Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517  or  01843 595485
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
                9/10 from 83 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Compromise 15 reviews from this member

What a fantastic find, a lovely little site on the outskirts of Ramsgate but within easy walking distance into town. There are at least 4 pubs within easy reach, takeaways who will deliver to site and a nice Indian restaurant. We (3 units, 2 motorhome & 1 Tent) were there for the late May Bank holiday weekend, and The Flying Horse pub had live entertainment and the owner made us very welcome. Wardens were very helpful, showing us to our pitch personally and showing us the facilities. Great wee games room with a Pinball machine, (kept me occupied for a good half hour) Pool table and TV. A Utility room which would have been helpful if we needed any washing done. The shower and toilet block while being very clean with loads of hot water, could do with modernising.

WE WILL BE BACK!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Barney9999 4 reviews from this member

A truly great site, the warden was polite helpful and obliging, the site was super tidy and clean,

Shower room / toilet block spotless and heated, foc hair dryer in ladies.

Large dish washing area, plenty of on site booklets etc about surrounding area.

Site was well maintained and attractive, loads of wild life even local parrots in trees.

We would definitely return to this site

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn V 1 review from this member

We enjoyed our stay, on arrival the warden was very helpful and friendly, showed us around and gave us details of the surrounding area. The showers were hot, with variable controls, the room heated and clean, the washing up facilities were inside and warm, again with hot water, in the same room was info details of area with maps and leaflets, and book swap shelf, a washing machine. It took about 15mins walk to the bus stop ( a loop which ran 9 mins to the surrounding area ) We would go again and recommend it.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

All the usual facilities are available. Electric hook up. Fresh water point. Chemical toilet, waste water and rubbish disposal points. Shower & toilet block. Utility room. The site is fairly level but a bit bumpy - nothing horrendous though. The access road was fine for our 8. 5 metre motorhome. The site staff were friendly and helpful. Ramsgate centre was about a 40 minute stroll away but there are buses for those who don't want to walk. Buses also run a loop service to Broadstairs and Margate. Bus timetables are available on site. Buses accept OAP passes and also dogs. The toilet/shower block is somewhat tired and dated and needs upgrading - they are perfectly functional however - entry is by a keypad, the code is supplied on arrival. The site is directly under the flight path of planes landing at nearby Kent International Airport. Having said that, there were not that many flights and they seem to stop at night. Aircraft buffs will probably love it, others may be a little un-nerved by quite large aircraft passing overhead at only 200 feet or so. The nearest pub is the St Lawrence Tavern about five minutes walk (turn left outside the site entrance) we didn't use it so can't comment further on it. Also near the pub is a small Tesco, a takeaway or two and a service station. We would happily use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AudW 1 review from this member

What a lovely family run campsite. The owners make you feel very welcome and our boys loved playing with their son. The campsite is situated behind a small green and next to a children's playground, so its far away from the road and I felt at ease of letting my boys play and run without having to worry for cars etc.

The showers are hot and free and there are enough toilets in case the site is fully booked. The owners keep the facilities clean and tidy.

They have a games room to keep all ages entertained in case of gloomy weather day. And a little shop for some extra bits you might need.

Ramsgate town is lovely and plenty to see near the harbour and lots of shops if you want to spend some money.

Close by are the Dover cliffs, worth a visit and Canterbury, also worth a visit.

Definitely a campsite to return to and explore some more.

Thanks for your hospitality! Nice to have met you. Xx

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iwillis1 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weeks stay at Nethercourt. First impressions were unsure as it looked very busy and cramped but it was full as it was Bank Holiday weekend. We were guided to our pitch which was not marked out but we had ample space for our caravan and awning.

The facilities on site are dated but spotlessly clean. The showers are warm and not the annoying push button style. There us a small games room with a pool table and a TV room. There is a very good utility room with washing machine and dryer and lots of local information.

The park is on the edge of Ramsgate with easy access to the surrounding area. There is a bus stop by the gate and there are pubs and take aways in walking distance. I would recommend the Belle Vue tavern which is a short drive away. It has an excellent range of beers and a beer garden overlooking the see.

The site has a good number of overseas visitors which gives the site a bit of an international feel. The owners were very friendly and were happy to help with any queries. The site had a good atmosphere and often you could see campers chatting together. Very good prices and we would be happy to return.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Alvicchas1 2 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site over August Bank Holiday. Great location by the side of a park. A mile from the centre of Ramsgate but a 1/4 mile away are the bus stops for the Thanet Loop - joining Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate in both directions.

Staying on the site is very peaceful - the owner/wardens are very cheerful and helpful maintaining the site and facilities to a very high standard.

Hope to return very soon.

Vic & Yvonne (London) Chris and Regina ( Rosenheim, Bavaria).

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

We arrived early but could not go on site unless we paid an additional 5. The owner went off to fetch his son from school and did not arrive back until 12. 30 could I have asked for money back !

The site was a bit pricey at 19.50 per night and we had to send a deposit by cheque in advance. The toilet facilities were limited but clean, not sure if they would cope if the site was full. The hookup was only 10 amps we were told by the owner that if anyone came on the site next to us it would drop to 5 amps! The site is in the corner of the park, quite hilly and uneven, needed to use blocks. Very quiet and pleasant although certain times of the day large cargo planes flew low over the site to land at a nearby airfield. There is a lot of traffic in Ramsgate and it seemed busy all day. There is a big retail park with Tesco and Sainsburys not far away although we went twice round the block before finding the entrance. We would not use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RobbieRedcote 10 reviews from this member

Our third visit to this wonderful site, this time with my wife and his three children and already booked for next year.

We were here for the Folk Week in Broadstairs.

The owners are the most helpful 'Wardens' you could wish to meet, nothing too much trouble for them.

When we arrived, we were checked in very efficiently and then Mark helped us both site our vans. My son's is a 'Hobby' so door on 'Wrong' side, but no problem and they showed us to spots where we could set up with our awnings facing each other. No issues of which way 'A' frame points.

The facilities were spotlessly clean and the (very) hot water constant so no nasty surprises in the shower. Plenty of toilets and wash basins and 3 showers and with a packed camp I never had to queue at all.

The utility room has everything you need, 2 big sinks to wash your crocs, with washing machine (clothes) and dryer.

The games room has a pool table and other machines for the kids to play on with a small television room to the side.

The camp site is set in a park the middle of a housing estate, but you just would not know this, and in the park there is an excellent playground for the children.

You can even get a cup of tea or coffee from the office each morning.

Being close to the Port of Dover and Ramsgate, this site enjoys many changes of guests, nearly everyday and such is the atmosphere that they engender, everyone is so friendly and chatty with each other.

This is ideally located for Broadstairs (3 miles) Ramsgate (1 mile) with Sandwich and Deal 10 mins car ride.

An additional traction, being close to Manston Airport, where the Red Arrows are based whilst performing daily displays, we had the pleasure to watch them return 3 days running whilst they were performing at Eastbourne, and they actually complete a mini display over the camp before landing.

I cannot wait until we are back there again next August, well done

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazmumof3 1 review from this member

Spent 5 nights at this wonderful, friendly, accomodating site. The owners work so hard to keep the site clean, tidy and safe. Useful shop on site and its lucky dip bags, selling hot drinks, re-freeze ice packs & charging phones (children loved spending our money), playground next to site, children loved it and felt safe. Toilets and showers little dated but very clean. Can't wait to go back, feel like part of their family.

Broadstairs is 10mins by car from this site this is where we spent much of our time as we were visiting friends, beautiful town and beaches. Ramsgate is lovely too. Toby carvery at westwood great food very good price.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019