as vans and awnings have got bigger and the pitches have not great location and walks and worth a vist but go early in the week when it is less crowded

The village of crail is situated about 10mins walk along the coastal path from the site gates with a couple of shops that open late which is handy as the site shop closes at 5pm

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dangerousbryman 14 reviews from this member

Still a fantastic location right on the sea front but also one of the dearest sites to stay at. A friend of mine had a small two man tent here with no hook-up on the communal area and was charged an extortionate 18 per night! He was visiting from England and only stayed there because I was booked on. He spent the rest of his week's tour staying at equally scenic sites in beautiful locations like Skye and was only charged about 4 - 6 per night. Come on Sauchope, get it sorted! 18 is totally unreasonable and disproportionate for a wee two berth tent.

Toilets still good and well maintained even if one showeer was out of order. Pitches not the most well spaced out I have occupied but good enough.

To be honest I have stayed at much better sites, and vastly cheaper but this site is fairly local to me and is in a beautiful spot.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SUZY999 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site and a great location, toilets were lovely and clean and the showers were gr8. TV, radio and mobile phone reception was very poor,even Freeview dosent work.

My only small grumble is that the units are very close together, we couldn't see the sea at all!

Lovely walk into crail! I camp a lot and I thought 22 was a bit steep. We found it a great central point to travel to St Andrews, Anstruther and Pittenweem

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Oakamoor 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, great for walking my dog along the coastal path that runs right through the site. Must agree with other comments regarding being too close together, when I was there it was not very busy at all, maybe a dozen units but I had to park my Bongo really close to the awning of the caravan next door. Also agree too expensive, I paid 20 for one night, even with nice showers etc, not good value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dunfie 5 reviews from this member

This a lovely site at a great location. The touring caravans and motorhomes get the pitches at the entrance to the site over looking the mouth of the Firth of Forth across to the Isle of May and down to Dunbar.

The facilities are good with the toilets being clean with plenty of hot water at all times of the day. There are only three showers but when we went to use them there was no problems as they were free.

The site has an outside pool that is heated. It was nice to be able to go for a dip as it got very warm while we were there. The staff were also a great help as they let us borrow some arm bands when we realised we had left us at the house.

The location is perfect for the kids. We spent hours searching the rock pools for crabs, small fish and shrimp. The sandy beach is only a few minutes walk away and has a couple of nice areas for a paddle. It is also populated by a group of Oyster catchers (however they move out the way when you turn up with noisy kids).

Nice coastal walk into Crail and the harbour and you can stop off at the nice view point at the corner of Crail castle and pinpoint the towns on the south side of the Forth. You can get freshly cooked crab and lobster from the hut at the harbour.

My only complaint is that the pitches were very uneven as they were sloping towards the sea. I suppose it wouldn't normally be an issue but it was our first caravan break so we found the effort to level the caravan quite a long job. However, once it was flat the views made it all worth while.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Supertractorman 5 reviews from this member

Very nice site kept clean and tidy. Good views over the Firth of Forth and scenic easy walk into Crail. Nice hot showers kept very clean.

Only negative point was that there was so much of a slope on the pitch even with levelling blocks we were sloping down, so may be worth enquiring about a reasonably level pitch if you have a longish van when booking.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WILLIAMTHEBRAVE 5 reviews from this member

Sorry we only stayed here one night, as we were touring, site was in ideal location for crail and st.Andrews, we had such a lovely view looking out to sea, excellent walk for the dog, toilets were very clean,
would come to this site again,though we would stay longer next time. Would recommend pittenweem, there is a good selection of restaurants, especially if you like fresh fish.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leannemcnicol 2 reviews from this member

Loved this site but it now only accepts 2 man tents which is a shame. Facilities and location were perfect as you are right on the beach. Was quite windy but this was no problem. Great walks along the coast and into town. Staff all very friendly and the music in the toilets was a nice touch. Would love to go back hope they change the tent rules

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 52 reviews from this member

Great scenic location, although the pitches are close together, unless you are in the row next to the sea, you may not be able to see it.

Toilet block and showers clean and lots of hot water, but only 3 showers for this many pitches. I feel that 22 per night is expensive.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crail      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7631 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019