Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blackwolf1000 7 reviews from this member

 I can only confirm all the positive remarks made by others. It is a very clean and well kept site, dog and child friendly with plenty of dog walks along the coast and a large playpark for the kids along with the barn. The shop as mentioned is very well stocked particularily with camping equipment which is handy if anything breaks. The on site pub is very pleasant actually feeling like a pub and not like a themed corporate bar.

We tried both the fish and chips and the pizza vans and were pleased with what we had.

All the staff we met were very friendly, polite and helpful.

As someone else mentioned the approach road has some rather nasty speedhumps so do be carefull when driving the last half mile to the site. Although this is not a bad thing as it does keep peoples speed right down.

We were set up in the lower field with a nice view out over the lagoon but not too far to the toilet and shower blocks. As it was busy when we were there they had opened both sets of facilities so there was no queueing for a shower. Although if you wanted one of the newer shower suites then you may have had to wait a short time.

Our pitch was slightly sloping and with a larger van we found that the back of the van was nearly touching the ground leading to a slight problem with connecting the waste up but a visit to the shop and a long length of waste pipe later we were sorted.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely be back in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lucky23 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Stayed extra night great shop etc. ,

Perhaps bar could be open during the day or earlier is my only complaint

Very good toilets and pitches

Will be returning.

Taxi £7. 00 into Weymouth which also takes dogs if necessary

Lovely walks etc. ,

Large but friendly site with a good mix of vans and tents 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opal0313 26 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a warm welcome. Pitches were large great views. Our pitch was slightly sloping but no problems. Toilet facilities were spotless. Love the shower suites (private rooms with shower sink and toilet in it). Great walks. Weymouth about 3miles away. Supermarkets near by. Staff were always pleasant. Very handy camping shop with everything you could need for accessories if you should need them. Small selection of food but essentials are there. The only disappointment for us was the bar had limited opening hours it didn't open in the day and didn't serve food. There were fish and chip van there 3 times a week piza van once a week and you could order a take away and eat in the bar but not everyone wants takeaways etc and the bar didn't open till 6pm and was closed Sunday and Monday.

There was 2 pubs in the local village which was 30 minutes walk away which served food. As it was hot above 30c while we were there, would have been nice to have had a meal and a drink late afternoon without having to walk the 30 minutes to the nearest open pub when there was a bar on site. Apart from that the site is very clean and tidy and the staff lovely and friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hooster 8 reviews from this member

 We spent 10 nights at East Fleet in July in a tent. We were based in Stable Field which I have to say was by far the best of the three fields, partly due to the flat nature of most of the pitches but also because we were further away from the very noisy play area. We did visit in school holidays so were expecting a lot of children but the play area is heavily used throughout the day and the noise travelled well. The other fields had good sized pitches but some pitches on the lower field were incredible sloping and we certainly wouldn't have been able to pitch a tent on them.

The facilities were very good, great family shower rooms with reasonable showers (although don't be fooled by the apparent sensor activated showers - the sensors still need your hand to hit - like the old push button style - them so you do get a regular loss of water!). There were eight showers in the stable field which tended to have queues when the site was busy as they were serving over 100 pitches but surprisingly you never had to wait for too long.

The rubbish/recycling areas are dotted around in useful locations and seemed to be regularly emptied.

The on site shop was amazing - everything you could need (and a lot you didn't know you needed) and all at good prices. The staff were friendly and helpful and you felt really well looked after.

The park had a lot of good equipment but the site was lacking a playing field or similar for ball games and so often children were kicking balls around next to pitches (and very close to cars).

Our only problem with the site was the noise - not from children as that was to be expected - but from adults. So many units had tv's which were often being played at high volume and some pitches were using car stereos to provide music (which you couldn't escape from). It was a shame as it lowered the tone of the site quite a bit and made time spent on the site less relaxing than most sites are. During the day there didn't seem to be any checking on noise levels at the policy of the site is that everyone must be quiet after 11pm which is a bit late. We had a few nights where there was a lot of noise from some pitches at 10:30pm and on one occasion we had to complain when a party of at least ten people in one van were screaming and shouting late at night - in fact there were quite a lot of residents who commented on this particular event. I feel perhaps that quiet after 10pm would be better as at least those people with younger children wouldn't have to worry about them being woken up.

Despite the site itself being very nice the noise levels really have out us off using it in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boris54 1 review from this member

 Having just spent a week on this superb site

I can honestly say it is one of the best if not the best site I have stayed.

The staff friendly, the pitches large and well kept.

I hope to return in the near future.

Just beware of the speed bumps on entering the approach road.

Also Weymouth is only 3 miles away. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gloversgirl 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay here.

I called on the morning we wanted to go as the weather forecast looked good and we paid on arrival.

Very welcoming at arrival and given lots of information and the way to pitch the tent.

Our pitch was slightly slopping but not too far to walk to the bathrooms. We had hedges either side of us and the electric hook up to the side with a drinking water tap, ideal for filling the kettle!

The bathrooms were all suites, so it had a toilet, sink & shower all in the same part which was great when taking the children. Hair dryers were available too. Showers were hot, but not too hot for the children. Washing up facilities were next to the bathroom suites. All was clean and very well kept.

The children, 6 & 3 loved the park, and also the walks along the coastal path.

There is a play barn next to reception which stores to freezers to refreeze ice blocks. In the barn there is gym equipment, trampoline, air hookey and tables ideal for resting at/having a picnic.

On site is a bar which we didn't use, and 2 takeaway vans which open on different nights. We had pizza which was lovely. You are welcome to eat takeaways in the bar, which they provide cutlery, plates and even wash it up for you!

The site in on the outskirts of Weymouth and is easily found. Its away from the main road and any passing traffic. The only noise we found was the cockerel!

We are lucky to live within a hour away and we definitely use this as a weekend getaway. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wayliz 4 reviews from this member

 Just had 4 nights at this site, and what a lovely site it is.

Great views over Chesil beach, and the lagoon.

The site amenities was second to none, toilet and shower block always clean, plenty of hot water anytime of day.

Although one morning the hot water and lighting wasn't working, but as soon as they was informed they got it sorted.

Stable field, were we pitched, was very spacious, and well kept, apart from where some previous person had dug rutts with their tyres.

A couple of days it was more than a bit breezy, and being at the edge of the field we caught a lot of wind, but that's the joys of camping.

Plenty of electric hook up points each with a water stand pipe.

Tried the on site pizza, ok but not worth the money, fish and chips was better value and tasty.

The on site pub was very welcoming and homely, comfy sofa's and drinks at normal pub prices, even our dog behaved well considering she doesn’t frequent the pubs often.

We would definitely visit again and take the kids as there is a lot to do and even when raining with under cover play area.

The staff are very helpful and polite, and the store is basic, but does keep a lot of camping and caravan items if you get stuck or forgotten something. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dlt1366 4 reviews from this member

 Literally just got back from three days at EastFleet. What a lovely place. A large site, but not cramped and very well looked after. The play area is excellent and our three boys loved it. Didnt get to the bar, nor did we try the pizza or fish and chips, but plenty of people did and it seemed to go down very well.

The shop is very reasonably priced and stocks everything you could want. Apart from the chassis and wheels, I bet you could almost completely rebuild a caravan !.

The shower blocks are very clean and well maintained and a good size which enabled me to get our boys washed, while my wife prepared tea.

We always go out and about to see new places so don't really use the facilities on site much, but everything we saw looked new and well kept.

Top tip from me would be to try to get onto the lower field where it is a bit quieter. I am not suggesting that there is a lot of noise, its just a personal preference. It was noticable that what noise there was ended promptly at 11pm and it went deathly quiet from thereon.

Definitely going back. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shortyloz 3 reviews from this member

 Good site, showers where hot and clean, low pressure but enough to just get wet and showered. A little more water pressure is needed in my opinion. Especially for £20 per night.

Staff were helpful and the shop OK for what we needed.

Play area was good, but focused on the older child (6+). We had good weather which always helps.

We did not use the bar but it looked ok. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimmy Duggan 2 reviews from this member

 Having stayed at many sites over the years it would be a bold statement to say that this was possibly the best site that we have stayed at, well it possibly was. A wonderful site with friendly staff, who found nothing to be too much trouble, even assisting with a slight electrical problem.

The site is safe and secure, we had no concerns, our fellow campers were friendly.

The facilities and toilets were always found to be very clean and warm. The showers were welcoming after some long walks and they all worked perfectly fine. Drinking water points were readily available, built into the electric hook up points and there was sufficient for all.

The owners are clearly passionate about what they do and they work hard to make everyone very happy. Over the duration of our stay they provided cooked food in the form of a fish and chip van, made to order pizzas or traditional pub food at the site pub. There was also a live band playing in the bar who were very good.

The reception and shop is impressive and it provides everything you could possibly need. We had an electrical issue however we were able to resolve the problem due to the reasonably priced parts being available in the shop.

For those with children there is an excellent play area with a big slide and plenty of other things to play on. There is also a large converted barn which has been converted into a games area which is permanently open.

Next to the fabulous Chesil Beach the location offers lovely coastal walks, the scenery is simply stunning. The site is situated approx 2 to 3 miles away from Weymouth which is well worth a visit. As is Portland

In summary, we had a fabulous Easter weekend at East Fleet Farm and we will definitely be returning later in the year. You will not be disappointed. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4846 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements