Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 411 to 420                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Corrina 1 review from this member

 May 2005
We visited this site for the late May Bank Holiday weekend and although it was full to capacity it didn't feel cramped at all. A beautiful site with fantastic views from every pitch. We stayed on Marl Pit and used the facilities for Gurney Plantation which were excellent. This campsite, although very rural has everything on its doorstep. Also very relaxed about tent sizes and extras like gazebos. one thing not to miss (weather permitting) is the fantastic vantage point for seeing the sunset over the sea. Breathtaking. All in all a first class, simple site which is great for families. Go visit 


Reviewer: Walts 1 review from this member

 August 2004
What an absolute fantastic site.The facilities although limited were second to none. Pristeen shower and toilet blocks and a very friendly atmosphere made our weekend a very enjoyable experience. Just a 10 minute walk into Cromer with a supermarket right on the doorstep. 


Reviewer: Olilew 9 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Within walking distance of Cromer (15-20 mins) Slightly slopey in places and quite slopey in other places. Once you've found your way up the farm tracks it is well worth it. Showers and toilets are very good and a good play park for kids. No club, which for me is an advantage. You can pitch anywhere you like as long as you leave enough space between tents. We got a pitch right on the edge facing the sea. At only 12 quid per night in high season (carnival week) we will definately use this site again. 


Reviewer: Angryfish 5 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Weather was hot when we went so that always makes a difference.
Nice large site with distant sea views. Showers were a bit scarce for the size of the site but they were hot and free. Large supermarket within walking distance and a short walk from Cromer sea front. 


Reviewer: GEOFF007 1 review from this member

 August 2004
This is a great site. We stayed on the dog feild and had a view of the sea and woodland. The kids could run and play without the worry of cars going up and down also the beach is within walking distance. The tolets and showers were clean and it was a busy time.
We shall be going back for sure!
The cost of 3 nights for 2 adults and 2 kids + the dog in a frame tent was 37.00. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: tee-pee 8 reviews from this member

 June 2004
We took our two children here for the half term and had a great time. Almost every pitch has a view of the sea and the shower facilities are excellent. The site takes up three big fields but did get full over the Bank holiday.
Pitches are particularly flat unless you opt for an electric hook up.
This part of North Norfolk is excellent, nice and quiet but with plenty to do to fill a week.
Good playground but quiet at night.
Fish and Chip van visits on Monday evenings. 


Reviewer: graine 1 review from this member

 late May 2004
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this site. Pitches looked pretty flat for electric hookup - we didn't have this, but had plenty of choice as the site was far from full. Found a sheltered, slightly sloping pitch (could be breezy in many parts, bring your windbreaks). Seperate field for dog owners, good if your kids are unsure around dogs.
Toilet blocks were clean and plenty of toilet roll. One block per field, one shower in each ladies and mens per block, but we had no problem and didn't wait for showers. The water was HOT and couldn't be adjusted, but as it was rather cold we didn't mind!
Very friendly and helpful when I phoned to book and when checking in, very relaxed site. Because it wasn't full, lots of space (most of a field) for kids to run around in and fly kites. We had a very restful stay here and would certainly return if we were in this area again. 


Reviewer: Sam1s 1 review from this member

 July 2003
This site is great! Good location for backpackers, easy reach of supermarkets by foot(20 minute walk) and the town.  


Reviewer: civvy2000 6 reviews from this member

 Sept 2003
Nice open site lots of room for kids to run around, toilet blocks clean and well maintained, not too many people on site when we were there.

Well priced a little bit hard to find pitch but worth the travel...

3 out of 5 


Reviewer: Sue Grant 5 reviews from this member

 August 2nd - 7th 2003
Brilliant Site.
Dog Field was as good as the other sites so don't let the name put you off.
Shower and Loos clean with hot water at all times, although water was too hot for my children.
Plenty of space for all even when site fully occupied.
Nice and quiet by 10.00pm. During the day only children playing.
My children had a great time and met some good friends.
Within walking distance of beach and shops.
Will definitely go back and recommend this good basic site.  


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 411 to 420      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48722 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement