Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lyssa 1 review from this member

Great family campsite! Park on site has something for all age ranges. Clean toilets and shower blocks, always plenty of loo roll and no spiders. Freezers for ice packs work well and plenty of room. Easy walk into Cromer, even with young children. Co-op and Lidl easy walk too, Morrisons just a little further. Would use again and highly recommend!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linda1965 1 review from this member

Only complaint about this campsite was the fact that we felt very hemmed in, total lack of privacy. Pitch 47 with EHU on marl pit field. Would return if could have a better pitch.

Good proximity to co-op, lidl, Cromer and east runton.

Two shower blocks, one with family shower room,

No security. No owner presence. No shop.

Best fish and chips from the chippie in East runton.

Walking distance to East runton with a couple of nice pubs with outside seating areas.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jones4 4 reviews from this member

Another great holiday at Manor Farm, excellent site with superb facilities in a brilliant location. This was our fourth visit to this site and the kids want to go back again next year for carnival week so it seems we may be returning again. Not a lot else to say really apart from give it a go for yourselves.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pip1977 5 reviews from this member

After staying at manor farm many times we are sad to say that this time it wasn't great, the lack of warden/wardens is taking its toll we stayed for nearly 2 weeks and I didn't see the warden once, the toilet blocks were smelly and dirty, not enough hot water, lots of people letting there dogs off the lead whenever they felt like it, cars speeding around the site which was a big worry with young children.

Such a shame as this was such a great site.

Seem keen to take your money on the way in and not do much else for it.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pjc77 2 reviews from this member

Manor farm could be up there with the best but is let down on a few points. If you are used to camping and caravan club standard of facilities this site probably would not meet your expectations.

On arrival you go to reception near a gate your allocated a pitch, rarely again do you see any site staff which in itself causes issues. One particular night we had to endure a awful kids water fight near the toilet block many children filling containers, balloons etc. This made the floor of the block very slippery, if site staff were present this would be curtailed I feel. Many campers made comment of the situation. I personally had to call the emergency telephone number mid morning due to all 3 male toilets being blocked, again if staff were present I feel this would of been rectified earlier. 3 sinks and 1 soap dispenser, no toilet brushes in the male toilets so as you can imagine people can't self clean. I would of expected toilet brushes, no mop and bucket to clean the showers after use. The blocks were new and in good condition in the tent fields I personally have a caravan so checked the caravan field that appeared a lot more dated.

There is absolutely no security in or out again if you use camping and caravan club sites you may find this an issue

The pitches with electric had a number slab of which was centre of pitch, not overly easy to work the pitch boundary. The grass I personally thought would be better kept, of a site with such a high average.

In summary an above average site, very big site lacking the staff needed to ensure standards are met and maintained.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

Well time for another honest review. Just had a week at this beautiful site. Wish it had been a lot longer. The site is fairly easy to find if you follow the sites guide. Once you pay at reception you never see anyone from the site again apart from the warden. The pitches are of a good size and some have wonderful views out to sea. We stayed during term time so the site was fairly empty and quiet. Got busy on friday afternoon with familys. The toilet blocks were of a high standard and kept very clean. Usual problems with the shower push buttons but they are now the norm. Good washing up area. Again very clean. No shop on site but 2 supermarkets within a gentle 10 minute stroll from site. Cromer town centre 15-20mins. Now the moany bit. Site could do with a few more water points and maybe the odd light here and there. My most worrying concern was that the site has 2 entrance/exits that are not gated or secured in any way. Anybody could drive onto the site day or night undetected. Lots of people left items outside which would be easy pickings for someone. Also with a lot of children on site playing away from parents sight i would be worried if i had young children. But overall this is a lovely site and we will be back again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Julesrutt 1 review from this member

Easy site to find, 3-4 fields to choose from, lovely views our view was of the sea. The pitches were kept in good condition and litter free, our pitch was a little uneven but not too much of an issue. Shower blocks/toilets were spotless and plenty of hot water, there were freezers available for ice blocks. Site is situated well about 10 min walk to big supermarkets and 20 min walk to Cromer seafront/shops. Had a fab time, will definitely return and highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodbank W 1 review from this member

Great site well organized with different fields for different camping groups i. E. Family field, Dog Field, adults field. Etc. Hook-up pitches for those who want/need them grass only for those who don't. I didn't see any hard-standings but frankly it is not necessary as the ground is so free draining it wasn't muddy even after a storm. Views over the sea from some spots, Many plots sloping but plenty of flat-ish ones too. Facilities clean and well maintained with plenty of showers and toilets. Freezers for cool blocks etc. , driers washing machines etc.

Good location close to Sheringham and Cromer.

This is my second stay here and will come back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shell7174 2 reviews from this member

North Norfolk is my favourite area to camp and having tried a few campsites in this area I decided to try Manor farm. Initially the first impressions are lovely, the village is quaint and picturesque and the campsite is off the beaten track. The actual camping fields are a trek up a long dirt track, we arrived on a rainy day so the track was a bit hard going. We had a pitch on marl pit field. Although each pitch has a numbered plaque it took us a few drives around the field to find our pitch. The pitch isn't marked up so you do have to hope your neighbour isn't pitched halfway across yours!

Actual site is lovely, very quiet with views of the sea. A bonus that there is 3 supermarkets a short walk away. We walked to cromer and sheringham so the site is nice and central. Toilets and showers are clean but there isn't enough for the volume of people and the showers were lukewarm at best. They run on a push button system so it was quite annoying having to push every 30 seconds!

There didn't seem to be wardens patrolling so we found the site quite noisy, children playing on the park well after 10pm. This is a family site so not one to visit if you are looking for a peaceful break.

After booking in we didn't see any more members of staff so you really are left to it! It's sometimes nice to know there is someone on hand for any needs or queries and I felt staff presence was lacking here.

Considering the price per night, after all the prices are not budget camping ones! I feel the facilities could be better, the track should be more accessible, the showers warmer and the pitches marked more clearer.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pip1977 5 reviews from this member

Visited at the end of May and stayed for 8 nights, it's our fourth year on the trot and we love it.

Have booked up to come back in August, great place for the kids, very dog friendly, love the chilled out relaxed way the place is run.

Showers and toilets always clean, will continue to visit for many years to come.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder