Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 104 Reviews
                9/10 from 104 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lenkerridge 1 review from this member

What a lovely quiet site. The staff were very helpful. The supermarkets are a bit of a trek. We found some nice restaurants from the info listed on the site. The only disappointment was the lazy people who do not clean the showers after them and leave muddy feet marks in them before the staff can get round to cleaning the shower blocks. I sometimes wonder what sort of a state their houses must be in

But that is getting to be the norm on caravan sites nationally, but all in all will visit the site again

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JJBEE 1 review from this member

It is ok, friendly staff. The TV signalling is poor and the reception for your phone and PC is rubbish.

You have a key to go to the toilets, and it takes about 3 mins to open the gents near the play park. The play park is not much of a play park and it was boring for my little bro and me, the trees were too much. The town is ok. The security is perfect, when we got there was a park ranger who helped us get to the site, it is a pain to get to though.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peggy2011 17 reviews from this member

Stayed one night here purely as a stopover to break a very long journey to North East. As stated in the Caravan Club book do not trust your Sat Nav to get you to this park. We got a bit lost but phoned ahead and the very friendly warden gave us brilliant directions.

The site is in a stunning location with exits directly from site to the fantastic woodland but I feel that this arrangement must add to the very obvious security issues they clearly have at this site. To be fair to the Caravan Club they put up warnings about theft all over the site and advise not to leave anything out when away from your unit.

The pitch size on this site was particularly generous and as a first time user of the Caravan Club I was really impressed with their policy of allowing you to choose your own pitch. The shower and toilet block were clean and adequate although a little dated.

They were accessed by a key issued to you when you return to the site office to confirm the pitch number you have chosen. The wardens on this site were really friendly and helpful and made a big fuss of our dog which was nice. The site is very dog friendly despite there not being a dog walk on site, the woodland reached directly from the site this offers wonderful dog walking opportunities.

As previous reviews have stated this site has no phone or TV signal. You can connect your TV via the hook up if you have a cable but reception was still not great. I purchased 5 hours of wi-fi for £5 which is valid for 6 months at any Caravan Club site.

To summarise this was a lovely site and I would definitely consider a return visit for longer to explore this lovely area.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark J 4 reviews from this member

We have been members of the Caravan Club for many years and basically we only really take advantage of the CL site network. A visit to Clumber Park hasn't changed our minds or convinced us otherwise.

We went there for the Clumber Park Flashback Concert and as there are no CL sites nearby we decided to get in at the Club Site.

For convenience it was great but that's about it for me. The shower blocks were ok but not great the pitch size is pretty poor and not level. The staff were friendly enough, we arrived at around 5:45pm and were told to go on and choose a pitch, then come back to reception, give them the pitch number and we would be given a key to the showers/Toilets. When I went back shortly afterwards, reception had closed until the next day which was a tad inconvenient.

Although a member of the Caravan Club, I am not a fan of club sites, compared to some I use with far superior facilities the CC sites are extortionately over priced. Three of us cost me over £64 for two nights. Sorry, it wasn't anywhere near value for money. Wi-Fi is available but again its costs extra.

Its a basic site with a five star price tag.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Just do it 7 reviews from this member

Over the past summer we visited Clumber Park 3 times. Each time the CC website showed the site as full but on calling them they managed to fit us in so always worth trying as the wardens are very accommodating where the situation allows.

Very well laid out site amongst the forest, spacious well maintained pitches with both hard standing and grass available. The site is well drained so can't really imagine there ever being much of a problem even on the grass.

Facilities are modern and spotless. The children's play area is very popular and of a good standard.

Walks or cycling routes from the site around the whole Clumber estate are plentiful although it is a good walk down to the Visitor Centre.

We love Clumber Park, it really is a wonderful place for families and couples alike so much space you can always find peace and quiet somewhere. The drive along Lime Tree Avenue away from the main road feels like you are escaping from the hustle and bustle of the real world and indeed you even leave the mobile telephone reception behind too.

I would recommend a stay at Clumber Park to anyone.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: THORNTON72 4 reviews from this member

This was the first time, we have used a club site. The site was clean and tidy. We arrived at 8pm on Friday night. We had brought our four bikes with us, by the time we had got settled onto our pitch, the bike shed was closed and locked. We never thought it was a problem, due to signs saying CCTV on site (which later we found was untrue).

The next morning, one of our bikes had been stolen, even though we padlock the four bikes together, the thieves just cut through the lock. Two more families lost bikes on that Friday night.

After looking on the internet (Google “bikes stolen at clumber park”) this campsite has a major problem with thieves (mainly bikes) and it is a regularly occurrence. My complaint is that the wardens never stressed the importance to lock the bikes away in the shed (I spoke to two).

Also, the opening and closing times of the bike shed are to suit the wardens and not the visitors (7. 30pm locking of the shed and 9am opening of the shed). If we got to the shed in time, it would not have fit our bikes as it only stores fifty bikes, personally I think this unacceptable when the site has 180 pitches.

Also, on the booking confirmation we should of been informed (the confirmation did mention about the parvo virus-style infection for dogs but nothing about any thefts). The police had put some notices in the toilets, but we did not see them, as we use the toilet in the caravan. Also, I am glad we did not use the toilet in the middle of the night, if there were thieves about!

Due to this weekend, it has spoilt been a member with the caravan club, as we have been to a couple of the CL sites.

If you are planning to go Clumber Park site, DO NOT take your bikes. The site is an excellent site but has a problem with bike thieves.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bevnpete72 3 reviews from this member

Brilliant site and hope it takes off, as is on trial apparently. Once the toilets are refurbished, you couldn't ask for better lovely places to walk or cycle as we did.

Only downfall was very noisy at night with large group of students and a large family causing nuisance but to be fair to the couple running site that was very quickly sorted out.

The cycle hire was 7pound for 2hrs or 14 for the day my 3year old loved it sat on the back. A cant speak highly enough of the owners and really hope they get their rewards. I for one will be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sammie.u 9 reviews from this member

This was our first trip to a Caravan Club site after making the switch from the Camping and Caravanning Club and we were not disappointed.

Beautiful site, set amongst the woodlands of Clumber Park, just off Lime Tree Avenue. Very nicely done. Wardens extremely friendly, loved the concept of choosing our own pitch. Plenty to choose from; hard standing and grass, all with hook-up.

Toilets/showers very clean and to a good standard. There is no mobile telephone reception at all, nor TV, but you can purchase a 25m length of aerial cable from the shop for £16 if you are desperately missing your soaps!

Lots of lovely walks from both the main entrance and the various access points dotted around the site into the surrounding woodlands. Good, even footpaths, nicely maintained.

Also good for cycling. Again, many woodland rides from the site, which also has it's own cycle shed for you to store your bike in if you choose to.

Nice park/play area along with small dedicated football/basketball pitch to the side. As stated in other reviews, saw the fish and chip van Friday night and it was well patronised, but haven't tried personally, but smelt nice!

Worth a visit for a weekend or longer if you wish to explore.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RussellDavey 3 reviews from this member

Beautiful site. Set in lovely woodlands with great cycle routes and walks in the surrounding area.

Site well laid out with decent sized pitches. We chose to be near the play area which meant it was quite noisy until dusk but then most children disappeared.

The washblocks were the usual CC standard and very clean as were all of the facilities. Due to some theft of bicycles there is a dedicated bike store for night time use which was recommended. Although very busy, we found this very useful.

No mobile reception on site but we didn't have to cycle/drive far to get a signal when necessary.

Fish and Chip van on Friday night was a welcome bonus and very, very busy.

Overall, very impressed and will be returning

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lilyvan 17 reviews from this member

Lovely site large pitches, clumps of trees and an abundance of wildlife all round. If you are going for the week take a bird feeder you will get woodpeckers on it and squirrels!

Three gates lead directly into the woods - this is lovely - but it also means that other people can come in easily and they have had a problem with thefts. Don't leave anything of value on show or in your awning the Caravan Club have also provide a lock up for your bikes.

We only booked for one night on the way back from the York site, but stayed for two in the end, would love to go back again and explore some more of the National Trust Park. The nearest shops are in Worksop about 6 miles away.

There is a good children's play area that seemed to keep all the children entertained until well after dark.

Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2857 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019