Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: -
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 434 Reviews
                9/10 from 434 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  434 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vrusl3 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Very large but didn't feel it as the fields are separate. We stayed on byworth meadow at the bottom near the train track.

You can hear the trains and they are quite regular but they never bothered us as they weren't fast or loud and they were only a couple of carriages long.

It was lovely to stay somewhere so close to the town. A short 10 minute walk and you had access to the whole of cromer with 3 supermarkets on yr doorstep.

Lovely clean showers and never waited more than a few minutes if at all. Lovely staff too!

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mrs jubbly 12 reviews from this member

 My 3rd visit to Manor Farm, but the first in 10 years and first as a solo camper. I chose this site as I remembered it feeling safe and that was an important consideration as a solo camper.

I was right, it felt very safe and comfortable. In fact, very little had changed in those 10 years, apart from the welcome addition of a Thai food van from Wednesday to Saturday.

It was my first visit to the Molls Meadow field and as I don't have a dog I was a bit concerned that I might be disturbed by barking - not at all. As is usual at Manor Farm, all campers behave responsibly and with consideration - even the dogs.

The shower blocks seem to be cleaner than ever; the showers are hot, even during peak times and the freezer actually works for the ice blocks!

It was booked up solid but it didn't feel busy; plenty of space and no noisy big groups.

It really is one of the best sites I've visited, so pleased it has remained the same all these years with only positive changes. Very clever management. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kowbas 2 reviews from this member

 Couldn't fault the facilities, toilets and showers were kept very clean. Washing up area was great too.

The position of the site was exceptionally handy to walk into Cromer which we loved.

Would use this site again if ever touring that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jannyw 1 review from this member

 Easy to find, good access, decent room between pitches, clean and tidy. Shower block was exceptionally clean didn`t ever seem to be too busy although that could change in busy times, saying that there was quite a few units on the field we were in.

Had an ice cream van come round most days and there was a Thai takeaway due at the weekend but we missed that.

It was fabulous to be able to walk into Cromer from the site literally 10-20 mins depending on your speed of walking. Lots of walks or walk to Cromer and hop on a train.

Only slight negative when we got to reception we were given a sheet to show where we were to be pitched but we were not voluntarily given any info on the area or the bridal ways which would have been useful, maybe put a pack together to hand out when people book in. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tralid 3 reviews from this member

 Good site, a little difficult to get to.

Could do with more site information for first time visitors.

Good if you like walking or you do not mind driving 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pottersbarr 9 reviews from this member

 Very Nice site with large plots, plenty of water points and toilet blocks which were very clean and tidy. Great sea view from Byworth Meadow.

Thai food trailer was excellent. Good walking round and about, with a pleasant walk down to Cromer.

Would certainly stop here again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maribi 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful clean site. Evenly spaced, plenty of toilets, shower facilities wonderfully clean & well maintained.

We were in a tent & had 10 nights with an electric hook-up from the 15th June 2021.

Although we had no need to go to reception we could ring them twice which was answered promptly.

The site is within easy walking distance of Cromer & East Runton only taking 20 mins each way.

We also did a circular walk of 5 miles from the site to a Roman fort & then back to the beach at East Runton 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jenny3 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely site and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Showers and toilets were spotlessly clean and although we had rain - nowhere became muddy.

Grass was kept short and I found no problems on the site at all.

I will return again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tinola 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, clean and tidy, toilet shower blocks spotless.

Only good things to say about this place, we all loved it 😊

Hopefully will be back in September 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goldfox 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely location.

The site itself is a pleasant surprise, spread over a vast area with good facilities in the different areas.

A most relaxed campsite. 
via mobile


Previous     434 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53728 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement