Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alisonbrowne2004 1 review from this member

 What can I say My family and I have been visiting this site for many summers now, Dave and Karen the owners are the most hospitable and welcoming people you could ever imagine to meet, they have helped us out on many occasions The site is situated in a really nice quiet spot with fantastic views, but close enough to visit many great places, We have discovered great footpaths that you can take from the camp-site. Facilities there is a shower, one toilet for each sex washing up facilities a freezer that campers can use, hookups for the caravans. There is also a lovely park across the road with swings and slide and a field for playing cricket and football on. I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dcarmichael 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for nearly 2 weeks in August. We have a very large trailer tent (Cabanon Jupiter) and 4 children. When we arrived Karen came out to meet us and was so lovely. She suggested we went into the large camping field and then put the hookup cable over the hedge to the electric point on the other side which meant we had lots of space for our unit. The view was simply amazing and being on this point on the coast the weather was the best in the country at times.

David and Karen where so friendly and the facilities where great. The play park just up and over the road from the site was well equipped, quiet and clean. We where also in easy reach of Llandudno, Colwyn Bay and its Mountain Zoo (Brilliant) as well as the A55 so easy access to North Wales.

The site is up a rather steep hill so follow the owners' directions but we had no trouble getting to the site - as we where leaving someone came in with a 5 th wheeler!

Cannot recommend this site enough, we are definitely looking to return as the whole family enjoyed themselves. After an unpleasant site 2 years earlier this was a refreshing change (and very quiet at night too!).

Many thanks to David and Karen for your hospitality. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn + Davie 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived at the site after following the directions via Mochdre (this is the widest and best road) we had a lovely welcome from the owner Karen. She showed us around gave us our choice of pitch from the remaining hard standing pitches. We have a caravan and had to use our wheel

Leveller plus the legs had to be on blocks but saying that the van was the most

Level it has ever been, the awning still fitted. The situation of this campsite is fantastic - though it is up a lane there are plenty passing places should you meet someone coming from the opposite direction. Explore all the lanes and find out which way you prefer as there are about three or four

Routes off the hill! The view from this site is amazing over Colwyn Bay and Penrhyn Bay and out to sea. The surrounding countryside has lots of walks which are worth exploring.

The facilities on site include one shower which is at a cost of 1 for 15 minutes so if you were a family you could all shower for this price. There are separate single wc's for ladies and gents. The ladies is very close to the dishwashing area and these were often very busy in the morning and a dishwashing facility as well. There are three fields used for camping the first has seven hard standing pitches for motor homes, carVans and trailer tents which all have electric hook ups. There are a further two fields with pitches for tents or smaller camper vans. There is no playpark on site but the village one is just around the corner beside the large

Football / recreation pitch. The town of

Penrhyn is only 1. 5 miles down the hill and has the nearest shop. Llandudno is 3 miles away as is Llandudno Junction and Conwy which is must see.

We absolutely loved this site -

We were booked in for four nights but then extended by a further three nights. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area and if we go

Back to this area without doubt this is the site we shall stay at. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suep62 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 3 weeks at Tan-Y Bryn visiting family and friends (my home area). Just a great site, cannot fault anything. David and Karen, the cat, the sheep all so lovely. We had fabulous weather, no rain until 4pm on the last day, how lucky were we. A site we shall continue to return to whenever I feel the need to return 'Home'. Da Iawn a diolch yn fawr David & Karen. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jozyer 1 review from this member

 Would Just like to say thanks to Dave And Carol.

They run a wonderful, friendly site in a beautiful area, with some fantastic sea and mountain views. A nice little pub within few mins car drive serving good meals. Major supermarkets and some chains stores(Llandudno & Colwyn) can be reached easily within 10 mins by car.

The site itself is only small and all the better for that, with only 1 loo for gents and 1 for the Ladies & a large wet room/shower (1. 00 = 15 mins) but two people can comfortably shower in that time, never had to wait or saw anything other than spotless and it was busy for most of the 2 weeks that we stayed.

Access is via narrow hilly roads which may be an issue for some, but if you are prepared for and aware of it there should not be a problem This site is a real gem and one we can't wait to return to.

If you want or need anything when you are there just ask, if Carol or Dave can't help you can bet they'll know who can.

I understand they've just been acknowledged as a 'friendliest site' and got a green rosette for this and never can an award for this have been more deserved. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saints on tour 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from two nights at Tan y Bryn over August bank holiday weekend and we (2 adults and 2 children) had a wonderful time. Both David and Karen were very welcoming and friendly and we would recommend this quiet rural site. David warned us that the toilets and shower could be busy before we arrived (due to the bank holiday), but we found they were available when we wanted them and they were always fresh and clean. We were happy to pay 1 for a 15 minute shower in the shower room, this was plenty of time. The fridge/freezer in the wash up area was very welcome and was also very clean. We used this location to explore Llandudno which had lots to offer, but there is so much more to explore from this base. We hope to return next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrbaggio 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights.

Location = Nice around the campsite. Not easy to get too quite a few narrow roads so difficult to get by when cars travelling opposite way. Approx 10 mins drive to Llandudno

Facilities = Good clean toilets/sink. Showers (1 men and 1 women) 1 for 15 mins. Really glad it wasn't too busy as would hate to wait to use the toilet. Sink outside toilet block for washing pots etc. Free use of fridge/freezer

Overall = Basic campsite that's on a slight slope but this is expected in the area. Good size so not to populated with other tents/caravans Lovely, friendly, very helpful owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenric 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem this site is we stayed six nights here with our touring caravan it was 14. 00 a night for the caravan/awning/electric and two adults whitch is excellent value. There is amazing views from the site looking over towards the little orm and out to sea. The site has seven hardstandings with electric hook up. There are a couple of fields for tents. The toilet block and shower room was always kept very clean. The shower was a 1. 00 for 15mins so two of you could shower for 1. 00(bargain). There are some good walks from the site, and you are not far from Llandudno and Conwy by car. The other caravanners/campers where all very friendly. It is a working farm with sheep whitch is nice. The weather was brilliant sunshine every day. The owners of the site carol and david where lovely anything you needed or wanted to know they where always happy to help. We will defenatley return to the site again, we are thinking of going with the tent for a weekend, as we had sutch a lovely time. In Llandudno there is a open air paddling pool whitch children will love, it is along the front and it is free. We were told by another camper about steak night at whetherspoons on Tuesday, s so we whent and it was really good. There is also a gluten free chip shop in Llandudno whitch is good to know as our grandson is a celiac and he came to visit us at the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesleyb3368 1 review from this member

 Had 2 nights at this site at the end of April. What an amazing location, the view from our tent was breathtaking. We were the only tent there and it was so peaceful. A lovely spot for walking to the lovely 'Queens Head' pub in the valley about 15 mins walk away. Facilities are very clean and David was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coachlou 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Tan Y Bryn for two nights. The facilities are good considering it is such a small site and a little off the beaten track. It was nice and quiet and the owner was friendly and approachable. We felt that if we needed anything we could ask. The facilities, shower and toilet weren't top class but I wouldn't have expected them to be as we weren't in a big 'touristy' site. Rather they were modest and perfectly fine. The view there was amazing and it was lovely to see their sheep milling around in the pen. They clearly took pride in their work which is always nice to see. The surrounding area was that you would expect of a small village - adequate. If you wanted a large supermarket there was one driving distance. We wouldn't hesitate in staying again. Perfect for visiting the beautiful Snowdonia! Thank you! 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4157 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement