Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ketch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Ketch Caravan Park Reviews

Ketch Caravan Park
Bath Road
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR5 3HW
Tel: 01905 820202
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: STEVRO 1 review from this member

 We were so lucky to have found this lovely site.

This was the 3rd time we've been here this year and hope to use it many more times.

Lovely peaceful site right on the riverside.

2 Pubs right outside the entrance to the site, brilliant for drinks and meals, with no driving.

The wardens work so hard in keeping the site lovely, and they are so friendly.

Fab showers and toilets that are always spotless.

If you're not too experienced at reversing caravan, pitching etc, no worries with the warden, he is so helpful.

Once you have visited the site, you can even pick your favourite pitch number for the next time if it's available

We have only ever paid 14 per night (even on bank holidays) and that includes everything except for the 20p for a shower

No children under 10 allowed which is common sense as it's right on the riverside

Highly recommended, can't wait to return 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulvlangford 6 reviews from this member

 Well, we were pitched up on this site after booking earlier in the week. Had seen this site from the A38 while travelling around the malvern area, while camping at another local site. Loved the location -RIGHT by the river.

Seen the reviews on here about the owners having a long long list of rules and was a bit wary but thought, whatever its only 2 nights

Anyway, we had a great time. When we turned up, the lady ownver greeted us with smile, took the balance of money off us and gave us the keys to the loo block, she said that the showers were 20p for 12 mins and we couldn't walk our doggy on the river bank or in the static site. Ok, so far not bad. Mr Owner took us down to the pitch and helped us reverse in etc. Ok, so far so good.

We were handed a sheet of a5 with rules on but they were only common sense etc.

Owners told us that the toby carvery at the entrance to the site was currently doing a breakfast for 4.99 - two for one. Very helpful.

No sign of the moaning that others had mentioned on the reviews.

For dog walkers, the site is right on the severn way path. A good walk as long as you like either way.

For geocachers, (google-it) there are 2, VERY Nearby caches.

For carbooters, the ketch carboot is on every sunday and bank holiday monday (weather permitting).

There are two pubs close by - the ketch (toby) and a harverster (didn't try this).

A large tesco is only 5/10 mins drive away, but there is a spar/petrol station within 5 mins walk the other way.

Take aways (indian, chinese and chippy) on the bath road - 10 min drive.

A lovely site to sit and watch the world (and boats) go by.

Very good for basing yourself at if going to malvern or worcester and not too far off the M5 junction 7.

Very friendly, great clean showers. No under 10s (there is a river 10 metres from your pitch)

No shop (but one close by), playground, pool, games room, just a pitch by the river. Good Toilet block short walk thru the statics.

I would give this site 9/10 - cant really fault it but have been to slightly better ones (more facilities etc)

If you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing weekend, come here ! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pianoman22 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night while visiting the Worcester Area. The only good thing was the location. You can see the camp site was once a nice one, but the years have taken their toll and for the prices paid it certainly wasn't good value.

It's very scruffy around the edges. The reception looked as if it were about to fall down. There are a lot of static caravans here which too looked dated. The one end of the site is situated under the A449 which is very noisy at all hours especially in the morning, even on a Sunday with the boot sale opposite.

Won't be going back ever. Avoid if I were you. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tintents 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Ketch, it is a dream location for fishermen. The site is spotless. The toilets (around 8 in the ladies) and showers were spotless. There is a nice dog walk as they are not allowed on the banks of the river.

Tesco is about 5 minutes away by car and the Toby pub was very nice at the front of the site. We found the wardens lovely and helpful. Enjoyed it so much we are returning next week! If you are looking for a relaxing riverside site you should try this one. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 190 reviews from this member

 Second time here and like it even better,yes there is a little road noise but didn't bother me. Found the owners straight to the point rather than abrupt and won't stand for any messing.

As has been mentioned site excellent for visiting Worcester with a frequent bus service top of the road which runs through the evening or it can be walked or cycled to,noticed a couple of dedicated cycle ways here too.

Used the two pubs by the site entrance and although the main emphasis is food was pleasantly surprised with the Harvester which had an olde world feel to it and served Butcombe real ale which is unusual for this chain which mainly deals with mass produced fizzy beers.

The Toby carvery was also quite pleasant,did meal deals like the Harvester and also had Butcombe real ale on. Overall a very pleasant, quiet site and nice to have the ducks visit in the morning. Paid 13/night for one with ehu. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bessy525 53 reviews from this member

 Good adults only site with good views of the river severn, not recommended for smaller children given proximity to rivern and steep bank down to river.

Short walk or bus ride into Worcester, Toby carvery and Harvester restaurants within walking distance. Showers clean and tidy showers 0.20p. Wardens apply all the rules and regulations supplied on arrival Freeview reception fine 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Motorhome123 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for just the one night.

As mentioned elsewhere the road is quite noisy.

The site was nice and level for pitching the tent,although a bit exposed to the wind.

The toilet and shower facilities were good.

We found the owners to be nice enough, a bit abrupt but fine otherwise.

Overall a nice site close to worchester and the malvern hills.

Would use again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tweetypie57 12 reviews from this member

 Very picturesque site but our in-laws in their tent found the road quite noisy. The wardens were polite enough if a little brusque. As for not allowing children under 10 with the river so close it would be dangerous. We asked if we could stay till 3pm on Sunday but were told no. The site was empty but they did not give any reason as to why we couldn't stay later. Toilets were spotless and you have to leave a 10 deposit for the keys. This site is ideal for fishermen, but I doubt we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Madmadge 2 reviews from this member

 Stopped for a weekend, what a lovely site the owners are lovely. Toilets spotless two pubs very close by and a local garage to get your essentials from. Nice peaceful site overlooking the river fantastic for fishermen. Hopefully going back very soon. Children are not allowed under the age of ten. Understandable being so close to the water. Plenty of wildlife to be seen, pitches nice and big, never noticed any traffic noise from the bridge slept like a log. Excellent site go see for yourselves. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ferns 1 review from this member

 Me and my boyfriend have been a couple of times (both in our 20's) found the wardens, Margaret and Mike, very strict but fair, And this shows on the site. It is beautiful, relaxing and the shower blocks are spotless. There is a bridge going over the river not far away but we didn't really notice any noise except for a small amount at rush hour if you stay in the week.

We are going again in a couple of weeks we like it so much, even if you don't like fishing I would recommend this site just to unwind and relax by the river. Highly recommend. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ketch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ketch Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ketch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2620 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement