Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonanddeb 9 reviews from this member

 Been to this site year in year out on and off for the last 13 years, its got a real buzz about the site but not noisy, plenty of walks from the site and very handy for Cromer.

Very clean and tidy with excellent facilities.

Cant recommend it enough! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kathryn128 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 4 nights at this campsite. It is overall a good site although I think our experience is marred slightly by our pitch location. We were very close to the toilet/shower/washing up and bin storage area.

There is a fantastic play area which our two kids loved. It says on the site rules that this area is closed for the consideration of campers at 10pm which I agree with however as there was no lights anywhere on the site except in the toilet/shower block then the children all hung around here, screaming and moving the large industrial bins round which meant our two children struggled to get to sleep.

The rules state no noise after 11pm so there was potentially an hour of this. Also the building was well lit through the night and therefore we got a lot of light in our tent which again made it difficult to sleep. All through the night you could people going to the toilet and the taps filling with water when people pressed the buttons. As we were late booking during August and wanting serviced pitch and only staying for 4 nights I didnít see the point in asking to be moved.

The toilet block was immaculate and the showers were very clean, very spacious. We had to queue on the Sunday but the other mornings as long as we were there by 8am we were fine. They were push button which I donít mind but you couldnít change the temperature. It would have been a bit better had the timer being set to a bit longer for both the showers but more importantly in the washing up area as it seems to take ages standing with your hand on the button to get enough water in which to wash up with as water pressure seemed very low.

We used the washing machine. It does only take old £1 coins and needs 3, the dryer 2.

Overall, I would definitely return to this campsite, although I would ask for a pitch further away from the toilet block. The location was very handy just outside Cromer and the cleanliness of the facilities is by far one of the best if not the best we have been to in our years of camping. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rich And Maz 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a few days this August.

Location is perfect. Especially as we have 2 labradors. The walks from the site are great and the dogs loved the beach between Runton and Cromer.

Good facilities and nearby shops.

We'll be back soon.

Rich & Maz 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzieb17 1 review from this member

 We called this a marmite site, love it or hate it. It is not our type of site. The welcome left a lot to be desired but hey everyone can have an off day.

Facilities were ok, but can see they would be inadequate at busier times. Never saw any staff/ owners after booking in as you then enter and leave by a different lane, we did not feel particularly secure.

Area is good with lots to do for all ages,

Would we use this site again. No but that's our choice. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ramman 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back had a great time this is the third time we have been to manor farm but not been for 6 years.

The biggest and best difference I noticed this time was the horrible/nasty warden on a mountain bike was keeping a low profile although he was still there he never went round sticking his nose in.

The site is great molls meadow dog friendly no litter clean showers and toilets no waiting for a shower even at busy times.

Would highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite. Toilets always clean, plenty of hot water for dish washing. Electric pitches are plenty big enough. Site warden very friendly & always around. 3 fields to choose from.

Play areas for the children. Large field on site for ball games & kite flying. 3 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Cromer just a 10-15 minutes walk away.

We have been visiting here for years now & will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dalliboy 4 reviews from this member

 Very clean and well laid out site. Toilet block was imaculate and cleaned regulary.

The site is in a great location just a short walk away from East Runton and Cromer.

Ideal as a base for exploring the North Norfolk Countryside. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamesvolunteer 10 reviews from this member

 The wife and I stayed here for a couple of impromptu nights. The site had a lovely feel and was spacious enough to not feel cramped in, even with a fair few people around at the same time.

It was relatively quiet at night and any children around were quite well behaved, though this is obviously beyond the control of the park to some extent.

I really liked the toilets and washing up facilities, all were clean and well maintained.

A great no frills site that is close to a lot of great things to do in the area. I plan to go again sometime. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil morris 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic place so friendly clean sites brilliant showers toilets wash room.

Was how 1st time camping and enjoyed every min we booked from 26th may for 3 nights and we ended up booking extra 3 nights. 20 min walk to beach and cromer.

Weather was very good had couple days of rain but did not spoil how break, I would recommended to anyone fantastic even the staff are brilliant, cant wait to book up again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nealgardner 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site within easy bimble to Cromer or East Runton beaches.

We're on Molls field as we have a pooch with us. Bring levelling ramps as the pitches are on quite substantial slopes, there are copious amounts of house bricks dotted around to help with the corner steadies (4 bricks on each front corner) :-)

We booked on a 'serviced' pitch as we like the comforts of water and waste on pitch - but they define a serviced pitch as one with electric, lesson learned - always check before travelling !

A quick call to reception and they loaned us a waste tank for the duration of our stay, (as we don't carry ours for a serviced pitch).

We have sea views from our window - which is nice.

The utility block was spotless, and the showers free with plenty of hot water and a large area for dig and dressing.

The approach road isn't secure at either end, so may be a worry about 'uninvited guests', but we saw no evidence of this.

There isn't any facilities on site - but a coop within 5 minute walk and a larger morrisons a further 5 minutes away.

We would stay again, but still prefer the all-inclusive pitch. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement