Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Broadway > Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Station Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR12 7DH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 116
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bernardkll22 1 review from this member

 Up there with the best of the Caravan Club sites. Clean, spacious, quiet and perfectly positioned. We stayed 3 nights for a long weekend, great country for walking and so close to the town centre for pubs and restaurants. We ate at Fullers fish restaurant, which was excellent and just right for casual dining. No booking just turn up before 8. 30, they do an active takeaway service as well. We will be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dbowring 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - fully up to the standard of Caravan Club sites. Good hard standing pitch, clean & warm toilet blocks. Staff were very friendly and when we wanted to stay an extra night there was no fuss. The TV hook-up was very useful. The visiting Fish & Chip van produced very good food but was so popular that there was a long wait to be served.

The site was easy to find and almost within walking distance of the picturesque village of Broadway. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anita and Eddy 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site - well looked after with spacious pitches and lovely shower facilities. We visit this site at least 4 times a year, for long weekends. A short walk into Broadway and a 10 minute drive into Evesham is ideal if you want to get out and about. We sometimes take the grandchildren - there is a play area for them and also in Broadway there is a lovely park. Recommended for weekend breaks. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 32 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for two nights and will be going back very soon. As in previous comments the wardens were very friendly and we were able to pick our own pitch. Have to say we loved the trees, part of being in the countryside. Shower block was very clean.

Walked into Broadway and visited the Crown and Trumpet twice, very welcoming and food excellent value for money. Will be staying for more than 2 nights on our next visit and hope to visit some of the other pubs/restaurants. Budgen's supermarket was very well stocked, a pleasure to shop in.

Can't wait to return to this site 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrshorsy 3 reviews from this member

 We had three nights in Broadway earlier this month and I can not fault the place.

The site is on two tiers and we were on a hard standing pitch on the bottom tier. The pitches were very spacious with plenty of room for car (ours is a large people carrier) van and awning.

The toilets were spotless and regularly cleaned, I was particularly impressed with the baby/small child room which had a half sized bath, but better for cleaning grubby children.

The site also has a great little park and there were lots of children just biking or scootering around

From the site we walked into Broadway, it took us about 10mins, which is just chocolate box idyllic. There is some fab little shops, great pubs and an absolutely fantastic park for the kids.

We ate at:

The Swan - Tapas pots which were great, though the staff here weren't overly friendly in fact two of the staff were verging on rude

The Horse and Groom - Brilliant Sunday lunch and great value, staff here were very friendly.

The wardens on the staff were polite and helpful and suggested some great walks that were child friendly.

On Saturdays a pizza van visits the site. Usually we steer well clear of any kind of mobile food wagon but these pizzas, cooked in a wood burning clay stove, were fantastic. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lisabarnes 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site, and we would definitely go back.

Spent 4 nights in half term after going to Moreton In Marsh for 4 nights.

Pitches were very good size, we have a large 8 metre motorhome plus full size awning & had no problem.

Wardens friendly & helpful, & let you pick your own.

Site is very nice & tidy & facilities clean++.

Top wash facility block being renovated but bottom block never busy.

We have 2 large dogs & the dog exercise area on site is a really small, just a wee area really!.

Broadway is a bit of a walk away & very nice. Busy road.

Can recommend the Swan pub good food.

Pizza unit arrives Saturday to make fresh pizzas from wood fired oven!

Buy the walk guide available in reception, lots of great walks accessible from the site.

A gate from the dog walk to the footpath would have been helpful, save walking onto the road, otherwise A 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adambrown2499 31 reviews from this member

 Stayed there for 4 nights site was easy to find followed directions from handbook.

Site well laid out and site was immaculate as was the toilet block which was heated which was good as we had snow

Wardens were very welcoming and were very helpful

Surrounding area was stunning with lots of places to visit

Broadway was in walking distance with nice tea rooms and cafes

Nice place for weekends away 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: THERESA KERR 10 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this site and will definitely be back. It has the usual high standard facilities that CC are known for and the layout is just lovely. Well situated within a 10 minute walk into Broadway. Broadway is just one of the nicest places we have visited. Lovely shops, pubs & restaurants.

There are loads of really nice towns/villages in the area to visit. It is also only 50 miles into Oxford & we spent the day there & did the tour bus round the city which was really interesting.

A good area for walking also.

Great site & we will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TaffyY 10 reviews from this member

 A conveniently situated site for walking into the lovely Cotswold village of Broadway and for visiting the surrounding areas.

The toilet block was spotless as one would expect from Caravan club sites although the approach to the toilet block was 'smelly' at times and the borders approaching were full of weeds.

All the hardstandings had tufts of grass growing through the pebbles which were sparse and non existent in patches on some of the pitches. Not up to the usual Caravan Club standard.

The wardens seem to be busy mowing grass etc. Most of the time, but were unwelcoming to us on our arrival probably because we committed the 'cardinal sin' of arriving early.

We were grudgingly allowed to select a pitch straight away to find that we had the choice of at least 20 vacant pitches! On reporting back to reception to confirm our pitch number, the warden ( a different one!) turned her back on me and handed the pitch card to me wordlessly! Luckily, after booking in, we did not have to see them again.

We would visit this site again purely for the location. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Squeky 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here one night and although the site is lovely with the cleanest toilets I have ever seen on a site it was spoiled by being surrounded by so many trees!

Why oh why do the caravan club insist on having so many trees on their sites. Because of all the trees we would not choose this sight to stay on for more than one night

Which is a shame as the wardens do a fantastic job as everything is spotlessly clean and very well looked after. 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broadway Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Broadway      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3847 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement