Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elainemcd 15 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept site close to Llandovery (a very interesting town)

The facilities were 1st class and always warm and clean.

The pitches were a selection of hard standing and grass but not overly large. We had 2 pitches next to each other (both motorhomes) and with grass between them we had plenty of room.

There were some lovely walks directly from the site and the site office had maps which they would copy for you if liked.

Excellent value for money too.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Llchurch 2 reviews from this member

Camped here on bank holiday weekend with our two young children and dog. A lovely site which is a short walk from Llandovery.

The toilets and facilities were spotless! All of the site is very well kept and the owners were helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit this site again jn the future!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babsbrown 1 review from this member

Have just come back after a great easter weekend. We were a little wary when we first enter the because it seemed quite hemmed in, however we were put into the further end of the site which was far more open. The site it on the main road however this did not spoil things for us. Toilet block super clean, and a lovely hot shower.

Very helpful staff.

Really close to the town, with its pubs cafe's and supermarket.

It's a 'WINNER'

Will be returning.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paddickm 2 reviews from this member

We visited this site on a recommendation from our daughter and it was our very first outing in our new caravan after a 13 year break from caravanning.

The site is excellent and the wardens who where in charge could not have been more helpful and friendly.

They were doing three nights for the price of two which we hadn't noticed when booking, but they gave us a voucher for the free night which we plan to use this March.

We had a fully serviced pitch and that was great, only odd thing is that the hook ups seemed to be on the back-left corner of the van which isn't really the best place for them, but that was easily overcome.

The shower block is heated very comfortably and the showers themselves are superb. When we stayed, only the 'family/disabled' shower rooms were open, but they were excellent.

Dish washing and laundry room is excellent with lashings of hot water and spotlessly clean.

The local Co-Op is within easy walking distance or a very short drive.

During a break in the awful weather (!), we walked into Llandovery and had a wander around that lovey town. We had excellent coffee and home made crumpets in the old printing office café.

There are several excellent pubs for dinner if required.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Benji77 1 review from this member

What a lovely and friendly site. Anne and Ron are very friendly and they keep the toilet and shower block immaculate. These facilities are the best I have seen. We are just sad that we cant go again this year due to the weather cooling. But we are making plans to stay for many weeks next year. We cant wait.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mistrelyn 12 reviews from this member

When looking at recent reviews we were really looking forward to our first few days away in our Motorhome having had caravans up to last week.

We had selected the pitch on the website as it was the largest hard-standing available. We arrived early afternoon and were given a great welcome by the very nice site managers and shown to the pitch.

We were quickly set up with awning mat, table and chairs out in the lovely sunshine.

That was when the circular saw restarted up. When I checked what it was I was surprised to see a heavy wooden floor being built in one of the seasonal pitch awnings. The next day they also made shelving units for it!

The next day upon returning from a day out we realised we were in the centre of the children’s cycling track as they whizzed around and around and we were also backed on to the play area which, as has been said previously, was not fenced. With the weekend arriving so did many of the seasonal pitch holders so it became a very busy area.

Having walked around the site several times during our 4 day stay I have to say that there seems little or no control on what the seasonal pitch holders can do and it is starting to affect the whole appearance of the place. I almost expected to see horses tethered somewhere.

This comment was supported by a few other tourer owners 2 of whom left after one night having booked for more.

The facilities generally are very good although starting to get a bit tired and the mouldy black tile over the urinal supported this. On the first day the smell from the urinal was very noticeable but after that it was less so and hardly noticeable after that.

As usual the showers have the spray head on the back wall facing the changing area to ensure the maximum wetting of this area. Having said that the push button worked well and there was always plenty of hot water.

We enjoyed our first trip in the motorhome but would not return to this particular site.

The rating below for the Customer Service is for the managers, who were great, and not the owners.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NIAG 6 reviews from this member

Being a regular now at this fantastic site, Everything you need, including a quiet site after about 9. 30. Toilets and showers are spotless, and always plenty of hot water. The fridge/freezer facility is fantastic too. Always very friendly on the site, highly recommend to anyone. Play park is excellent for the children too. And easy walking distance to the town too.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beth80 1 review from this member

We have today returned from bank holiday weekend at Erwlon and I am already hoping to book again.

Very friendly staff and a lovely quiet site which is what we like. The children had a wonderful time on the play area and made some new friends.

The shower block has to be the best I have ever seen, the idea of having sinks in cubicles is brilliant as you can have privacy whilst washing and the Blocks themselves are lovely and warm.

Thank you Erwlon for a lovely weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicolette832 1 review from this member

My wife and myself are first time caravanners, and as we live on the outskirts of llanelli, we wanted a touring site within an hour of our home. We arrived at the site to a very warm welcome, and explained that we were novices, and they immediately made us feel at ease. The campsites spotlessly clean, and there are ample toilet facilities, showers, washing and laundry facilities to accommodate all visitors. Although we only stayed for three days, we have already booked for August bank holiday weekend and I am sure that there will be several more visits in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jippyjul 1 review from this member

I have been going to erwlon park for 30 years and I love it. Friendly family and people everyone says hello, it has changed a lot over the past few years into a beautiful well kept clean family site, my children grew up holidaying here and now take their family. I have many happy memories here, you can go to a lot of different places many advertised in the office or sit around the campsite all day relaxing it is a very peaceful place it also have some lovely walks around there too I hope to be going there for many years to come with my children and grandchildren

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020