Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Holywell Bay
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: 22/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 36 Reviews
                7/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: linda1 4 reviews from this member

 August 2003
We didn't stay here as it looked like for families and it was a huge site.It depends upon what people want and if you want away from the crowds and peace and quiet - then I would re-think about here .  


Reviewer: steve.c 11 reviews from this member

 August 2003
Hi again.

We've just got back from our second visit to this site. Still a nice site, excellent entertainment in the clubhouse. The shower block is still as it was last year and the prices in the shop are still very expensive. But we had a great time and we can recommend Holywell Bay Holiday Park to anyone. My only moan this year was the clubhouse having no beermats (same last year) on the tables and when I asked if they had got any behind the bar I was told that they had none (They are usually supplied free of charge by the Brewery). Anyway, apart from my lager stained lap we thoroughly enjoyed it and we will be going there again (I'm taking my own supply of Beermats next time)!!!

 


Reviewer: steve.c

 August 2002
This was our first visit to this site and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The facilities are good except for the toilet and shower blocks, which could be better. The onsite club is very good and they provide some really good entertainment. The site itself is well laid out and has a nice beach just a short walk away.It also has a couple of nice pubs nearby that serve excellent food. My only complaints are firstly, the onsite shop tends to be be expensive (you are better off stocking up at Safeway, Just outside Newquay) and secondly you cannot get a mobile phone or TV signal as the site is situated in a deep valley. But apart from these two minor grievancies I can recommend the site and we will be going back there again in August 2003. 


Reviewer: Carol 8 reviews from this member

 July 2002
Spent a week camping here, nice site, flat walk to beach, which is one of the best I've ever been to. 2 pubs near. one up the hill a little, the other at the beginning of the beach, which serves a mean BBQ in the summer months weather permitting.
We were opposite the loos, which when we were there were always spotless. Good outdoor pool with large slide, sadly I couldn't go in cos I forgot my cozzie & they wouldn't let me in with a T-shirt on. Medium sized clubhouse with entertainment, we only went once on the first quiet night, so can't really comment on it.
Went to Trevornick the year before, now we don't know which one to go back to next year! 


Reviewer: laura 52 reviews from this member

 june 2001
tried to get into Trevornick, luckily we couldn't and found this little gem! just down the bottom of the hill from Trevornick, close to two pubs, very well maintained site. kids loved all the bunnies scampering about! beach is lovely. we found a huge cave, kids kept looking for pirate treasure! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Ian

 August 2001, August 2002
Book early 1st July too late for end of August! A brilliant location approx 300 yds to the beach. Thatched Treguth Inn even closer with good food and beer. Very children friendly site - small shop, heated pool, clubhouse, hot showers etc all on site. Children both teenagers loved it. Very clean and tidy site and we're gutted we've left it too late for this year. Local beach sandy with lifeguards and yet another pub close by.  


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 36     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holywell Bay Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3308 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement